Search with multiple keywords got buggy after latest release Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hey!

It seems, that after the latest release of Omnibar, the search with several operators isn't working as expected, f.i.:

foo @abc,def,ghi

The first operator "abc" won't be counted here. Instead, the default search engine will be used. "def" and "ghi" will work though.

So the new version of Omnibar seems to skip the first operator when several operators are present. The same goes for

@abc,def,ghi foo

Hoping for a quick fix and wishing all the best!

PS: Version 0.7.26.20141003 is the last one, where multiple search is working correctly.

Good catch. Let me take and look and get a fix out. Thanks!

It's almost perfect Rated 3 out of 5 stars

A great extension. One star less because sometimes after changing the search engine there isn't automatic focus in the bar, making it necessary to click again. And another less star because I like the possibility of the standard search bar to go in the search engine home page clicking on the magnifying glass icon.
I'm not a fan of the keyboard shortcuts, otherwise I would find this a perfect 5 stars extension.

Bug: No search suggestions Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Setting Firefox starts with a blank page = No search suggestions
Test with Firefox 32.0.3, a new profile.

Works with Firefox on Ubuntu but not on Windows. This unfortunately is a problem with Firefox on Windows.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Confirming the "TypeError: O._prefSvc.getBoolPref is not a function". message with the latest update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.26.20141003.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Fixed in latest update.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The very latest build 0.7.26.20141003 won't let you change the search engine with the latest nighlies, even in about:config. It's giving the message:

"TypeError: O._prefSvc.getBoolPref is not a function".

When omnibar is disabled it works again

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.26.20141003.1-signed). 

Thanks for reporting, this will be fixed for nightlies ASAP.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stopped working with latest Nightly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Fixed in latest update.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Trying to switch from chrome back to firefox, and now the search bar behaves how I want.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Najlepszy dodatek w historii firefoxa. Szukałem tego 2 godziny. Porzucam dziś google chrome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Almost perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, very useful and easily customizable. The only thing needed to be perfect is the ability to choose if the search result open in a new tab or the current one. Or is it already possible and I missed it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Try Alt+Enter.

search suggestions no longer appear Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Actually, downgrading did the trick (Version 0.7.22.20140501). Everything works fine now (Firefox 31). So, it has to be the problem with Omnibar, not with Firefox or anything else. Something obviously went wrong in the latest release of your addon....

As I said, please, fix it.

Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Will take a diff and see what makes the difference. For me and most of users, search suggestions works fine with FF30+ and latest version of Omnibar. Note that in older version of Omnibar clicks in autocomplete popup is broken with newer version of Firefox. Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this addon, however it's not working properly with Classic Theme Restorer. According to an author of Classic Theme Restorer, Omnibar is not dealing good with extra icons added to the merged address/search bar. That's why search icons (for example Google Search Icon or RSS icon) are dissapearing from address bar after restarting Firefox. Is it possible to fix it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

That is interesting. Technically, Omnibar simply adds a search engine icon in the urlbar at a reference index. I will check it out. Thanks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple and effective. I love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Problem Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It was good earlier now it is not showing suggestion from Google.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon, but doesn't work with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/organize-search-engines/ so I can't change search. The more interesting thing is OSE works with https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/foobar/ .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love this add-on but after first restart it doesn't show suggestions from Google. Tried with new profile but the same problem happened.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Sorry about the problem Send me an email at ajit [at] distill.io and I can help you diagnose the problem. Thanks!

Great addon - 2 suggestions Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a really great addon I've ever used b/4.
There are 2 suggestions which if can be added the addon will be perfect.
1. AutoPopup the menu list when mouse moved on the icon of search engine
2. If can let the user setup the shortcut by themselves, such as a simple "B" to trigger the action.
Above 2 functions can greatly Improve the using experience ; pls help do consider adding them into the updated version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Thanks for the feedback. Regarding 2, what do you mean by actions? We can discuss your idea via email.

OmniBar bug! > BLOCK Form history Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Нужное дополнение, но на FireFox30+ НЕ могу удалить историю заполнения форм при удалении всей истории (Ctrl+Shift+Del).
То есть OmniBar блокирует данные заполнения в формах. Очень растроен по этому поводу!!!

Where I delere all history from FireFox30 - OmniBar BLOCK Form history.
And I anyway can't remove Form history.
Very SAD!!! Pls FIX it!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Omnibar does not block you from removing form history. You are remove entries from history by pressing DEL key in the suggestion list.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great addon but it is missing one important thing; an option that organizes suggestions/results/bookmarks in groups. Right now everything is mixed up together and it ruins what could be an outstanding experience. Please consider including such organization features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

Omnibar defaults' to Firefox's default method of presenting and organizing search engines. To keep things simple, Omnibar does not have any plans to add any form of custom organization features other than those provided by Firefox's "Manage Search Engines'. If you would like to make it happen, you might consider contributing to https://github.com/ajitk/omnibar. Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am a long time user and I've noticed the same issue as Metaller666 - search suggestions no longer appear. This is on Win7 as well as OSX. Still happens with omnibar set as the only active add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.25.20140626.1-signed). 

In Metaller666's case, the problem was not present when tested in a new profile. So I am not sure if this is Omnibar's issue. Do you see any error message in error console?

不兼容Star-Button In Urlbar 1.0.9 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

搜索引擎符号不能显示在地址栏。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.23.20140618.1-signed).