Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this for long time already and it deserves compliments.

My two interests is maximizing screen space (for what is relevant) and making minimizing need of mouse (though I use mouse gestures too, the point is not having to move your hand needlessly between keyboard and mouse) - for all applications, ie. I can control my ion3 window manager fully with keyboard and this theme, like ion, maximizes screen use for what is relevant. Why waste space for tool bars, etc.instead of using as large part as possible of window for content!?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.67). 

nice tiny, but no close&forget... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

using 4.0 beta 7, tiny is nice, but: how and where is my 'close&forget'?
and also foxclock...
keep up the flow, its getting great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.66). 

It seems that 'Close & Forget' doesn't support FF4 (yet)

It seems that 'Close & Forget' doesn't support FF4 (yet)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Started using Version 1.8.66 and the issue with the automatic sidebar in version 1.8.65.2 seems to have been solved. Thank You.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65.2).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Great theme, but Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've used Littlefox for several years, but am also having incompatibility problems with all-in-one sidebar after installing the newest version. I also have had to downgrade to 1.8.62, so the add-on and theme can play nice.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great theme, I use it for months.

If you need space for browsing, you ll never have to search for another theme after trying this one.
5 stars !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

(Some serious bugs in the latest update, downloaded on the 22nd of September 2010.Screen shot: http://bit.ly/9NdTHI) - - EDIT: Ok forget that, just looked at 'all versions' version 1.8.65.*2* fixed this problem, all is fine with the world again.
Best theme on the net.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Let’s just hope the AMO review process pushes the latest version to public real soon. I installed it and it fixed the issue I described below. Back to 5 stars, best theme there is!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.65).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

6 stars Rated 5 out of 5 stars

*Very* pleased the developer's continuing support into Fx4. :-)

The clarity and feedback that the consistent UI always provides has spoiled me for other themes and other browsers.
Something that most themes drop the ball with, is the mastery of tab/toolbar feedback. The hover here is a delight!
So, while reducing the real estate in favour of content on smaller screens is obviously one good reason to install LittleFox, I recommend LittleFox to everyone, including those with the largest of desktop displays as being superior design in the best sense of design; it makes Fx easier to use whatever size screen it runs on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.62).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised, cuts down on superfluous eye candy and shows you the web pages you're interested in.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.62). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best theme ever!!!
I only use this theme on all my Foxe´s.
I hope it is also compatible with FF 4.
because i dont like the new FF-style.
I like it small, clear, and without transparenz.
Thanks Mr.Kayser
""good luck and god bless""

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.62). 

FF4

Thanks for the nice comments! I made my day (IMMD).
I am updating the theme for FF4, and it is already compatible with the FF4 beta prerelease (nightly).

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I came across Little Firefox by accident while browsing for add-ons. I decided to try it since I have a netbook and found that it's absolutely perfect for getting the most out of a tiny screen. So far it seems to function perfectly and is very easy to use. This is a must have for netbook users! Many thanks to the develper.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.59). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice, the buttons are just right, i was the color was adjustable, thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.57). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice theme, especially cause it's so tiny and leaves much space for browsing. @ alfred: would be nice to publish an add on using the very compact bookmark toolbar for other themes as well!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.57). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

@Davjohn you do not need to buy this theme, the developer asks for a contribution as it takes time and resources to actively maintain projects like these.

Works great a netbook, helps maximize the amount of screen space dedicated to viewing pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.57). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Nice theme! Sometimes I mistake the + as the x and it opens as a new tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.52). 

rss button is hidden Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i use this theme
then the rss button at addressbar is none................

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.52). 

Line separators Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The line separators are missing from the sidebar and library in the last two versions. Why? They were useful, made it esasier not to mistake lines.But now they are gone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.52). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fast support to every new version of firefox, very cool theme

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.51). 

Its the coolest addon I ever used Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is not only cool, Its the coolest addon I ever used. A must have addon.


long live Littlefox and its developer!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.51). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this theme because it's just a natural choice for netbooks, which have very limited screen real estate. This way, the GUI uses as little of the screen as possible, leaving the rest to the page display.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.8.51).