129 reviews for this add-on
  • Really like this addon. It is an indespensible part of my online digital life. I mainly use the one-time email and credit card features. But it offers phone and password protection as well. I've only had 1 bug that I've reported so far in about 1 year of use. I like supporting a privacy-focused company.

  • went full on and added masked phone and one-use cards
    mostly pretty clear with a few tricks
    love that i can leave a mystery number and still get the calls back
    thousands of trackers blocked in just a few weeks

  • Masked emails are awesome and MaskMe is also a very nice password manager. The Firefox plug-in works perfectly. I do wish the mobile apps were a little more feature rich (for example, the Android app only has read-only access to your passwords and masked emails). Highly recommended!

  • This is a really great program. I am very glad I subscribe!

  • The program is fantastic! I have one gripe and I doesn't affect functionality just speed and it's probably just people like me that have 93 sites it keeps my password and username for (I know that's a ton). And whenever you have encrypted data it has to be decrypted so I accept it and it's not intolerably slow and it's only slow right when I open my browser app or ask it for the full accounts list on the maskme user home page. But when I go to a site it quickly auto fills my info (you can turn that feature off if you want, but I have it set so when I open firefox it asks my main password and fills in my info after that. I have maskme set so I have to enter my main password each time i open my browser before it auto-fills). They should do a update to see if they can fix what slows it down occasionally, otherwise great software TWO THUMBS UP! Plus they have a Iphone app that gives you mobile access to your passwords for free!

  • It's a great app, but I'd like to see them update their UI to fix the little bugs in usage. Doesn't affect functionality, but simple fixes could immensely improve the user experience.

  • I installed this because I had it before, but it was integrated with donottrackme and I trusted the developers.

    But after installing it in a new windows installation, I noticed that logins were automatically filled by some program. I did not know this plugin did this. I thought it just masked the emails. I used that functionality, but I do NOT trust this company or any other company with passwords and login info. I use keepass for that.

    I think the developers should highlight and point out very clearly that this is saving your online accounts information. Because right now it's gathering that info and saving it in some server without stating it upfront.

    This is a strange change in your product. I do not want it anymore.

  • I use every day Mask me and this is an excellent system to protect you.
    Very good!

  • Good add-on in security imo

  • I have tried all the available functions of the premium account. Everything has worked exactly as stated. Very simple.

  • A must have extension from blocking thoae nefarious email spam! Had for two years already!

  • I wanted MaskMe to MASK MY EMAIL ADDRESS. I installed it and the next thing I know it was grabbing my facebook login info and storing my password on Abine's servers.
    I immediately disabled MaskMe and changed my FB password.
    This option can be disabled through MaskMe setup but it defaults TO ENABLED!!!!

    Be forewarned!!!

  • It use to work for a week or so. Then I found it wasn't remembering my passwords and the sync does not work between firefox and chrome, nor did the auto log in work from time to time. I stopped using it

    Developer response

    Hello,

    Before you uninstalled, did you check "settings" to ensure that MaskMe was set to remember your passwords? Sync does work between Firefox and Chrome, do you recall any error messages when attempting to do so?

    I'm sorry to hear you stopped using it. We do appreciate your feedback, however. If you'd like to try once more, I'd suggest reinstalling! If you run into any more issues you can email me at olivia@abine.com.

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Still needs some tweaking but does what it is supposed to do.

    Developer response

    Hello --

    Thank you for your review. We are aware that the product isn't perfect, but are working hard every day to improve on its downfalls. If you have any other feedback, we'd love to hear it!

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Well, it was great -- until it broke. Relied upon it to save logins; then suddenly my account PW hint changed and my accounts are encoded. Having used this since 2013, I *know* my MaskMe password and the "hint" I provided -- which certainly are not what they have now. No one else has access to my PC. Support is slim-to-none: chat never available; 2 business days for a response unless you want to pay for the Premium support ($5/month). I also echo the frustrations about the annoying pop-ups and nagging to go "premium".
    Also, websites that are likely to spam you have wised up and are not accepting the masked email domain they use.
    I used to love it -- no longer.

  • a must have for privacy freaks

    Developer response

    Hello frn2000,

    Thanks for the review, we appreciate your feedback!

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Not just an essential tool for protecting your privacy, but also a great password manager as well. Cannot recommend highly enough.

    Developer response

    Hello fiendinacloud,

    Thank you for your positive feedback, we truly appreciate your support!

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Do you want some bad guys sell your emails to the other extremly bad guys and make some money?
    So let MaskMe deal with these b*stards.

    Maybe MaskMe will sell us someday but they are our only hope now!

    Developer response

    Hello,

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your support and trust me, we will never see any of your information. As an online privacy company, we definitely have to practice what we preach.

    Best,
    Olivia

  • On almost if not all of the browsers I use on various pc's, I have installed the MaskMe-plugin.

    Developer response

    Hello,

    Glad to hear it! Thanks for the awesome review.

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Flawless. I (now) use their "entire suite" of offerings.

    Very pleased with the product and customer service. I would give them 10-Stars if I could.

  • I have been using MaskMe for about 2 years now and I love that I can select to mask my email or not. It also keeps track of all the masked email address for you. I love the feature that you can block or remove the masked email address you created.
    The only thing I would love to have added is the ability to send emails as the masked email. I hope they add this feature in the near future. But don't let that stop you from using the Firefox addon.

    Developer response

    Hello,

    Thanks for the awesome review, we really appreciate your support. And we hope to be able to offer the ability to initiate emails with a masked address in the near future! Keep the feedback coming :)

    Best,
    Olivia

  • Best addon ever

  • When I installed a few months ago - was oke. Now can't access inboxes - showing that are new emails, but can't open it. Author is completelly non serious - don't react on this bug reports.

  • Ik vind het een fijn programma, het vergt wat onderhoud en er zijn wat kantjes aan waar je rekening mee moet houden maar dan heb je ook een handige tool voor je online identiteiten.

  • Sometimes things go crazy. Do this, -do that and then *poff* you deleted accidentally a masked email which you now urgently need. Honestly I didn't think I would get much help from Abine. 10 million users and I (1 guy) has a problem. LMAO! Not really a chance I thought...
    Playing around with MaskMe again, somehow I ended up at Abine support and what do I see? LIFE-CHAT. Now we talking.. eh.. chatting =) It is something very different to chat than to open a ticket and wait oblivious whether someone even has read it... Anyways, MY PROBLEM WAS FIXED UNDER 10minutes and it REALLY saved us!

    I am very impressed how FAST and PROFESSIONAL they work.Without their fast service me and my family would have suffered a financial blow. They even denied a donation! Not see that often..

    Thank you ABINE and everyone there!

    Developer response

    Hello jowwww,

    I'm glad our support team was able to help you solve your problem quickly and professionally. Thank you for your positive feedback -- we appreciate your support!

    Best,
    Olivia