Good Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend this because out of the few websites that don't work with Firefox, almost all of them work with this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

GReat Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If something was missing in firefox was this little yet powerful application. Now you can kiss IE goodbye forever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Amazing! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is wonderful! It's one of the most resourceful things ever. Now I can uninstall IE View Lite, which I've been using all this time.

The only way I see to improve is to make it so that you can open up the same page in a new tab (using IE), so you can switch back and forth and finding differences is easier.

Anyway, even if you can't do that, it's awesome. Thank you bunches!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Looks great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

For someone used to the look of IE, this is a must-have. I'm not sure about memory leaks, but based on visuals alone it's a major victory for Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Big problems Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Though this is an absolutely ESSENTIAL ad-on, there are major memory leak issues. I'm also having trouble with Firefox shutting itself down when an IE tab is open.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

a necessity! should be recommended Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I don't know why this extension isn't listed in the recommended add-on list. It's probably one of the most essential add-on as not all the pages are customized for firefox and there are many IE only pages. Hateful as they are, it's better to stay within the firefox environment which is enabled with this extremely useful extension, proven itself over and over again for the past few years that I've used it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE TAB - nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on. My preferred browser is Firefox but there are some pesky sites that don't follow the rules and need IE. Aside from giving them a slap the best thing is to install IETAB abnd get on with life. Works well, easy to configure and reliable.
Thanks for writing this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great, but one thing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension is great, and it is a valuable tool when I am developing websites, not to mention updating my computer with still only one browser window. However, there appears to be a large memory leak somewhere. With the extension installed, my Firefox took twice as long to start, and would begin to get slow after a couple of hours open. After uninstalling IETab and disabling satellite imagery in ForecastFox, it starts up as fast as IE and can run for hours on end with no trouble. I'll try re-enabling satellite imagery in ForecastFox to see if the problem returns. I'll post back here with the results.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Highly Recommended Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to this excellent extension and Yahoo Radio work in Firefox.
All WYSIWYG HTML Editors in Websites such as asp based Bloger like spaces.live.com (MS Blog and personal free Website) works fine with it.
A way to add scripts like other extensions from ff or like IE Pro will be fine in addition to use adblocker, control Java script (disabled right click) and others. To port the right Firefox menu click will be great so that for example all functions from other Firefox extensions (gTranslate, BBCodeXtra, Cookies Manager,...) will work with it. Also in some cases a option to spoof the web browser UA ID (e.g. IE6 on WinXP ID and IE7 on WinXP / Vista) for compatible tests. Localize IE string to force websites in header request with different Languages from the IE String as option are my suggestions.

Keep it up the great work!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

View websites designed for Internet Explorer in FireFox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Must have addon that allows you to view websites that were designed for MS Internet Explorer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great, but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...I would very much appreciate a setting where only the specified sites are shown using IE and everything else using Firefox. In other words, when I follow a link in an IE tab and that link points to something not configured to display using IE, Firefox should be used. IE Tab can automatically go from Firefox to IE, so it makes sense that it would be able to go automatically from IE to Firefox as well, if possible. This would be a very convenient feature. Sorry for being so redundant, just trying to make sure that I get my point across. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Absolutely required if you are in college! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you hate Internet Explorer, then you will need this extension to Firefox in order to view IE-only websites that the school requires you to use.

IE Tab would be better if you didn't actually need IE installed -- so that I could throw Windows out with the trash -- but I suppose it would be impossible to mimic IE's rendering engine without reverse-engineering it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

symply gr8 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great ext. like it.
BBV

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great for non W3C compliant websites (beats me why not ALL websites are W3C compliant...).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Memory HOG Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This extension causes my Firefox to run slow as hell. There seems to some memory leak issues...
http://kb.mozillazine.org/Problematic_extensions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great add-on Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an awesome add-on. I use it all the time. There are some sites that can only function in IE and I have to click the IE icon every time I visit them so it would just be great if it had the ability to set specific sites to always open with the IE engine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Document title can\'t be changed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks:), this really is a great helper to those who love Firefox but have to use IE also. You actually accomplished an invaluable work.\r\n\r\nOnly one problem annoying me and it is that the tab title can\'t be changed with \"document.title\" inside the browsed HTML as the Firefox does. The caption of window also remains fixed when it\'s active tab, not act as standalone IE or Firefox do. It looks like that Firefox and IE use a variable for tab name and window caption but \"IE Tab\" uses a constant?\r\n\r\nAnyway, I\'d like to express my gratefulness to you all and hope this might be solved in the coming version. Thanks again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

back button problem Rated 2 out of 5 stars

If I open a site with the IE view, using the 'back' button brings me back to the first page in viewed in that browser tab, rather than the previously viewed page. Very annoying.

The next best thing is to right click on the page and manually select 'back'.

Otherwise this is a great add-on. Love the functionality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Simply Great Add on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for this add on;I can always use Firefox with the nasty sites that insist on IE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Badass! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hey guys (or gals),
just wanted to send some props/kudos out to the programmers who invented this thing. My law school website is only compatible with Internet Explorer (which I thoroughly despise most of the time), but I've always had to use it until now. So yeah, thanks for a great add-on. I'll be using it very frequently. How can I find any other add-ons by you guys (if there are any)? I'm sure they'd be just as useful. Lemme know if you could, and take it easy. Thanks.

Sincerely,
Jon Baker
Jacksonville, FL
jonnybake5@yahoo.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528).