Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seems to work perfectly well for me. Love the addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

drop menu doesnt work with Omnibar look at pic http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3396872/sometotango.png
i've switched to Foobar :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

changed preferences

You may have hidden the icon in URL bar from Omnibar preferences. Give your preferences a poke or right-click on the toolbars to show the ominbar icon back.

Single Most Terrible Idea Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This is the single, most terrible idea ever in the history of browser design.

Hands down. Even Opera's advert banners were a brighter idea!

I have nothing against this addon in particular, just against the notion it implements: where can I drag and drop any selected text into a search engine of my choice? Where?!

This issue alone totally kills all non-search bar browsers. No chance.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

too bad

Too bad you didnt like it. Its useful to a few people.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i must say ! this is great addon for FF...
must have!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow, first couple of minutes with this thing and I love it all ready. Sweet! It would be great if this got incorporated into the main Firefox code, but I suppose the reason we have addons at all is for flexibility

Incredible work! Will save me a lot of time, I'm sure.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Great stuff Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love this add on (in combination with Locationbar2). I would like to see an "I'm feeling lucky" option though (like in Safari). That way, whenever I press say Shift+Enter instead of just Enter, Omnibar could take me directly to the website I want, instead of having to see the google search results and click the link there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Interesting suggestion

... but shift+enter is already in use. Any other suggestion?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Superb. Great job. Working beautifully here, FF 3.6 on XP.

Thanks and blessings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The extension does what it is supposed to, but it's a bit annoying how the menu below the urlbar gets completely erased, then completely redrawn with each keypress (at least on 'slim' mode). There are other similar extensions (foobar and Awesomebar-2) that don't do the blinking menu big (but omnibar seems more stable... fewer bugs).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nearly perfect! Heres what i need:

1) A black bar that seperates the search suggestions from favorite and history suggestions. This should be optional, and what should be on top (search items vs faves/history) should be a choice as well.

2) Allow us to manually remove BOTH search items and fave/history items by hitting delete on them. Without this addon you can manually delete indivdual urls (faves/history) by highlight them and hitting the delete key. PLEASE at a minimum return this default ability.

3) Allow the option to turn off bolding or otherwise highlighting found text. Also add the ability to change it from bolding to either highlighted text or text of another color.

IF all this is done I will rate 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nearly perfect! Heres what i need:

1) A black bar that seperates the search suggestions from favorite and history suggestions. This should be optional, and what should be on top (search items vs faves/history) should be a choice as well.

2) Allow us to manually remove BOTH search items and fave/history items by hitting delete on them. Without this addon you can manually delete indivdual urls (faves/history) by highlight them and hitting the delete key. PLEASE at a minimum return this default ability.

3) Allow the option to turn off bolding or otherwise highlighting found text. Also add the ability to change it from bolding to either highlighted text or text of another color.

IF all this is done I will rate 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.9.20100312). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

cool :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.8.20100227). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension saves me a good bit of screen real estate. Thanks for developing it.

I do wish to request a feature though: Using the native address bar, without this extension enabled, you can mouseover a visited URL suggestion and press the delete key to delete that suggestion. The same goes for suggestions for text form elements in Firefox. Any plans to include this feature in this extension?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.8.20100227). 

sure

added to my todo list

please fix text lag Rated 3 out of 5 stars

love the addon. however, i don't use it because it causes my url bar to lag when typing. this only recently began happening but renders this addon unusable for me. hopefully, this problem can be fixed and i can go back to using one of my favorite extensions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.8.20100227). 

sytem info?

What is your system config? It is working fine with FF3.6 on XP and Ubuntu.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I Second that! Great extension but ... um!

I'm in the same situation! I have it already on my user account firefox and went to put it on another user of the same computer and Whammo! Brick wall! It's reverted back to a former version unable to be used on the latest forefox version! The current version of omnibar is v,0.6.7.20091104 not the one above v.0.6.0.20090913!
What's Up With That!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.8.20100227). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, I use it all the time, but um...

What the heck happened? This used to work with 3.6, but I just went to install it on a new copy of 3.6 and it doesn't show up in the Get Add-ons search and apparently it's reverted to only be compatible with 3.6b1... also, the "last updated" date seems to have gone backwards (used to be November, now says September). I'm confused...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.8.20100227). 

i goofed up wihle updating version 0.6.8.20100227

i removed the version released in November by mistake. Now it has to be reviewed again to be public. You can still get the updated version found here: https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addons/versions/8823
These are pending review by AMO and hopefully will be made public soon.

Ajit

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Overall this is a good, useful extension that I have been using for a while.

I do wish the bug that only shows you results every second letter would be fixed, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Ok, four stars since apparently you can't do halves.

Very good, i downloaded this after experiencing this feature on Google Chrome. The only problem i'm having is a sharethis icon in the bar, which i neither need nor want, since it uses up space that the URL could use. Minor issue, enough to knock it down to 4 1/2 stars if half stars were allowed. Aside from, no negatives, nothing but thumbs up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

hide it

You can hide the icon from the bar. See available preferences.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooood

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this is an awesome application. But recently probably around the last update I have been experiencing a lot of performance issues with the extension. after typing about two or three words the bar just lags on me and takes a few seconds to finishing typing what I already pressed. I am running firefox 3.6 in OS X 10.6 on a MacBook Pro. I have not experienced this issue on a windows machine. It actually works really great on that platform just been experiencing it in OS X since the last update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

this is an awesome application. But recently probably around the last update I have been experiencing a lot of performance issues with the extension. after typing about two or three words the bar just lags on me and takes a few seconds to finishing typing what I already pressed. I am running firefox 3.6 in OS X 10.6 on a MacBook Pro. I have not experienced this issue on a windows machine. It actually works really great on that platform just been experiencing it in OS X since the last update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.7.20091104).