Love it, use it so many times each day. Web security must-have. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the "Generate secure password" feature. Love the groups feature. Love this product.

My only complaint is that you can't edit shared items within the plugin, you have to go out to Lastpass.com and do it. The worst part is that the plugin gives no indication your shared edits weren't saved. Only after a bit of hair pulling and multiple retries did I figure out this was the issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Slow browser since last update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Since the last update, 3.0 I believe, the browsers stalls many times. I'm suspecting Lastpass. This is a real turndown. For the rest this is a very nice addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why it isn't updated here?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it provides a lot of help to my work~~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

World Greatest Password manager.. we love you Lastpass.. keep updating please...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work on Nightly 27 now!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Great for both Free and Paid versions! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on for password security, portability - syncing to phone, pda, tablet, computer, laptop and cross platform availability of password database.

Please note: as Lastpass.com maintains several platforms it is best to get the latest updates at:
https://lastpass.com/

I trust Lastpass especially when used with the two-factor security option.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Impressive; hopefully they don't use my info Rated 4 out of 5 stars

very impressive. If they could show how my data is encrypted locally, or somehow protected from misuse on their end, I'd give it 10 stars, that's my only concern. Great add-on, runs smoothly , never crashes, greatly speeds shopping and logons for every site except some strange sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it saves time! i don't have to type usernames and passwords anymore.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

a must have app for anyone! i really can't tell how much usefull this is. and with your .edu mail adress, you can get pro version free for 6 months.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Trust Level - Low Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on does, technically, work well from user standpoint.

However as the for profit company which maintains this add-on and service is responsible for all passwords, credit card information (almost anything as 'Secure Notes' are also supported) the level of security and trust should be of the highest level.

Sadly, I am unable to have a strong faith any data entered into LastPass is, in fact, secure. Here's why:

1) LastPass is an American company.

2) Interestingly the company is located in Fairfax, Virgina which, condescendingly, is a 12 mile drive from the CIA headquarters in McLean, VA.

3) LastPass states all data is encrypted which is correct. It's common knowledge American companies are compelled by law (and legal action taken against them) to provide access to 'secure' or 'encrypted' data by American police agencies (NSA, CIA, etc.). It would be surprising if American spy agencies haven't tapped this treasure trove of information yet.

4) Even for those who like government agencies trolling their usernames and passwords (and login history at a minimum), software with backdoors are insure by definition. Built-in backdoor access is a venerable point of entry for non-government hackers and thieves.

One could do better for login security with a local, OpenSource password encryption software which also autofills. One could use packages such as KeePassx, KeePass or TrueCrypt for example

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

We've covered this topic here:

http://blog.lastpass.com/2013/09/lastpass-and-nsa-controversy.html

lastpass not free? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Twice I have downloaded Lastpass for my android tablet after reading that it was "free", then after a few weeks it tells me that my "free trial" has expired and I need to purchase it. Why is it not stated that is only a free trial, and why is it free for OS and not for Android?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

LastPass is free for the desktop, paid on mobile, that's our freemium pay wall.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing addon, but stopped working since yesterday with the nightly. Any chance it can be updated soon?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Version 2.0.20 makes firefox unresponsive for a few seconds after firefox start-up. Plz go to the official site to download the newest version, version 2.5.5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The most useful addon and the absolute necessity in the age of malicious people and daily attempt to get access of your accounts. For me, this is by far the most used browser extension. I have used lastpass on Firefox, Chrome, Chromium, and Opera since 4 years ago, and every day I notify that it is an absolute need for every user. Thank you dear lastpass developers and maintainers so much for providing such a great browser extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

good for me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

perfect!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very very useful,but i have concerns on security.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is very useful to me

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excellent

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed).