Muy buena aplicación Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy buena aplicación, tuve un problema y rápidamente me solucionaron el problema.

WARNING! Killed my Firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Deleted all (100+) tabs. TWICE! Right after installing. I couldnt prevent it from doing so.
An right after that it reinstalled itself and did the same shit again wtf

Unexperienced User, not Administrator

The plugin not delete any favorites! Who is "tabs"? Yes, u could prevent delete your history and cookies, enough to reverse the installation on the first warning! Again remember that mKiosk does not delete your favorites, to the contrary, they are fundamental.

I believe that you have installed the plugin expecting a purpose and was not successful. The plugin displayed during installation several warnings about its operation, including about being a supplement only for administrators and experienced users.

Enough I press F1 or F11 to access the administration screen and excluded the plugin. I regret the inconvenience, but just do not think its evaluation to the simple fact of having ignored the warning screens using the plugin ...

Is wonderfull! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It actly whats i was lookin for.
And just one plea - can be option "inncativity timeout" or have checkbox to disable, or have timeout more then 900 secs

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.04.4). 

Thanks!
Please set timeout to 0! It disable timeout.

Does what it promises Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Makes your firefox run in fullscreen and blocks the user from doing akward things.

A few improvements:
1) Add a link to docs in the admin menu, with half of the settings I don't have a clue what they are supposed to do. I didn't find a description anywhere.
2) The popup which displayed the important keys just stayed a second when booting.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.04.4). 

Thank you for using addon.
1) Really, how I would like to make a more complete documentation! Not only the mKiosk features, but also the version changes for version, including informing the bugs that existed. But I'm from Brazil and unfortunately I speak very little other languages. As the complement rarely grants can not hire a translator to help me to translate in the other 6 languages ​​he has. Just got Google, and usually does not work very well for technical terms. Practically I do this addon for love and hobby, providing for those who has difficulties to find something good and free as I have been in the past. Yes I received to date all these years (over 5 years old) about $ 250, and a single user generously contributed $ 150 and another witch $ 25. So were a few donations. The situation in Brazil is very difficult. I regret not being able to invest to give something free best for my community ...
Also just got temporary employees. I thank all those who helped in the past! All that went through the development are on the "about". But I have no fixed employees - could never form a team. Rare help again to try out new versions. We are always busy in our personal world not?
2) Rapid information that appears is even criticized by some of users, who do not want any information, want the plugin to work quietly as if there were. I tried to put a consensus half term. I have to disclose the plugin, I hope you understand, but I can not commit excesses.

As for the excess options, excuse me users because after years of development of the plugin have been many suggestions and nearly all met (with medium terms is clear to some, trying to please everyone). Sorry if the plugin has many options and many posíveis customizations and sorry if they appear in the future. I tried to separate the necessary and more advanced tabs. I will try to rearrange better in the future, I promise.

Thank expensive user if after learning about the plugin and after some use efetuasse a reassessment of the plugin, talking about his professional and personal use of the advantages and what could improve. I thank everyone who recount their experiences after a few years here, using details.
(Again, thanks to the translation made possible by Google)

----------
(original PT-BR do Brasil)
Obrigado por usar o addon.
1) Realmente, como eu gostaria de fazer uma documentação mais completa! Não só das funcionalidades do mKiosk, mas também das mudanças de versão para versão, informando inclusive os bugs que existiam. Mas sou do Brasil e infelizmente falo muito pouco outras linguas. Como o complemento raramente tem doações não consigo contratar um tradutor para me auxiliar para traduzir nos outros 6 idiomas que ele possui. Só tenho o Google, e geralmente não funciona muito bem para termos técnicos. Praticamente faço este addon por amor e hobby, disponibilizando para quem passou dificuldades de achar algo bom e gratuíto como passei no passado. Sim pois recebi até o momento nestes anos todos (mais de 5 anos de existência) aproximadamente 250 dólares, sendo que um único usuário generosamente contribuiu com 150 dólares e outro com 25. Assim, foram poucas doações. A situação aqui no Brasil está bem difícil. Lamento não poder investir para dar algo gratuíto melhor para minha comunidade...
Também só obtive colaboradores temporários. Agradeço a todos estes que ajudaram no passado! Todos os que passaram pelo desenvolvimento estão na tela "sobre". Mas, não tenho colaboradores fixos - nunca consegui formar uma equipe. Raros ajudam novamente ao experimentarem novas versões. Estamos sempre ocupados em nosso mundo pessoal não?
2) A informação rápida que aparece é até criticada por alguns usuários administradores, que não querem informação alguma, querem que o plugin trabalhe silenciosamente como se não existisse. Tentei colocar um meio termo de consenso. Tenho de divulgar o plugin, espero que entendam, mas não posso cometer excessos.

