So what if it duplicates, I like it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am coming to firefox from maxthon. Maxthon allows fine tuning of whether bookmarks, links, homepage, new pages, are opened in a new tab or not. It is nice to be able to open book marks in a new tab in mozilla too. Thank you.

I would also like to have the option to open a new tab in the background. I hate wating for things to load. I want to click them. And then go to the new tabs when I see they have loaded.

So an "open in the background" option please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is awesome! I no longer have to open a new tab before I click on a bookmarked website!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it. Yes, it does duplicate a feature, but too many devices no longer have middle-click capability, or it's too cumbersome to use. I can always right-click & tell it to open new tab, but speed, speed, speed is everything when working & browsing web. Right-click menu is so bloated, it sometimes takes a while to find the right item.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101.1-signed). 

want NEW WINDOW- not tab. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised - but duplicates the middle-click function already in the system.

What would be useful is if I could open a bookmark in a NEW WINDOW. Is there a way I can get it to work this way?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does the job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Simple and nice add-on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I want the option to open a new tab to the left.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Easier than rt-click Rated 5 out of 5 stars

True that you can rt-click a bookmark in FF to open in a new tab. But this add-on makes my life a little bit easier and I LIKE easier. No need to rt-click a bookmark, scroll down the list to "Open in New Tab" and click again - just one click. If you're like me and open lots of bookmarks in a day, this is a very handy add-on. - Oh forgot to mention that I have a mouse with only two buttons and this works fine - the left click will open bookmark in a new tab which is what I wanted. Thanks Piro!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very good add-on, adding functionality to open bookmarks always in new tab, as described by moonchild though there is built in option to open bookmark in new tab / new window it is very difficult to remeber the path every time.

I suggest further to Piro (Piro_or) whether he could develope add-on for History menu, to open history links in new tabs (Firefox does not have option to open link in new tab / new window)

We will be greatful if he does such add-on for History links

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Good, as described Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple add-on that does what it says. Installed this because it was really annoying when I accidentally clicked on one of the bookmarks on the Bookmarks Toolbar, the page on the current tab would be ruined. With this add-on I changed the way I open tabs now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

complete useless!
there is an ability to open bookmarks in a new tab implemented in FF yet!
or don't people know how to use the right-click?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly for what I need it for. Keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works great with Bookmark toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The favorite bookmarks toolbar you can install on top of the browser will open each in a new tab with this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Only works with 3 button mouses Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It only works if your mouse has 3 buttons. My mouse has only 2 ones.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the simple but really productive functionality! Works fine in the latest firefox beta 9 pre nightlies.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Uh Rated 5 out of 5 stars

HATE THIS SIDEBAR CRAP! I want to click a bookmark and view the whole damn thing! Pst'd me off when bookmarks stopped opening full screen and began opening in a useless, pain-in-the-ass sidebar! I clicked "Open Bookmark" NOT "Open and create tiny left-hand side box with 80% obscurity and try like hell to view entire page - good luck!"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on that brings me closer to multitask turbo web browsing heaven. I got really tired of right clicking bookmarks and searching through menu to find ''open in new tab''. Also it's simple, no bugs, no extra junk. Left Clicking to open in new tab and Middle Click to open in same tab is wonderful setup. My middle mouse button doesn't work like other ppls, so I don't get the normal firefox feature of middle click to open in new tab... Now if I could find the same add-on for links...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works as advertised. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I was looking for. I am using version 3.6.12 if that matters.

Thanks, Piro.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Good, but missing a killer feature... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good addon, but what I'd like to see is an option to open SPECIFIC bookmarks in a new tab. The option could be added to bookmark properties, similar to the "Load this bookmark in the sidebar" option. I'm sure there are millions of people out there who want to open a few websites in a new tab all of the time, but happy to have all other bookmarks open in the current tab, without having to right-click and specify open in a new tab. This, in my opinion, would be a killer feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

best add-on ever. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

does what it says -- and doesn't confuse the issue with pointless extras that no one asked for.
(yes, i'm looking at you, tab kit plus and your nasty new search feature that can't be disabled)
thank you, piro.
thank you, thank you, thank you.
i can't believe how many clueless people need to keep pointing out that middle-click does the same thing. seriously. STFU. this does not disable your precious middle-click so you have nothing to complain about! -- but without this plug-in, it is impossible to do what the rest of us want. so stop being so selfish you (nasty adjective) middle-click-lovers. i hate you monty, steve, etc. i really, really do. keep your irrelevant opinions to yourselves rather than discouraging people who are trying to help others.
thank you piro for making this!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed). 

Works as it describes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's simple and it works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001.1-signed).