- by Alexander , 3 months agoRated 1 out of 5Seems to have some insane memory leak problems, or just memory issues in general.
Might have something to do with me being a tab-a-holic(most being discarded though), but 20 GB of RAM usage is nothing to scoff at either way
- by Gemini62167, 4 months agoRated 3 out of 5Updated Review:
Its been a few months since my original review. I did receive a response from the developer regarding the issue of adding stores that weren't on the Karma list already and was told that all I need do is send an email requesting that such and such a store be added. I tried doing that with a handful of stores to see how responsive requests would be handled but to date not so much. And this is despite receiving a response assuring me that those stores would be added. It has been well over a month on them and still I've not been able to add products from those stores that I'm interested in to Karma.
This is serious issue for me. I am not interested in being limited to shopping the typical slew of large corporate or mass market consumer products that are every shopping malls favorites. I deal primarily with interior products, many of any interest are not limited to Home Depot or Walmart's. So on the occasion I find a grouping of wallpaper selections I am interested in, and wish to compare them to others found elsewhere, I just cannot use Karma to do that.
This leaves me having to set up similar ways of doing this with competing shopping/comparison add-ons, which severely defeats the purpose. Microsoft's shopping assistant is very elastic when it comes to that. However, I stopped using it because it couldn't keep products in their proper categories - ever. And MS being the monster it is, well they barely respond when emailing them on the issue. I have noticed that issue to some degree with Karma, but at this stage in the game I am chalking that up to user error on my part as I just don't have time to ferret through all my categories and verify if it is indeed me, or Karma itself.
If the Karma add-on would simply develop a mechanism whereby users can add stores of their choosing, when they are on the fly then that would be great. And although it was hinted at being possible, I have yet to find that mechanism while using Karma with Firefox. I did however once find it accessible in Safari some months back, but since then it has either been removed or hid itself elsewhere.
I really want to dig this app as it seemed to be the least buggy of all similar type apps I've tried, but it is not extensively supported by a lot of the stores I like to keep track of. Home depot being one, no go.
Supposedly, Karma is said to be capable of adding unknown stores but that too is ify at best and non-existent for most attempts at worst. I've never had any success with it in any of the few times I've seen the option even available. And it isn't available ever when I use it in Firefox. It's available sometimes in Safari, but it never works.
The inability to track stores I use often is the biggest issue I have. But that is the most important at the moment. Not being able to tie in to even large retailers that it doesn't already work with is a deal breaker.
To be honest, the best app in this genre is Savelist. You can even add your own notes to any items you are tracking. Unfortunately, I stopped using that app because whatever servers it's developer uses is very very slow, and unreliable.
So, to date at least from a consistent FireFox user's opinion, there is no one product tracker I've tried that satisfactorily functions or makes it easy to do what it I need it to do and reliably. And unfortunately I have to now include Karma to the very short list of available apps in its genre for Firefox. Had it not been for the inability to add the stores I buy from reliably, I would give Karma a five star rating.
- by GenerallyUnknown, 9 months agoRated 5 out of 5THE best way to keep clothes or most other items you want in one place. Plus, at checkout it will search for relevant coupons and apply if them if they work. I've been using this for over a year now and can confidently say I won't stop using it :]
- by Helen, 9 months agoRated 1 out of 5Rubbish - signed up to this but the button won't download. Just going around in circles here. The youtubers who promote this indicate it should just appear once you sign up but that hasn't been the case for me.Hi there,
Sorry to know you have issues with the app :(
Could you, please, email us at firstname.lastname@example.org sharing the screenshot of what you see while trying to download the extension, so we could check it.
Have a nice one!
- by NewLeaf, 9 months agoRated 2 out of 5I wanted to be fair in giving Karma/Shoptagr two stars as I do love the concept and have done since joining at least two years ago. However, if I were to rate the add-on for functionality and being able to deliver what it sets out to, I'm afraid the rating would have to be much, much lower. I find this sad as it is such a wonderful idea and I want to give the developers more time to make it work but after two years already...will that happen?
My love of the concept is the only reason I have stuck with the add-on for so long. I held out hope that one day the developers might succeed in making this add on work smoothly and successfully with Firefox and, therefore, deliver on all of the promises we see influencers promoting enthusiastically.
As to what does or doesn't work with the add on, just to help the developers, there has been some improvement in actually being able to save items successfully using the Shoptagr/Karma button installed in the Firefox toolbar over the years. However, the add-on still fails to alert to the vast majority of price and stock changes so being able to save items is beside the point.
Shoptagr/Karma still creates issues with other websites meaning that it either has to be temporarily disabled or you have to endure pages not loading correctly, not loading at all or loading very slowly. I have tested this by disabling the add on and reloading pages to see if issues resolve. When I disable the add on, it appears to solve the vast majority of speed or loading issues.
As other reviewers have stated, the pop-up widget is infuriating, popping up on almost every page, often several times within the space of a minute or two. It does not sit discretely like the much less obtrusive Shoptagr/Karma button that sits in the Firefox toolbar. Instead, it hovers over a significant area, obscuring large parts of a page until you manually adjust it or quit it. It cannot be disabled on all pages so you either disable the whole add-on or try to put up with how incredibly annoying it becomes.
Finally, the newer 'Coupon Finder' is another great idea that could work well. I don't necessarily blame developers for this one as, if I understand it correctly, the finder is partly dependent on users adding or using new coupon codes. However, I have never been alerted to a coupon code that improves the price more than the codeI am already using and I am very frequently told that I have found a 'new' coupon code that the add on had not. Perhaps if you are someone who would otherwise never use a coupon code then you might get lucky with this feature but for me, it has never offered me a discount better than any I already have.