Quanto ao excesso de opções, me desculpem usuários, pois após anos de desenvolvimento do plugin foram muitas sugestões e praticamente todas atendidas (com meio termos é claro para algumas, tentando agradar a todos). Desculpem se o plugin tem muitas opções e muitas customizações posíveis e desculpem se aparecerem mais no futuro. Tentei separar as abas necessárias e outras mais avançadas. Vou tentar reorganizar melhor no futuro, prometo.

Agradeço caro usuário se após aprender sobre o plugin e depois de algum uso efetuasse uma reavaliação do plugin, falando sobre seu uso profissional e das vantagens e do que poderia melhorar. Agradeço a todos que contam suas experiências após alguns anos aqui, com detalhes de uso.
(mais uma vez, agradecimentos pela tradução no que foi possível da Google)

Great add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

mKiosk is exactly what I was looking for and it does its job well. When I met a problem in combination with another add-on (superstart), the developer replied within short time, modified his program and provided an update within a few days.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.04.2). 

Best Kiosk Plugin Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best kiosk plugin I have used. I set it up in multiple offices on multiple tablets across the United States and it has been consistently functioning for over a year.

The settings within mKiosk allow for even more customization that I haven't seen with other kiosk add-ons on any browser. Such as the ability to run additional add-ons (such as seamless print, stylish) allowed me to create the perfect kiosk functionality for the company.

I encourage anyone to try mKiosk if you are looking for a cheap/free solution to a kiosk software. Thank you for your hard work smarca!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.02.0). 

Thank you. Is used as a kiosk for systems, you will like the new choices I made, allowing you to save passwords and forms and other mode to "internal system".

Great plugin. Powerful and responsive company Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A lot of people are complaining you can't disable to plugin.

I had an issue where I couldn't allow google hangout plugins.

Contacted them and they emailed me back within 20mins on a Sunday with a solution. (Press F11 for admin mode and it disables)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2016.02.0). 

Problems Quitting with F-Keys // Pleas help Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi there, I really like your Kiosk. You did a really nice job.
I guess I just made a dumb mistake. The F-Keys doesn t work anymore. So I have no oppportunityto get in the menu anymore. Even de-installation does not work. What can I do to get in the menu?!?!?!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.11.5). 

Technical limitation, sorry

I'm sorry, but not Firefox or Javascript capture the combination with FN keys or the function keys when FN Lock is active. All returns null!
Meet like, please let me know and I implement immediately. For now, I put a warning, is what I can do.

never again Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The plugin has only created problems . Once you installed it was impossible to disable it . I uninstalled firefox and once reinstalled the plugin was still there . I solved it by restoring the browser with the default settings

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.11.5). 

Inexperienced User, not Administrator

I believe that you have installed the plugin expecting a purpose and was not successful. The plugin displayed during installation several warnings about its operation, including about being a supplement only for administrators and experienced users.

Enough I press F1 or F11 to access the administration screen and excluded the plugin. I regret the inconvenience, but just do not think its evaluation to the simple fact of having ignored the warning screens using the plugin ...

Is there a way where it won't erase passwords , etc. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I am using linux, but I am just wondering, Would like to use it , to keep my kids only on certain sites, but need to retain passwords , cookies.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.11.5). 

NOVELTY mKiosk > 2016.4.1:
Hi Kiosk now operates in two modes, Kiosk or Internal System. Please select the internal system so that work satisfactorily.

