Works on Firefox 52 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon works on the latest version Firefox 52.

What's the difference between the two options "Results searched: N" and "Rows visible: M"?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

edit: user mistake. working fine on F5. I added myself to the cc list of bug 440400. Thanks for this useful add-on.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple yet effective add-on. As stated by the extension author, this should be coded in the standard Firefox version (bug 440400). However, Locationbar Limit work just fine with my Firefox 3.5.2 on Windows XP.

This add-on is useful for users with large browser history that use locationbar instead of the Bookmarks menu.

Great Idea, but have a problem. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

seemed to work now it is freezing the addons page when I hit the options button. Using FF 3.0.12 with Vista.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Just great small improvement!

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

howdy y'all,

it works as described but it NEEDS a gui. since the author has said he will NOT do one, would some kind person make another add-on that does what this one does PLUS has a gui?

take care,
lee

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.09.06). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it's great,cheer!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.07.24). 

Good One .. GUI needed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this, but please add a GUI to change the preference. It is an advantage to have it. Otherwise, the preference can be changed from about:config without installing an addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent extension! And it is named properly - the url Bar is formally known as the Location bar, in Mozilla-speak.

Ed

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1). 

Awesome...exactly what I needed!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

By default the urlbar will only display 6 items even if it finds 20, then you are forced to use the scrollbar to get to the rest.

PS: This should really be called urlbar Limit so it comes up on search on this site.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1). 

No need for this extension Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Why use this extension when I can change the number of listings in the locationbar via the about:config under the item browser.urlbar.maxRichResults?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small but handy add-on which increases Firefox' usability if you're a web maniac like me... I can't understand why there is no way to change this value officially.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! After searching whole day for style/chrome tweaks have stumbled upon this. 6 results while typing is not enough for me. Thanks for this addon.

JRSofty and others, who doesnt like reading the description. This extension is about the number of SHOWING results while typing in locationbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2008.06.18.1).