New version is TERRIBLE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

No longer autofills, drop down menu is horrible. If I didn't have YEARS of passwords committed to Lastpass I'd be switching to another password manager right now. Plus I invested in premium before the change and I now regret it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Sorry you don't like the new version, you can make LastPass work in 2.x mode by going here:

https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

It was great, but Version 3 is awful Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been in IT for 20+ years, and I've used LastPass for what seems like forever. I've recommended it to friends, relatives, coworkers, students, you name it.

Unfortunately, now that Version 3 has been released, I will be looking for a new password manager.

Version 3 is plain junk. It must have been released with absolutely zero Quality Assurance testing. The new UI is awful, daily-use functions have been moved so that they require extra clicks, the new version breaks website logins, and is downright buggy.

I was seriously thinking about purchasing the premium version so I could have LP on my Droid. Now I'm glad I procrastinated on that purchase!

For LP users on Firefox, you can still use the old version, but you have to disable auto-updates for all Firefox plugins. Then uninstall LP 3.0, D/L the old LP (the Firefox add-ons page still has version 2.0).

Since Google refuses to give users the choice to disable auto-updates for add-ons, Chrome users are stuck with LP 3.0. Or ditch Chrome and use Firefox instead.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Sorry you don't like the new version, you can make LastPass work in 2.x mode by going here:

https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

Great improvements in version 3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, especially with the update to version 3 which improved usability a lot. Many of the things I wished for got fixed or added. Doesn't hang on my system: FF 25.0 and OSX 10.9

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Even My Online Banking Keys are Kept In It Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lastpass completely obliterates and puts to eternal shame all the built-in password vaults in all browsers, including that of the Firefox. This is an absolutely essential add-on for your productive work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

hang my browser Rated 1 out of 5 stars

it keep hanging since the update, i uninstall it for now, waiting for a quick fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

For now please make LastPass work in 2.x mode by going here:

https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

V 3.0.1 has lot of problems Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I had lot of issues with Facebook and other websites, and I had to update this module directly from their website (the v 3.0.6 is not available here). It seems fine now, even if i dislike some new features like the new menu to generate passwords.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Please fix this add-on for us. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Re https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/lastpass-password-manager/reviews/514439/ in which you suggest a user install a dev version: really?

I've used LP for years and loved the pre-2013 versions very much, despite occasional mishaps that the add-on seems known for, like LP switching cookies on different profiles used on the same website, not auto-detecting many password forms, which forces us to use the Save Form Data feature, but now we also have the add-on 1) freezing the browser upon login, 2) loggin me in, showing me my Vault, then logging me out 2-5 seconds later with "Invalid password! Try again!" red bar messages when obviously my password worked just fine or LP would not have let me in and showed me all my sites to begin with, and LP is also telling me for weeks now, every day, 3-4 times on every website I try to log into through the LP bar that my master password is invalid when I know I typed it in correctly and have done so for years.

Taken all together, these issues are extremely annoying and frustrating - you folks should not have rolled out 2013 versions before testing them much more thoroughly. I have been holding my tongue all year waiting for fixes and I cannot stand it anymore. I am actually thinking on whether or not to switch to Keepass or some other pw manager. I have never seriously considered doing that since the day I started using LP years ago but these combined errors are just becoming too much. Please fix this add-on so we can continue to use it and love it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I was having the freezing issues as well and the lppre version seems to have fixed it so far. I will, however, say that, even in this version, I find it annoying that if I press the down key to get to an autocomplete menu, LastPass appears instead and steals focus.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Terrible Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible browsing experience with this latest version. I've disabled all my addons and tested firefox, but who would ever thought that the fault was in this extension... Really don't understand why was this nightly update realeased...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Sorry you don't like the new version, you can make LastPass work in 2.x mode by going here:

https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

DO NOT UPGRADE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This was obviously not tested to the fullest extent, and yet emails were sent out, articles were written in PCWORLD (of whom deleted my negative comment, POS mag).

Multiple issues reported such as high CPU, and Firefox (Windoze and Linux) freezing.

As a paying customer of this AND Xmarks, who still cannot get favicons to sync even 3 FF versions later, I would expect more.

Stick with 2.0.20.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Sorry you don't like the new version, you can make LastPass work in 2.x mode by going here:

https://lastpass.com/change_ver.php

Not liking the new version Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I am a big fan of Lastpass and have been using it for a long time. It is extremely useful for storing the literally hundreds of passwords that most of us have, and it makes it easy to get to a password when I am not on my regular computer.

I am hating the new version, and have downgraded back to 2.0.20. This new version is obtrusive and is constantly stealing focus on form fields. I have certain websites where I do not store my password with lastpass, but the browser will show a list of matching entries as I type my user ID. As a keyboard oriented person, I will simply arrow down to the option I want. Now, the arrow key causes Lastpass to take over and prompt me to login. In Firefox, I'll get the popup window. In Chrome, it's even more annoying because now it opens a whole new tab for me to login to Lastpass.

When signing into Lastpass, the email field behaves the same way, with a dropdown to display previous emails that have been used to sign into it within the chosen browser. Seems as though for security, this history should not be visible, but more annoying for me is that the same email will show multiple times, and using the arrow key to select it, followed by the tab key to get to the password...DOESN'T WORK! I actually have to use the mouse to make my selection.

I cannot remember enough details to document where else this behavior has happened, but I have experienced other issues with stealing focus or getting in the way. This version is much more intrusive, and overall I am very unhappy with it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

新版太难用了…… Rated 1 out of 5 stars

换回旧版了,真闹心

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

lastpass 3.0 crashing firefox Rated 2 out of 5 stars

thanks Ibraim Lima for the tip! Disabling the option "Click Icons in Fields" in the lastpass preferences resolved the problem with the crashing firefox on my computer.

one day later: the problem disappeared only for a short time. Had to de install lastpass 3 and to re install the older version. Also lost most of my bookmarks because of lastpass 3 and de installed Xmarks also. Recovered bookmarks from firefox bookmarks menue. Now everything works again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Love it, use it so many times each day. Web security must-have. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the "Generate secure password" feature. Love the groups feature. Love this product.

My only complaint is that you can't edit shared items within the plugin, you have to go out to Lastpass.com and do it. The worst part is that the plugin gives no indication your shared edits weren't saved. Only after a bit of hair pulling and multiple retries did I figure out this was the issue.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Slow browser since last update Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Since the last update, 3.0 I believe, the browsers stalls many times. I'm suspecting Lastpass. This is a real turndown. For the rest this is a very nice addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Why it isn't updated here?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it provides a lot of help to my work~~

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

World Greatest Password manager.. we love you Lastpass.. keep updating please...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It doesn't work on Nightly 27 now!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed). 

Great for both Free and Paid versions! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on for password security, portability - syncing to phone, pda, tablet, computer, laptop and cross platform availability of password database.

Please note: as Lastpass.com maintains several platforms it is best to get the latest updates at:
https://lastpass.com/

I trust Lastpass especially when used with the two-factor security option.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.