In the case of Public Kiosk mode, the mKiosk was done targeting the privacy of users of public kiosk. Thus, clear cookies and passwords is critical. To enable the use of internal and proprietary systems by public, was allowed to keep the cookie of the home page if applicable.

The list of allowed sites, unfortunately this is a future implementation, not yet available (including for having excellent additions that do this and can be used in conjunction with the plugin).

Good, but have a little bug Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very usable addon, I like it! I can customize how I want.

But I found a little bug: I hided everything, only the tabs and the address bar appears. If I watch a video on Youtube, and put it fullscreen and than press esc, the video go back from fullscreen, but the "options bar" and everything appears again. And I can set what I want without the addon get my password. :( It is very embarrassing.

Ps.: Sorry for my English, I from Hungary :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.7.0). 

Sorry, but Firefox has this behavior. He strangely out of full screen window and takes the browser together! Whether full-screen-api.content-only set to true.

To avoid this, you must disable the full screen on all apis!
To this has to set the 'full-screen-api.enabled' to false. I will add this in the next version of mKiosk> 2016.04.2

Thanks for the info

Best Kiosk add-on available Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Does exactly what I need better then any other option I've found. I use it as a full screen kiosk with multiple bookmarks up top.

Only thing I'd like it to do it allow me to lock the bookmarks from being changed. Still a 5 star for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.7.0). 

Hello
In this latest version the lock of the markers has been fixed. Please inform me via email if there is still a bug. Will be fixed.

thank you

Almost great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It took _forever_ to set up.

a) It recommends ESR, but installs and works on normal FFX, but poorly. Disable "options", "downloads", "addons" didn't work, etc. I ended up uninstalling FFX and installing ESR just for this. It simply goes ape on 39-41.

b) Windows 10 does away with window margins. Firefox is correctly written, and full screen is adjusted correctly (Clientheight = Screen.height). mKiosk cheats and fake-full-screens by setting height, width (width=Screen.Width), etc which has 2 issues: First, it leaves a 4-pixel space around FFX in full screen which looks bad (maximize and full screen are not the same, and W10 shows it). Second, because it's not full screen, using fingers to drag stuff in FFX pulls the window down, exposing the stuff underneath. It can be fixed by entering admin mode (F11) which requires a password, and then hitting F11 again, which puts FFX is actual-real-fullscreen. Not a lot of work, but I have to be there to do it.

c) For some reason, Bookmarks toolbar is glued to this extension like crazy. Every time you exit client mode, it pops the sidebar, even when disabled, which makes auto-zoom extensions zoom poorly, which, in turn, makes the page look ugly. It also has Bookmarks on top, why Bookmarks over Bookmarks?

d) Start fullscreen checkbox becomes disabled after install, meaning I can't use another addon of Firefox's own full screen start any more; this addon makes FFX its twisted kind of full screen, which is not only too small on W10 but also the wrong size FFx making carefully crafted pages no longer fit, adding a scrollbar for 3 pixels.

e) I am unable to replicate this every time, MAYBE it's just in FFX normal (I thought it was in ESR, who knows), but sometimes mKiosk opens a NEW home page, instead of fresh start. I end up with 2 tabs, and that insanely ugly tabbar pops up. I'm not sure why that happens. Maybe my shortcut got mixed up and I started a HTML home page instead of just FFx. Who knows.

MOST of this isn't an issue. Which is why I'm giving it 4/5, it's a decent kiosk addon. However, the full screen hack has to go away (it's important) and options have to be optional, don't gray out full screen. I can install a different addon that makes FFx full screen. Another that auto-zooms. One extension cannot be the end-all on a target system, even if pretty good.

As soon as this gets a F11 full screen patch, I'm upping it to 5*.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.7.0). 

Thank you for critical analysis

(google translated)
Good afternoon

Reviews are always good. It is through her that we improve.
It would be nice if you can send me details via my e-mail support that is on the plugin page. The mozilla recommends not treating these issues on page assessments. I need details because English is not my native language ...

