Not Consistent AT ALL Rated 2 out of 5 stars

it began working GREAT but I had to remove it after it started mixing up site info AND it blocked some auto-fill features....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Absolutely the worst extension on the planet. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

You need password security, so you investigate password managers. Lastpass (for some inexplicable reason) is listed as a top choice. Install it, and you won't be able to use the internet anymore, which is kinda contradictory to its purpose. The add-on hangs and freezes each and every page you try to access for MINUTES with unresponsive script errors. Remove this offensive extension from your system and browsers work fine. Don't waste your time with this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

4.0.1a works very poorly ! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

3.2 works fine, it's one of my useful tools. But 4.0.1a works very poorly : I have to copy/paste all datas because nothing is autofill.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Version 4 plugin Not Verified, Not Functional Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Have using it since many years and is very handful. Is a very convenient program.

But ....after upgrading to LastPass 4.0 it stopped to work in FireFox (FF disabled it automatically) so I have to reinstall LastPass FF plugin 3.2.42 from Mozilla plugin's repositories .
This LastPass ver. 4.0 also have errors on Chrome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have used for 5 years

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Updated design is great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LastPass is a fantastic service and the new design in version 4.0 is just what this add-on needed! Previously I had trouble with the resolution of the add-on icon when placed in the main menu, but they've updated that as well and the icon now looks crisp everywhere. I'm very impressed, hope to continue my premium subscription for a long time!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Spankin' Brand New Design Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The new LP 4.0.0.a is quite beautiful, user-friendly and fast, good job guys... lets hope the security under the hood is ever the robust and impenetrable... our lifelines are in your hands LP Team!

Firefox 44.0b6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Slows down firefox, buggy form-fill Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've used lastpass for more than a year - because manually remembering secure passwords just isn't an option, and I need to use multiple browsers (web developer), so cross-browser solution like lastpass is great - in theory.

However, I've come to the sad conclusion that lastpass just doesn't quite work - on firefox. In chrome, it's better.

Problems:

- Lastpass uses it's own heuristics to find and annotate login fields. This heuristic is pretty good, but it's not as good as the built-in Firefox password manager; it regularly fills in usernames (and sometimes even passwords) in inappropriate form fields. Also, the grey-star last-pass indicator interferes with (very) few sites because it's an actually addition to the page content, and dropdown it generates conflicts with site dropdown occasionally. The core problem here is that it's just doing too much, and *when* it breaks a form, there's no clue that disabling lastpass temporarily is a workaround - you need to guess that. And temporarily disabling it is not a nice experience since it requires a browser reboot.

- Lastpass interacts with forms, particularly including invisible form fields, causing minor (but nasty) data corruption in e.g. Jenkins (a common dev tool website) configuration screens. It took our dev team quite a lot of swearing until we figured out that it was lastpass that kept reverting config values to previously seen values silently whenever a lastpass user edited the screen. Since then, I've noticed several other suspicious instances where it appears that lastpass edits form fields causing websites to apparently malfunction.

- Lastpass is slow; it materially contributes to each and every page load time, particularly to otherwise fast sites. The chrome extension does not appear to suffer from this problem, and the magnitude probably depends on the complexity of the page loaded - but it's enough to contribute to the feeling that Firefox is slower than chrome.

- Lastpass causes multi-second hangups and generally doesn't work well with the new multi-process firefox (e10s). There's no warning nor hint this is due to lastpass; firefox just becomes much less responsive.

- Security: Lastpass is an online, centralized platform. There have been several breaches in the past (though since your data is encrypted, that doesn't automatically spell disaster); and there have been criticisms of how the plugin communicates with the central server. Account recovery is a feature - but a risk, and it's on by default (if a hacker every penetrates any of your systems and can read incoming email, he can likely recover your lastpass acount). These aren't major issues since they don't sound likely to affect many people - but the point is that security is not easy to get right, and lastpass is clearly not immune to making mistakes - and as a centralized system, that's a problem. The rounds of PBKDF2 are fairly low, if likely not an issue (in short: picking a master password from the dictionary isn't safe).

For me, the dealbreaker isn't any particular problem - I'm OK with disabling multi-process (e10s) for a while; the performance problem was noticable, but only just barely (though the constant tiny slowdown is grating after a while) so I could live with that; The form-field shenanigans are nasty, but if you know about them, then on the occasional failure it's easy enough to try and disable lastpass (much like some sites won't work with an adblocker); and occasionally misfiring autofill heuristics are only occasionally annoying (and disablable); the security issues are real, but pretty unlikely to hit you.

The problem is that the whole picture is one of resounding mediocrity.

I'm going to give keyfox a shot. Setting it up is not as user friendly, but so far it looks to work (no quirky UI overlays that mess up sites, no perf troubles so far, works with e10s, not centralized).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.42). 

