Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this extension, use it many times in a day. So I am lost without it. I have upgraded to FF 2.0.0.13 and now it doesn't even show up in the tool drop down menu.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Runs perfectly onto Nightly buld !!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

FF beta5pre Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you try and download/install the one from the mozilla page, it says it's incompatible with the latest firefox install(i use the nightly build). However, the addon from the home page - imagezoom.yellowgorilla.net/ works perfectly. Even though it says it's the same version, the official one appears to check compatibility and thus stops it from installing it on b5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

WORKS PERFECTLY NOW!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since the latest release 0.3.1 it is working PERFECTLY with Mozilla Firefox 2.0.0.12. Earlier I had to disable Image Zoom because of slow tabs and consider problems with making eBay, for example, extremely slow, and large pages of white after some eBay listings at the bottom of the listings. NOW IT IS WORKING PERFECTLY!!! I AM EXTREMELY PLEASED TO HAVE IMAGE ZOOM BACK!!! IT'S A FANTASTIC EXTENSION!!! THANKS FOR FIXING IT!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

Nice to have it back Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I missed this add-on when it broke with a past version of Firefox. Now working fine on FF3 beta4. Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

Used to work.. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Used to work till recent release 0.3.1, the CTRL+ ,/ have been disabled and that was the only feature I used, therefore I was forced to remove it and downgrade.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

New Version Disables CTR+'x' keys.. Not yet rated

The new version 0.3.1 disables the CTR+ (,/) keys which I used 99.99% of the time. I had to down-grade.
Hope they fix this in their new release. That was the only reason I liked it as well.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

Used to work Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This used to be a great program that I used alot, but I have had to uninstall because a recent update results in background images being zoomed when they shouldn't be.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.1). 

WorkED Great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This used to work great but now it is zooming every picture to approximately 125%, other than that it works perfectly. I am running Firefox version 2.0.0.12 and Image Zoom version 0.3. Maybe the new Firefox or some other add-on broke it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Breaks fonts on many web sites Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I used to use this all the time and I miss it, but I had to uninstall it as it breaks the font display on too many web sites.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

1st Class! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

IMAGE ZOOM is is simply brilliant. Easy to use and the help/home page was very intelligently put together. I was up and running in seconds! Far superior to the ie7 zoom, a pleasure to use...especially the 'mouse zoom'...IDEAL FOR EBAY USERS.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Does the job! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This extension does the job. I'm pretty far from my monitor and it's not a problem to make the text larger. now it's not a problem to make the images bigger either :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Good addon... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is great for zooming images in Firefox without having to leave Firefox at all. Two slight issues I have with it though, I'd like to be able to disable scroll zoom, as Image Zoom seems to remain active even if I select 100% image or reset the image. The second issue is that even if I close the website I visited, and revisit it, the image will zoom when I've used Image Zoom on that web page. I am unsure if this is the case with other platforms other than PPC Mac which I'm using. Other than these two issues, the addon is good complement to Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Must Have Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this extension is perfect, should be basically integrated in firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Yahoo Mail Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Yahoo mail would not load body of my emails, disabling one addon at a time I found Image zoom to be the problem, disabling it fixed my mail problem. I sure liked the add on )-:

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

2.0.0.20 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yep, same text breakups, strange image pixelizations, etc. as some describe below. Lots of work to track down what was cause. Problems disappeared when 'Image Zoom' disabled, pending update to resolve.

Had been using Image Zoom regularly, liked it, but can't use it now.

Help!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

2.0.0.10 problem Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This addon is great, but it needs an urgent update. As others have said already.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Idea for Future Feature Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It'd be great if a future release had a simple "Hide Image" option. I occasionally use this extension to hide images (choose Custom Dimensions and set to 0x0 pixels). Which is useful when I'm, say, printing an article with a big ad in the middle.

As a professional web developer, Image Zoom has made my short list of must-have extensions. Thanks!

By the way, Image Zoom works great in Firefox 2.0.0.11. The rendering problem with 2.0.0.10 is why Mozilla released .11 only days after .10.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

Agreed - breaks 2.0.0.10 Not yet rated

I've used image zoom for quite a while and never had a problem, but as soon as I upgraded firefox, all of the text rendering became messed up, there were big white spaces around images (it was particularly problematic in gmail) and all sorts of other quirky problems. I disabled it and all of the probs went away. I will not re-enable until it is fixed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3). 

GREAT !! But could be better... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

USEFUL-USEFUL-USEFUL!!! As for me, this is a very useful add-on. Useful for eBay shopping, cause you can zoom the pics right away. Great for students! It works fine and I like it, no problems at all except of the only one: when you zoom any image on a page, it may cause biiiiig delays in the page scrolling. Anyway, thanks for this great add-on!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3).