Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this is a good, useful extension that I have been using for a while.

I do wish the bug that only shows you results every second letter would be fixed, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ok, four stars since apparently you can't do halves.

Very good, i downloaded this after experiencing this feature on Google Chrome. The only problem i'm having is a sharethis icon in the bar, which i neither need nor want, since it uses up space that the URL could use. Minor issue, enough to knock it down to 4 1/2 stars if half stars were allowed. Aside from, no negatives, nothing but thumbs up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

hide it

You can hide the icon from the bar. See available preferences.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this is an awesome application. But recently probably around the last update I have been experiencing a lot of performance issues with the extension. after typing about two or three words the bar just lags on me and takes a few seconds to finishing typing what I already pressed. I am running firefox 3.6 in OS X 10.6 on a MacBook Pro. I have not experienced this issue on a windows machine. It actually works really great on that platform just been experiencing it in OS X since the last update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this is an awesome application. But recently probably around the last update I have been experiencing a lot of performance issues with the extension. after typing about two or three words the bar just lags on me and takes a few seconds to finishing typing what I already pressed. I am running firefox 3.6 in OS X 10.6 on a MacBook Pro. I have not experienced this issue on a windows machine. It actually works really great on that platform just been experiencing it in OS X since the last update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

5stars Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great Extensions, but unfortunately it has a bug. Every second letter I type in the list of the the search-results disappears....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Few words:
1. if I enter any text into url bar then drop down list interfere with list of search engine displayed also from url bar.
2. how can I execute query without pressing enter? I put query text into url bar, I choose search engine and I don't have go button cause my skin hide it:( Maybe double click on engine or engine change could execute the query?
3. If I enter search keyword (like g for google) the icon and search engine is not changed if shown in url bar..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfect. Very glad I found this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Could you please make it compatible with Searchload options (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3544) or at least implement a feature to reset search engine to the default after a period of time ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

What "Search for query without search keyword or operator" means?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

wont perform search without engine operator

this means the Ominbar's search (and suggestions) will not be activated unless a search engine keyword is used or you use a search engine operator e.g. @goo etc.

Omnibar without Omnibar-Extension Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After being too annoyed with the extra keys that I always had to press in order to get my history-results to display thanks to Omnibar, I tried something different:

You don't actually need the Omnibar-extension to combine search-functionality with the Awesomebar of Firefox:

- Open about:config
- Change keyword.url value to another search-engine than the default Google "I'm feeling lucky" (See http://www.mydigitallife.info/2009/06/12/hack-to-modify-firefox-3-address-bar-to-return-search-results-when-query-or-invalid-url-is-entered/)
- Restart Firefox
- Remove the search-bar manually if it is still visible

Now when you type keywords into your addressbar and hit enter, these keywords will be transmitted to the search-engine of your choice. See above link for some examples of other searchengine-query-URLs.

For more details on the keyword.url parameter, see: http://kb.mozillazine.org/Keyword.URL

Btw, you STILL need to do a Control+T for a new tab before you search via the Awesomebar. The keyword.url parameter does not magically fix this, too ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I love this extension, however, it continues to crash Firefox over and over - hopefully the developer comes out with a fix soon...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

debug

Could you very the crash reports with and without Omnibar in a new Firefox profile. It is highly unlikely that Omnibar is causing the crash.

Awesome extension, but a little buggy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add-on. Combined with fire gestures, I can go straight to searching with an aimless upward click. The integrated suggestions are a nice touch too. Firefox is aggregating all of the best features of the other browsers together. Still, it's not without a few glitches.
@ shadowsofthesun:
I totally get what you mean. It's kinda pain to type one extra letter or a space to go from absolutely no awesome bar suggestions to 10 of them. Also, since FF 3.6, it's gotten pretty laggy to type more than 10 or so characters quickly into the omnibar. However, don't let this turn you off from this extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

"Number of visible results" should sync browser.urlbar.MaxRichResults configuration; keeps things pretty. Great add-on, keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. works as advertised.
if I have one request: it'd be nice, if the search phrase was kept intact after search. I often need to make another search with similar phrase -occasionally with different engine- and I'd really prefer if I didn't have to retype the whole text.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great extension!
Tiny bug though: in firefox 3.6, when you right-click in the toolbar area, the option to toggle toolbars on and off is completely replaced by Customize which leads me to the popup window that allows you to drag toolbar buttons..any way to fix it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon, saves a lot of space on toolbar!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on. The best way to merge the awesome bar and the search bar. 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Really nice but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I really like this but having one problem, I have TabMixPlus open new tabs when using Firefox's built in search but with Omnibar, searches open in same tab. Could you make an option to have all searches open in new tabs?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104).