Lost an account Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I roll over a link to remove an account, and it takes the information from the page in advance and I lost an account due to this addon.
I'll still keep this, but I would like to do something about this rollover thing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.6.1.2). 

Please contact support

Please contact us so we can make sure this doesn't happen to others. There is significant protection built into Interclue to avoid this sort of thing happening, but it can always be improved. Of course, we need to know what site it happened on in order to fix it.

http://interclue.com/contact.html