Give our newest update a try

Thanks very much for the thoughtful feedback, we hope you may try our latest update for Firefox: https://lastpass.com/lastpassffx which is e10s compatible and much more similar to the Chrome experience. It is not yet approved on the app store but will be soon, in the meantime you can use the above direct download link. If our team can address any further issues or feedback please don't hesitate to reach out: https://lastpass.com/supportticket.php

Conflicts with MultiProcess Rated 4 out of 5 stars

So glad to see mkdante381's review. After struggling with the inability to even sign in to LastPass on Firefox desktop 44.0b1,2 and 4 (worked fine on my Android pad and phone and the online vault, thankfully) and working with LastPass support who were quite nice but steered me only to two sets of FAQs to try to solve the problem (all of which I had already tried), the last response from support was to completely uninstall and reinstall Firefox, which I was not convinced would solve the issue. I was aware I had the Multi-Process Firefox Test installed but had seen no bad conflict reviews from anyone. Now I think I will be patient and see if the issue solves itself when the test ends. I am also aware that Firefox gives plenty of notice when they are implementing new technology and that bugs are inevitable, but this has been inconvenient. I have been a loyal customer for some years and generally have been pleased with the app, especially the changes you have made to sync more easily across devices.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

When it works, it's good Rated 3 out of 5 stars

== The addon has been updated a couple of times since I posted this review, and the issues had been fixed. I was going to come here to update my review to reflect this, but instead discovered that today, the addon crashes on startup, and is therefore completely useless. I accept that I am using an alpha build of the addon, and therefore can't expect it to be perfect. However, I at least expect the addon to run - it doesn't take a highly qualified QA genius to notice that the addon is completely broken and not running at all.
The update that released soon after my original review made the addon much better in general, with better UI design, but nothing can make up for an addon that just straight up doesn't function at all.==

I use an alpha build of Firefox, and I am well aware that doing so can cause issues with extensions. The release channel version of the addon hasn't worked for me for about 9 months now, and I've been using the development channel. I get that betas aren't supposed to be polished, but some of these "betas" have massive issues that should not have got past the person who wrote the code in the first place. If you're going to update the password reprompt dialog, which I need to complete to access the passwords that are actually important, you could at least have the courtesy to make sure that it doesn't just throw an exception and fail...
I have previously contacted their support about other issues that I had been having (which also made the extension completely unusable), and they had been happy to provide me with an internal version which wasn't broken, but that should not be necessary.
They also have some (seemingly completely pointless) code in the extension which triggers security alerts when the website owner has opted to block unauthorised scripts (using Content Security Policy), which makes the alerting feature completely useless for identifying XSS attacks.
It would be great if everyone used password managers, so that the internet would be a safer place. Unfortunately, LastPass seems to be trying hard to stop that from becoming a reality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Our team is happy to help

Unfortunately, as you've noted, alpha and beta builds are not entirely reliable and may have known conflicts or bugs. We do our best to troubleshoot, and our team would be happy to investigate any ongoing issues further if you can reach out directly to our team again (https://lastpass.com/supportticket.php). We hope with upcoming updates that you will see improved performance, and are happy to investigate any ongoing problems.

Just convinced me not to upgrade to pro Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It already was buggy as many users have already pointed out but the newest update, with its obnoxious danger-red menu 'option' that can't be hidden of UPGRADE NOW TO PREMIUM is really demeaning. Getting desperate it seems.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Work ok for Me Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works just fine for me and I love it but there is one little thing that could be better and that is it doesn't always fill forms correctly maybe at the most 75% of the time not to bad just need to edit some forms sometimes. Would give 5 stars if that were fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Hello Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I gave this add-on a good review a year back, but i have to come now again with a bad review. Since i upgrade my browser to Mozilla 43.0.1, the experience on social media where i have accounts have become unbearable. Due to LastPass my browser is blocking, freezing, hanging, lagging the cursor, is impossible to navigate without resorting to God in an derogatory manner, so until you guys will try to solve the problem i will disable LastPass. Is not a bad add-on, but when it interferes with your browser experience is not worth keep it.

Just so you know because of this problem with LastPass i had to disable around 50 add-ons and restart one by one to discover from where the problem comes. Ty for trouble ..:rolleyes:.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

I hate it with a burning passion Rated 1 out of 5 stars

So badly designed, prone to crashes, uglifies forms, overall backwards, I hate this extension with a burning passion. Not only that, but its dominant place in the extension ecosystem discourages others to make a decent one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Works well Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was time to stop using the same small set of simple passwords everywhere. Lastpass made that possible and easy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

multi browser multi platform Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Every device, every browser I use and it let's me forget my 30 string passwords.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

bronken on FF43 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

the offline mode add appears every 5 seconds and it's not auto completing the passwords or saving new ones

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

1+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

LastPass

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Anoying ads Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I hate that distasteful “upgrade to premium” button
but I was just ignoring it, now u make that impossible too by making that button more distracting
so I just edit the extension and removed it
and now it needs to be signed again
this button is ugly you know?
I think you already know that
you are trying your best to annoyance your free users to make them upgrade to premium
but you know what?
you just make us hate your extension
I WONT NEVER EVER UPGRADE
so stop your annoyance policy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41). 

Can't install latest version of Lastpass on FF43 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Troubles. After last update of FF to version 43 en lastpass on 17/12/2015 is lastpass disabled en deinstalled. After reinstallation of FF and lastpass no change. Lastpass can not be installed. It is an endless circle. Installing LP en restart FF and NOTHING HAPPENS. Very enouying. Make it work ASAP. It was a marvelous program so far.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.41).