Can I pre write a few things:
- I believe you are not using the latest version of the plugin (2015.7.0). It borders were removed, all options must work ...
You tested everything in client mode? In administrative mode, everything is released. This mode should be used only for configuring, not for use on a daily basis.
- Indian ESR version because for self-service terminals is not necessary to have updates FF as constant. The ESR version comes out less often and is more stable. Yes works with the other. So it is only a recommendation.
- The plugin is designed to work through that "alone", without any further plugins. Sorry if there are incompatibilities among others fullscreen plugins. I did not go any further. I resolve if satisfactorily.
- The plugin has two modes: Administrative mode (not full screen) and normal mode or customer use. It is in normal mode the plugin should work on a daily basis. Appears toolbars bar in administrator mode sujestão was one of about 30 administrators libraries, it facilitates the configuration according to them. I am sorry if it bothers you. Its use is temporary, only to set up ok? In the future the bookmarks will be taken by central servers, so I released the statistics module. I believe that after desabilitarei this by getting unnecessary for large corporations.
- At the request of AMO the FF team, I can not get starting automatically in Full Screen. But the plugin saves the last state and has the option to go FullScreen automatically! If you can send me details of item "d" I thank you. The plugin is designed to multimedia touchscreen terminals (mostly). Creo that you can adjust to your liking. I am already working in the sizes of icons and toolbar, but for technical reasons still not able to fly. As for pixels, they were initially just asked by people using the touch screen. But later removed by reclamaçõs generate more than thanks. In the future there will be an option to please everyone. Recalling that in the current version, this is no more ok? Please update. It was released by the team at AMO just a few days.
- I believe that the item "e" has been corrected in this latest version. Remember that this geralmete behavior occurs if there is a home page ok? Please check.
- Zoom Options and others can be included through the FF own buttons. I will be implementing the option to include such buttons, improved to the plugin itself, so I go on vacation again we do (sorry but this plugin generates few donations, and so great changes I make in my everyday work only vacation).
If you can send me details, as even screens printscreen I thank you.
Also thank you to send me corrections translation of your language, or improvements in interpretation. Unfortunately I do not have resources to pay translators.

Thank you
I wait your email and their collaboration to the project. Please check my mKiosk on the main page.

-------------------------------
PT BR (Brasil)
Boa tarde

Críticas são sempre boas. É através dela que melhoramos.
Seria bom se puder me enviar mais detalhes através do meu email de suporte que está na página do plugin. A mozilla recomenda não tratarmos destes assuntos na pãgina de avaliações. Necessito de maiores detalhes pois o Inglês não é minha lingua nativa...

Posso lhe pré escrever algumas coisas:
- Creio que não esteja usando a ultima versão do plugin (2015.7.0). Nela as bordas foram retiradas e as demais opções funcionam sem falhas. Voce testou tudo em modo cliente? Em modo administrativo, tudo está liberado. Este modo deve ser usado apenas para configurar, não para usar no dia a dia.
- Indico a versão ESR porque para terminais de auto-atendimento não é necessário ter atualizações do FF tão constantes. A versão ESR sai menos vezes e é mais estável. Sim, funciona com a outra. Assim é só uma recomendação.
- O plugin é feito para trabalhar meio que "sozinho", sem necessitar de mais plugins. Lamento se existem incompatibilidades entre outros plugins de tela cheia. Não me passaram ainda nenhuma. Posso resolver se for a contento.
- O plugin possui dois modos: o modo administrativo (fora da tela cheia) e o modo normal ou de uso do cliente. É no modo normal que o plugin deve trabalhar no dia a dia. Aparecer a barra de toolbars no modo administrador foi uma sujestão de aproximadamente 30 administradores de bibliotecas, ela facilita a configuração segundo eles. Lamento se lhe incomoda. Seu uso é temporário, somente para configurar ok? Futuramente os bookmarks vão ser pegos de servidores centrais, assim que eu lançar o módulo de estatísticas. Creio que depois desabilitarei isto por ficar desnecessário para grandes corporações.
- Por solicitação da equipe AMO da FF, não posso ficar iniciando automaticamente em Full Screen. Mas o plugin salva o ultimo estado e tem a opção para ir em FullScreen automaticamente! Se puder me mandar mais detalhes do item "d" eu agradeço. O plugin foi feito para terminais multimidia touchscreen (principalmente). Creo que podemos ajustar a seu gosto. Já estou trabalhando nos tamanhos dos icones e toolbar, mas por questões técnicas ainda não o pude fazer dinamicamente. Quanto aos pixeis, eles foram inicialmente solicitados justamente por pessoas que usam Touchscreen. Mas retirei posteriormente por gerar mais reclamaçõs do que agradecimentos. Futuramente haverá uma opção para contentar a todos. Lembrando que na versao atual, isto não existe mais ok? Por favor atualize. Ela foi disponibilizada pela equipe da AMO apenas a alguns dias.
- creio que o item "e" tenha sido corrigido nesta ultima versão. Lembrando que este comportamento geralmete ocorre se não houver uma home page ok? Favor verifique.
- Opções de Zoom e outras podem ser incluidas, através de botões do próprio FF. Estarei implementando a opção de incluir tais botões, melhorados para o próprio plugin, assim que eu entrar em férias novamente eu faço isto (lamento mas este plugin gera raras doações, e assim grandes mudanças eu faço apenas nas minhas férias do trabalho cotidiano).
Se puder me enviar mais detalhes, como até mesmo telas printscreen eu agradeço.
Também agradeço se me enviar correções de tradução da sua lingua, ou melhorias na interpretação. Infelizmente não possuo recursos para pagar tradutores.

