Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very simple, very good. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.13.1-signed). 

Excellent Add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

An excellent add-on for web designers. Very useful for fixing alignment issue on web page layout.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works like a charm!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

надо добавить настройку, где будет отображаться кнопка, и выбор единицы измерения.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Helps me size elements on the screen to see if they match what I intended in the CSS.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful plugin for web developers while creating i.e. websites layouts. I installed this in every Firefox at office and home

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Does not work for FF Version 21 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm also having problems with FF Verson 21 and MeasureIt. Like the others, nothing happens if I right click and drag, or if I left click and drag.

It's a real shame.. because this plugin would be extremely handy if it worked for me.

I'm very glad to see the developer is very active in replyign to reviews and is currently working on a fix however, so I'm very exited and awaiting the fix! :)

I'll give it four stars, because once it's fixed, it'll be perfect. :)

I also cannot find the MeasureIt icon when I right click and select 'customize' either.. btw. Just to let you know.

Thanks for such a great plugin idea, can't wait for it to be updated!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.12.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi man.... im a web designer in Vietnam, your work is great but it doesn't work with FF21 @@..... i hope a new version soon :D..... sorry, im bad at english @@

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Not working on firefox 21 EU Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am using firefox 21 and based in London UK. I have loaded this extension but it does not work. I right click on my page and not see anything mentioned in the menu. I have also tried shortcuts etc but nothing. I have tried on different types of webpages. I have also uninstalled and reinstalled but no joy. I have no other extensions loaded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Thanks for your review/feedback and I apologize for your frustration. I'm working on a new version of MeasureIt to automatically show a button to use it. In the meantime, you can add the MeasureIt button to any toolbar in Firefox by right-clicking a toolbar and choose "Customize". In that popup look for our ruler icon and drag it from that window into the toolbar you choose.

Thanks again and for using MeasureIt.

~ Kevin

Very good Rated 5 out of 5 stars

No doubt, this is a very cute, handy and useful extension.
There are just some issues i noticed, which need improvement.

The extension does not works when a tab contains only a picture.
The same also applies to a new tab (about:newtab).

Its button is always highlighted, not indicating its status like in
previous versions (v0.4.7 and earlier).

If MeasureIt is activated in some tab, going to an other tab, its button
needs to be clicked twice to activate it on that tab too.
Also, sometimes the button needs to be clicked twice to deactivate
MeasureIt, but i'm not exactly sure under what conditions this occurs.
However, it's related to toggling tabs.

The bottom-right corner handler of the measure frame (which remains
when you click outside of the frame to close it) has a weird behavior.
Most of the times appears in random places on the page (even outside
of the frame) and dragging it, the new frame is random too.
For this issue, maybe has a relation the "NoScript" extension.

(All above have been noticed on Firefox 21)

I hope this report to be helpful a bit to the developer, to make this
handy tool even better! :-)

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Now I see it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn't find the icon in order to use this extension but now I found it. It's in the add-ons toolbar. The keyboard shortcut to show or hide that toolbar is Control +/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Many thanks rbarra. I'm working on an update to make this easier on folks. Sorry for the trouble but thanks for using MeasureIt!

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I used this some time ago but quit using FF for several reasons. I've come back to FF (v3.6) and can't find where this plug locates itself. It used to be on the status bar along the bottom but it's not there now. Love to use it again but...

Received notice from developer on how to display it on a toolbar. Not intuitive but it's back and I may just start using FF again. Kudos to Kevin for a fine product and for reading and responding to reviews!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Thanks for the feedback DaleM! MeasureIt doesn't automatically show like it used to but I'm working on a fix for that. In the meantime, you can get the icon back by right-clicking in any toolbar in Firefox and choosing "Customize". In the popup that shows, look for the MeasureIt ruler icon and drag it out into the toolbar of your choosing for easy access.

Let me know if that helps and if this changes your rating at all.

Cheers!

~ Kevin

Pretty Good Overall Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Of course, an addon like this is meant for a specific task, and I'd imagine most users wouldn't need it, but for those who do, this is great.

Doesn't work on some sites (Bing Maps), but it does a pretty good job for what it's worth.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm always in need of a measuring tool for editing or customizing my wordpress sites. This addon helps a lot when it comes to measuring padding, width and height. Hopefully, this addon will continuously be udpate for future releases of FF.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Great tool, but lose it on dark pages Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love the MeasureIt tool, and use it frequently. I have two issues that I'd love to see fixed (or explained what I'm doing wrong):

One is that I lose the crosshairs on web pages with a dark background. I'd love for the tool to automatically turn white or yellow or red or some easily see-able color on dark pages.

The other is that I find that the boxes are not re-sizable. I thought they used to be. Can that be fixed?

And a feature request: It would be great to be able to specify an exact size so that I don't have to struggle to drag a box of a certain size. Additionally, it would also be useful to be able to specify one dimension, but let the other be changeable when the box is drawn.

Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

That's a great suggestion. Thanks jandreasen!

Getting Abused by Nag Screen Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Allows you to measure lines and rectangles inside of the browser in pixels.

Useful but after a while the add on starts displaying a nag screen - took about an hour to switch off the nag screen.

A bit of an abuse.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Doesn't seem to work at all in FF 16.x. I no longer see the icon in the toolbar. Did it move (again)? Also, your "support site" link is inaccessible: http://www.kevinfreitas.net/extensions/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Thanks for the feedback

Thanks Tim, I do appreciate the feedback and apologize for the lackluster experience you had with MeasureIt. Indeed that "support" link was down but has since been fixed up. Also, I tested MeasureIt in Fx 16 and my MeasureIt icon/button is still where I left it. Right-click any toolbar in Firefox and choose "Customize". There in the popup will be that familiar ruler icon you can then drag/drop into the toolbar of your choosing for easy access.

Thanks again for your feedback and take care!

~ Kevin

Excelente Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Muy bueno y funcional, me sirve muchisimo :3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The main problem is that measureIt doesn't actually measure html elements, but rather measure how the user is drawing the ruler on screen.

While this might be useful for rough measuring, it's not even close as useful as the built in Web Developer tools in Firefox, that gives you the actual width/height, padding and margins for selected elements.
Also Westcivs Xray http://westciv.com/xray/ does a much better job than measureIt.
Both these gives you actual element sizes.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed). 

Used for many years. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this for quite a long time. An excellent tool for roughly measuring out divs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.10.1-signed).