Not working under FF35 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't do without this app! I Installed after a refresh of Firefox 35 with no other tweaks or add ons installed and still will not open the image viewer. I would very much appreciate this working again.
Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.9.gecko35).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Fixed in 0.2.9.gecko35.1

Thanks for reporting this issue which resulting from a small refactoring in JS
code, and lack of time for testing. This issue is resolved in
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/versions/0.2.9.gecko35.1

P.S. The same update also resolves the following bugzilla bug:
https://www.mozdev.org/bugs/show_bug.cgi?id=25946

Thanks for using IA.

Please add support for FF30 and later Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love it , but it is not compatible with the latest Firefox 30.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.29). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Works as described but needs the ability to change the image viewer. The built in image viewer in Windows is not very good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.27). 

Voila (image-viewer and image downloads folder customizability)

As promised long time ago, image-viewer customizability is now available (on addon level): since 0.3.1-gecko37 release. Please check out the addon page (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/) for preference branch key to use in about:config page.

Thanks for using IA.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hopefully there will be a 26 update

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.25). 

Sorry, couldn't get to this until now. Since it takes AMO a long time to review and 27 is less than 2 weeks away, i've skipped 26, and submitted a new build for 27 (which can be used on an official release in about 2 weeks, or on a beta until then):
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/versions/

Thanks for using IA.

need to be able to change viewer program Rated 3 out of 5 stars

As previously noted, ilt's so far impossible to select the program used to display/edit the image. The program used is hard coded apparently and dependant of the OS used. 3 Stars only but with the potential to be a 5 star add-on!
(also, the menu should probably be "Open image", without the "...")

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.25). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

P.S. Also, the "..." is customarily used to denote that a new window or dialog will be opened, which is what IA does when opening an image (but Save Image doesn't do that, so it doesn't have "...").

selectable viewer? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it's a nice addon, but worthless for me. i never used this horrible windows image viewer and had completely forgotten about it.

wouldn't it be possible to select the viewer, as somebody already proposed in 2010?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.21). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

Please add support for Firefox 22 and above Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I find this add-on very useful. Currently it doesn't work with Firefox Beta versions. Could you please add support for Firefox 22 (latest beta) and above e.g. Firefox Aurora.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.21). 

Update now available

Please check out:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/versions/

P.S. In general, i try to submit an update a few weeks before an official release. I'll see if i can do releases for alpha as well sometimes, but I'm not sure i'll have time, and since AMO only shows the latest version, this could actually prevent some folks from installing the addon from scratch.

FF 19 compatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Need new update for FF19.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.18). 

It's still pending review. The way i see it you have a few choices:
1. Install from https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/versions/
and/or
2. If urgent, feel free to email amo-editors@mozilla.org about this.

P.S. Using an ESR update would be another work-around option.

Update 0.2.8.14 works on Windows 64 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Now it works. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.14).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this thing is pretty awesome. would be nice if the "open image" when you right click was in bold print, or had an icon. just to make it easier to find since i have tons of right click options.
other than that, has worked flawlessly so far. good stuff

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you for updating with ff6+ compatibility; i have about five extensions i can't live without, and this is, at least, within the top three.

as for a review of the product itself; it couldn't perform a simpler action, yet, to me, is 100% necessary. you can't get much more worthwhile than that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.2). 

FF 6 compatibility Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Used to be useful, I look forward to Firefox 6 compatibility..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.8.2). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i look forward to "open image with..."

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.7). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

configurable viewer Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi Reşat,

Like the others above, I also think this would be an extremely useful plugin - for me in a form that I could configure WHAT image viewer I wish to open the image. Honestly speaking, I have even forgotten how the default "Windows Picture and Fax Viewer" looks like, it is so useless.

For me, at the moment, a tile image viewer (I have installed) would be ideal but I am sure if this was configurable, others would also like to use their own, custom image viewers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.7). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Merhaba Reşat,
yazdığın eklenti güzel ve yararlı olduğunu düşündürüyor... Ancak, ne yazık ki Mac İşletme sistemi için yok! Yukarıda yazdıklarını okudum, ama o OS'lerin içinde ileride Mac OS'de olacakmı, olmiyacakmı anlayabilmiş değilim.

Bir önerim de olacak (daha önce de önerilmiş olsada). Yazılımını daha da geliştirdiğinde kullanıcıya kendi başına istediği 'resim gösteren' yazılımı ekleye ve seçebilmesini sağlayabilirsen sanırım şahane olur!
Selam, Mehmet
5 yıldız güzel fikrin için.

Hi Reşat,
your extension seems to be nice and useful, but unfortunately it is not available for Mac OS. I've read your post above, but it is still not quite clear for me, whether you will implement a Mac OS-version in the near future or not.

I've also a suggestion (nevertheless it already has been mentioned earlier). A feature, to add and choose any picture viewer, which the user prefers, would be great in deed!
Regards, Mehmet
5stars for your good idea.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.6). 

İşte (suret seyrettirici ve suret indirmeleri klasörü şahsîleştirilebilirliği)

Merhaba Turan birader,

Uzun zaman evvel vaat edildiği gibi, suret seyrettirici şahsîleştirilebilirliği şimdi müsaittir (eklenti seviyesinde): 0.3.1-gecko37 çıkarılışından beri. about:config sayfasında kullanılacak tercih dalı anahtarı içün, lütfen eklenti sayfasına (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/) göz atın.

Mac İşletim Sistemi'ni desteklemek isterdim, fakat maalesef şimdilik imkân olmamıştır (alâkadar bir teğette, şimdilik 64-bitlik Linuks inşalarını yapmak için de vaktim yoktur). Fakat, ileride imkân olursa hem 32-bitlik, hem 64-bitlik Linuks ta, Mac te desteklenir. Maalesef, bunun zaman hizası hakkında halihazırda bir mühlet ya da beklenti temin edemiyorum.

Suret Muavini'ni kullandığınız için teşekkürler.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It might be okay when it uses something other than Windows picture and fax viewer to open the images. Even using the default file association program used for the file extension would be better. I see from the development notes that a configurable viewer is planned. That can't come soon enough as the current program I just could not be bothered using.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.5.1). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please make it possible to right-click picture links & select "Open Image". So that the image doesn't necessarily have to be opened in the browser first. Thanx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.5.1). 

Works very well Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works very well, thank you.

Would be nice if I could change the default viewer/opener (ie I'd choose Paint often).

Keep up the good work :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.5.1). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

Good, but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful add-on, but how define it to open pictures in other external viewer than Windows picture viewer? i.e. Google Picasa?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.5). 

Voila

To avoid tautology, please see my response to another similar comment:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/image-assistant/reviews/695822/

+me 2 update list? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could i pls be on ur email list when this add-on is updated, i had it b4 & it was gr8 thx miez@telus.net

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.4).