Obrigado
Fico esperando seu email e sua colaboração ao projeto. Favor verificar o meu na página principal do mKiosk.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great add-on. The most intuitive kiosk add-on out there, even though I would really like to have the search bar back when in Kiosk mode.
Also, the address bar is always visible after installing mKiosk. Would have been great if auto-hide was still available so that when reading there is no address bar or tabs or bookmarks. To give more space to content. Nonetheless, a great add-on which deserves the five stars :).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.6.2). 

Thanks. Please send me a screen shot in my email.

I resolve it in new version (https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/mkiosk/versions/).

Works well under Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We are using mKiosk on 45 Linux-based computers since one year. The plugin offers all features we need and it's running very stable.
I can definitely recommend it if you want to setup a computer which should be only used for web browsing.

My only idea for improvement is to write a changelog.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2015.6.2). 

Best free kiosk mode I could find Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I tried out quite a few kiosk modes but this one seemed to work the best. There are a good number of settings/options to choose from. I am using it on two self-checkout terminals in a small library. I have received some user feedback that they wish the bookmark tabs across the top were more defined so they could tell they were different "buttons." I have had a slight issue with our library catalog not staying logged in because the way the add-on was designed not to save the passwords. I tried to set the add-on to reset to the homepage after a period of time but can't seem to get that setting to work. All in all it works great for my needs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.5.1.1-signed). 

See https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/mkiosk/versions/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is perfect for my needs. We use it via nomachine terminal server as a kiosk where firefox is launched as a remote application on the server. Would it be possible to have a setting to allow closing firefox without the password?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.5.1.1-signed). 

Yes, as your request, the new version of firefox there is an exit button. See https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/mkiosk/versions/

exellent app mKiosk Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi,
We downloaded the exellent app mKiosk, but we have a question: we use the Selfie sistem that need Flash Player and we like to let the authorizations always activated to use the webcam. Without the app it works, with the app it does not stay in the memory. Do have any idea of how to solve this?
Attentionally,

Jean

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.5.1.1-signed). 

Unfortunately, this is a Firefox's behavior, not the plugin. allow always, you should go addons, plugins and select the plugin saying that you always want to perform.

Outstanding solution, simple to administer! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We use this software at a small college on a couple of kiosk stations around campus; one is to search a library catalog and the other two are for stand-up machines giving quick access to reference materials.

I've found this software to be a quick, easy, relatively elegant solution to the needs of the library staff. Very customizable, and runs very well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.2.1.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Probably the best Kiosk solution out there. We can still use JRE and make this work. Love it! Wish I could lock the context menu on the Bookmarks Toolbar. But until that gets added (?) I will stick to this solution. It has been tested by co-workers and passes with flying colors. Good job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2014.2.1.1-signed). 

Context Menu in Bookmarks

Removed! See https://addons.mozilla.org/addon/mkiosk/versions/