If you fix the menu bar... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The upgrades were not so great, but if you use the string provided on the website to move the menu bar to the top of the page, it's not so bad. Although, it would be nice if the font was a bit smaller and the address bar was not that color/didn't have the space around it (Does anyone know how to fix these things in ChromEdit?). Otherwise, this is a fantastic theme which I highly recommend.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0605). 

Version 1.0.03 is the best Rated 2 out of 5 stars

All you had to do was make the Bookmarks and scrollbars like IE7 instead the update ruined the theme by mismatching the menu bars and got rid of the search icons. If you want to make Firefox look exactly like IE7 vista then make another theme and don't mess with this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

What happened? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

What happened? The 31 March version has screwed everything. Such a shame, but at least I can go back to the old version.\r\n\r\nI mean, what is the point of using my menu to be small when it is forced to appear on one bar on its own?\r\n\r\nAll the buttons on the RH side of the tab bar disappeared!\r\n\r\nEven the tabs didn\'t display pages correctly!\r\n\r\nArrgghhhhh!\r\n\r\n\r\n

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great Theme. thanks for the string for userChrome.css to make the menu bar appear above the URL bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0604). 

Aaaagh Not yet rated

I agree whole heartedly with last few reviews. I've been using this theme for ages. Up until release 1.0.0307.
New updates are awful. Well for previous fans of this theme at least. A good suggestion I think would be maybe to release the newer design as a separate theme. Maybe?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Followed your sugestion and installed the menu ext. Works great with this superb theme. Thanks...maybe the tab bar should shrink a little.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

tabbar buttons Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There are new tabbar buttons that aren't mentioned in the skin's description. How do I remove the "undo" button, add the "Add-ons" button back to the tabbar (like the last version), and remove the ">>" button? Also, is it possible to reorder the buttons? Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Do you guys even know why he made it dark? It's supposed to follow the Vista theme for IE7 which is dark on the navigation bar as well as the title bar. It looks real sharp in Vista and this was a change I was hoping he'd make. You can always customize the navigation bar by checking off "Use Small Icons" in the "Customize Toolbar" menu and that will change it to the IE7 XP look with a blue background again along with some other XP-IE7 theme oriented changes. Honestly though, stop whining about a change that's supposed to make this look more Vista-like because IT IS a Vista theme.

P.S. - Nice theme BTW. If you could find a way to remove the line between the title bar and the navigation bar while make the navigation bar transparent that would be great. Keep up the good work!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Ewwww Not yet rated

The new update is awful, please revert back to the previous design. Microsoft got it wrong and so did you, the menu bar should be on top.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Was incompatible, had 2 create new profile Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I created a new Fx profile and installed the theme and it works well now. Must have been some corruption in old profile that caused the prior glitches that made the theme unusable. If you're using WinXP, make sure "show small icons" is selected. I like the update now, but it's a pain transferring all my bookmarks/prefs/extensions. I suggest you make all necessary buttons accessible from tab menu. One big one that MUST be enabled is "options." Also, don't add unnecessary links to the tab-bar like "web search" and "find again"... Also, Addons MUST be a link in the main tab-bar, NOT the drop-down menu. The BEST method would be for us to be able to customize the tab bar with the links we want. Also, tabs should be bigger until they reach the tab buttons. Also, I'd like to drag a link to the home button to set as homepage or downloads button to download. This functionality is given when the buttons are on the regular menu-bar, but not the tab-bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Yuch Not yet rated

This is / was the best theme I ever found. As soon as I saw the update I changed it to something else. Luckily the old one was still on the web, so I had to go back. Why did you have to modify it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Please undo this change Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This was my favourite theme before the last update which moved the menu bar below the menu icons and caused a very dark background around them. I have had to go back to the February to restore the theme to its original beauty. Please reconsider these changes and give us back the theme we grew to love.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Bacame worse Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I hate IE7 style serch toolbar. It's hard to know current using search engine.
I think it's better to show the icon of search engine again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

dont fix it if it isnt broken Rated 2 out of 5 stars

"menu bar shoudnt be moved to the bottom of navigation bar, and the black when the window is maximized sux, 2007/2 version is a lot beter (from 10 to 3 stars last update)" i totally agree it was my fav them now its probably my least fav dont fix it if it isnt broken... my new theme https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/4583

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

The black navigation bar is back! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It had been fix for awhile but now it's been unfixed.

It's a very bad look.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.0.9). 

menu bar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

menu bar shoudnt be moved to the bottom of navigation bar, and the black when the window is maximized sux, 2007/2 version is a lot beter (from 10 to 3 stars last update)

before: http://img521.imageshack.us/img521/4577/beforeqv4.jpg
after: http://img77.imageshack.us/img77/6109/afteryj3.jpg

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Best Theme Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best Firefox theme ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0505). 

Nice, but work on tabs Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like the direction this theme took with its latest version, but it feels a little incomplete. The navigation bar colors feel a bit off and the new downloads/addons icons do not give an IE7 apearance. I would rather see more work on the tab bar rather then icon changes as the current tab bar has a lot of wasted space between the new tab button and the home icon--I can open 10 tabs and there is plenty of empty space while the tabs are very small. I still give this a 5 though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0505). 

Best IE7 Emulator Out There Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I think the main purpose for this theme is to provide and IE7 look-alike for users who use Firefox (the superior browser) but prefer the IE7 layout. This theme does a good job of replicating that look. My only complaint is that it looks slightly untidy in certain ways, primarily the behavior of tool bar buttons. Otherwise, I like it. I especially like the fact that the menu bar appears below the navigation, as this is like in IE; since I usually hide it anyway, it's placement isn't a concern. Overall, good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603). 

Very good but small bug in this version 1.0.0603 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the theme is perfect especially the undo button. However, when I use Large icons rather than small icon in winxp, the background of address bar turns black. I hope it is a bug but not intended to be. Sorry, I have to add. This behaviors only appear when i maximize the window.

And I agree that the IE7 style search bar is difficult to use. using firefox style is much better since Microsoft design it in a bad way.

One more thing, but it is not important, a character encoding sub-menu should be place under the tool icon menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.0603).