Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just had to deal with this kind of situation, and it seems thou there was an solution. This plugin!

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful! indisponsable for pro ,save times you must have this addon mozila

Conflict with iMacros Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I upgraded from Firefox 20 to Firefox 22 and the addon stopped working - left click opened bookmark items in current tab. Then i disabled iMacros and it started working.

Works for me

I tried this addon with iMacros on Firefox 25 beta but they seem fine for me. If you have more information, please post it to the issue tracker.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yes you can make this work for the higher versions of Firefox. You need to have 7-zip (which is free). Right-click on the green Add to Firefox and click Save Link. Save it to your computer, whatever your download location is. It saves as an XPI file. Right-click on the XPI file (remember you have to already have installed 7-zip) cursor down to 7-zip and click on Open Archive. Right-click on install.rdf and click on edit. Find where it says maxversion="20.0.1" or whatever version it says and put in a star (asterisk) just before the end quote mark, right after the last number. Example: "20.0*" The asterisk means and any version above this. When you click file and exit it will ask you if you want to save it. Click yes. Now open Firefox add-ons page and click the little settings cogwheel at the top of the page next to the addons search bar. Click on install add-on from file. Browse to where you have the now updated XPI file and install it. When you restart Firefox you will see that you no longer need to middle click on a bookmark, you can click on it and it will open in a new tab.

Firefox 21 Compatability Issue Rated 1 out of 5 stars

EDITED: As previously noted this add-in doesn't work reliably with recent versions of Firefox and appears to be no longer maintained. Further investigation suggests there is a conflict with other add-ons - for example iMacros 8.3.0 . The developers note below suggests that this add-on no longer works with other add-ons with effect from Firefox 21 although worked fine in Firefox 20 and earlier. [Observed on XP SP3] Note for the developer: this issue has been reported several times in the iMacros reviews https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/imacros-for-firefox/

0.1.2012122901 works for me with Firefox 21 on Windows and Linux

Any other tab and bookmark related addon which blocks this?

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This doesn't work at all in Firefox 21. Also, why do you need to depend on right-clicking (or worse, middle-clicking) to open the bookmarks in a new tab? The addon should be changed so that it opens the bookmarks in a new tab when you LEFT-click on the bookmarks.

0.1.2012122901 works with my Firefox 21 on Windows and Linux

Any other tab and bookmark related addon which blocks this?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful add-on, many thanks! Works great in Firefox 17, Arch Linux, 64 bit.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I disabled and enabled all my add-ons one at a time and this one is the one causing the issue. It is a newer issue as I have loved and used this add-on for quite some time. I am at work right now but when I go to me blog or other slogs or even YouTube, the titles and videos become jumbled and mixed up (one area creeping into an-others boundary). I can record the event when I am home tomorrow and mail it to the creator if needed (rpt@r-pt.net). Looking forward to an updated edition and will offer any assistance I can (again, I can record the event with the add-on "on" and then with the add-on "off"). Let me know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Thank you Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works fine in Fx 11.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Good as described! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add on just what I need it. Thank you Piro!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

So what if it duplicates, I like it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am coming to firefox from maxthon. Maxthon allows fine tuning of whether bookmarks, links, homepage, new pages, are opened in a new tab or not. It is nice to be able to open book marks in a new tab in mozilla too. Thank you.

I would also like to have the option to open a new tab in the background. I hate wating for things to load. I want to click them. And then go to the new tabs when I see they have loaded.

So an "open in the background" option please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is awesome! I no longer have to open a new tab before I click on a bookmarked website!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it. Yes, it does duplicate a feature, but too many devices no longer have middle-click capability, or it's too cumbersome to use. I can always right-click & tell it to open new tab, but speed, speed, speed is everything when working & browsing web. Right-click menu is so bloated, it sometimes takes a while to find the right item.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2011120101). 

want NEW WINDOW- not tab. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised - but duplicates the middle-click function already in the system.

What would be useful is if I could open a bookmark in a NEW WINDOW. Is there a way I can get it to work this way?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does the job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001). 

Simple and nice add-on! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I want the option to open a new tab to the left.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001). 

Easier than rt-click Rated 5 out of 5 stars

True that you can rt-click a bookmark in FF to open in a new tab. But this add-on makes my life a little bit easier and I LIKE easier. No need to rt-click a bookmark, scroll down the list to "Open in New Tab" and click again - just one click. If you're like me and open lots of bookmarks in a day, this is a very handy add-on. - Oh forgot to mention that I have a mouse with only two buttons and this works fine - the left click will open bookmark in a new tab which is what I wanted. Thanks Piro!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Good Add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is very good add-on, adding functionality to open bookmarks always in new tab, as described by moonchild though there is built in option to open bookmark in new tab / new window it is very difficult to remeber the path every time.

I suggest further to Piro (Piro_or) whether he could develope add-on for History menu, to open history links in new tabs (Firefox does not have option to open link in new tab / new window)

We will be greatful if he does such add-on for History links

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001). 

Good, as described Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple add-on that does what it says. Installed this because it was really annoying when I accidentally clicked on one of the bookmarks on the Bookmarks Toolbar, the page on the current tab would be ruined. With this add-on I changed the way I open tabs now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

complete useless!
there is an ability to open bookmarks in a new tab implemented in FF yet!
or don't people know how to use the right-click?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.1.2010043001).