On the positive side, it's great to be able to store all of my wish list in one place for my own reference and the idea is a good one. Hope this is helpful.Hello there,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, we really appreciate your detailed feedback!
We are constantly working on improving the app and hopefully, will be able to make it even better and more convenient with the upcoming versions :)
In case you need any assistance, please, don't hesitate to email us at email@example.com, we would be happy to help!
Have a nice one!
- by Isabel, 10 months agoRated 1 out of 5I had to uninstall this for my own sanity. It works fine, but the amount of pop ups, notifications and "tips" it produces makes it feel more like a virus than a help. No, you cannot turn any of these "features" off.Hi Isabel,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, we are sorry to know you didn't like the app :(
In case you need any further assistance, please, don't hesitate to email us at firstname.lastname@example.org, we would be happy to help!
Have a good one!
- by Nicholas, 10 months agoRated 3 out of 5Super helpful but the function is sometimes glitchy. Some of the options like sizes, discount notifications, etc. are not fully displayed when you save an item.
Developer responseposted 10 months agoHi there,
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to know you find the app useful :)
Please, email us at email@example.com sharing the links to the items that have glitches upon saving, so we could check.
Have a great one!
- by iris, a year agoRated 1 out of 5THe only good thing is the automatic coupon finder. It's not notifying me when a saved item is on sale. When I expand the addon when clicking on it, the menu bar is not visible on my screen. Navigation within the addon is a pain, and it keeps asking me "save this product?" even when having clicked the don't ask again box dozens of times... I have looked around google for answers but there was no info anywhere. The addon won't allow me to input an email address or anything so even if were to function, it's not user friendly at all. Really I wouldn't recommend this addon to anyone. Will be deleting this now and I'm sad I put a lot of time into creating lists (have had it for around half a year?)Hi there,
We are sorry to know you have issues with Shoptagr :(
Could you, please, drop us a line at firstname.lastname@example.org sharing the links to the items that you don't receive notifications for, so we could check.
Also, if possible, please, share the screenshots of the issues you have with the saving window upon clicking on the Shoptagr button.
Have a good one!
- by Firefox user 15986425, a year agoRated 2 out of 5I love the concept of Shoptagr, but I agree with other reviewers that the on-page widget is annoying and intrusive. It often gets in the way of things I want to see on the page. There should be a way to disable it.
Also, the process of saving items is really tedious if you want to save to a list. With Amazon's extension for example, it's one click. When you select the list, it saves. With Shoptagr, you select the list, then you have to close the list menu, and only then can you save. 3 clicks instead of 1. It's a terrible UI.
It also takes way too much scrolling to save items via the toolbar. You click on Shoptagr up in your toolbar, but then the list and save options are near the bottom of your broswer window. This could be easily fixed by putting the list dropdown and Save button at the top of the Shoptagr pop-up window above the item image. The workaround now is to place the widget at the bottom of the browser window so it's close to the list options and save button, but I would like to be able to get rid of the widget, so it's not my preferred solution.
It would also be great if you could set preferences. For example, I pretty much always want to be notified if an item's price changes. I wish I could set that as a default option rather than having to select it every time I save something.
Lastly, performance could be a lot better. There is a noticeable delay between clicking the save button and the notification that it was saved. I'd rather it work quickly and seamlessly than have an animated notice that lags.
I really hope Shoptagr refines the extension because it's a great idea and service. I love the online interface where you can see photos of all the items you saved. And it's super helpful to have a universal wishlist. I also love how it notifies me about sales. The discount code is also good in theory but it doesn't work as well as Rakuten. Maybe that will improve.Hi there,
Thank you for sharing your impressions with us, we really appreciate it as it helps us get better!
The Shoptagr button is movable, so if it covers something on the webpage, you can drag and drop it.
As for the notification preferences about price changes, you can manage it in your account settings by turning "send me price reduction alerts" on. Thus, Shoptagr will automatically notify you once the price changes :)
We will take your suggestions into consideration for the future to make the app even more convenient :)
Have a great one!
- by sugarcoookie, a year agoRated 3 out of 5Works okay, but annoying. There are coupon alerts that pop up all the time, and no way I can find to disable them. Also, the little shoptagr widget hovers on the page and constantly reminds me that I can tag things. I KNOW. I would rather have the option to completely disable the little hovering widget and just use the icon and the taskbar to save things, with no reminders thank you. I think most people are looking for less spammy pop-ups and reminders, not more.Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback!
Our Coupon Scout feature can't be disabled, it will help you search for the available coupons on the checkout every time if there are any.
We are constantly working on improving the app and will take your suggestion about the widget into consideration to make the app even better :)
Have a great one!
- by Sam, a year agoRated 5 out of 5Saved me lots of money! Sometime I didn't get notified for certain stores, but I'm sure that will get better as the app grows.Hi there,
Thank you for your feedback!
We are happy to know you are enjoying the app :)
Please, kindly send us the links to the items which you don't get notifications for at email@example.com, so we could investigate.
Have a great one!
- by Jenna, a year agoRated 5 out of 5I really like this add-on since it save me some good money! Moreover it is easy to use and easy to constumize up to a certain extend. Can only recommend.
- by Emelie, a year agoRated 5 out of 5Sehr erleichterned und fasst alles in einem Ort zusammen.
Manche Stores jedoch noch nicht miteinbegriffenHi there!
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it!
If you would like to see more shops in our app, please, drop us a line at firstname.lastname@example.org with the links to the stores and we will be happy to add them for you :)
Have a great one!
- by de Neufville, a year agoRated 1 out of 5So poorly made.....Hi there!
We are sorry to know that you have issues with the app :(
Could you, please, drop us a line at email@example.com with the details of what exactly works incorrectly, so we could help you out.
Have a great one!