Comes in Handy Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Comes in handy. I use it for many pages and works great. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This one's a great tool, cause some sites still don't work with mozilla firefox (stupid microsoft -.-)and this is exactly the tool which let's me kick IE away :D

nice one! ten points

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

RULEZZ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great for Windows, :( for OSX Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've been using the plugin for a while on my windows machines at work and at home.

I just made the switch to Apple and will be using BootCamp so that I can still use Windows. However I will be using OSX and I was unhappy to see that it's not supported on OSX, or at least that it stated it wasn't in the description.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Thanks to the authors!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

very useful tool Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Beats having to use Netscape to switch between rendering engines quickly. A very handy, timesaving tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

well nice but.. Rated 3 out of 5 stars

well nice but.. that is not performing as effective as it was intended to be. Some pages are still not displayed correctly even with this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Good Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I recommend this because out of the few websites that don't work with Firefox, almost all of them work with this add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

GReat Rated 5 out of 5 stars

If something was missing in firefox was this little yet powerful application. Now you can kiss IE goodbye forever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Amazing! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is wonderful! It's one of the most resourceful things ever. Now I can uninstall IE View Lite, which I've been using all this time.

The only way I see to improve is to make it so that you can open up the same page in a new tab (using IE), so you can switch back and forth and finding differences is easier.

Anyway, even if you can't do that, it's awesome. Thank you bunches!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Looks great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

For someone used to the look of IE, this is a must-have. I'm not sure about memory leaks, but based on visuals alone it's a major victory for Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Big problems Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Though this is an absolutely ESSENTIAL ad-on, there are major memory leak issues. I'm also having trouble with Firefox shutting itself down when an IE tab is open.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

a necessity! should be recommended Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I don't know why this extension isn't listed in the recommended add-on list. It's probably one of the most essential add-on as not all the pages are customized for firefox and there are many IE only pages. Hateful as they are, it's better to stay within the firefox environment which is enabled with this extremely useful extension, proven itself over and over again for the past few years that I've used it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE TAB - nice Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on. My preferred browser is Firefox but there are some pesky sites that don't follow the rules and need IE. Aside from giving them a slap the best thing is to install IETAB abnd get on with life. Works well, easy to configure and reliable.
Thanks for writing this one.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great, but one thing Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This extension is great, and it is a valuable tool when I am developing websites, not to mention updating my computer with still only one browser window. However, there appears to be a large memory leak somewhere. With the extension installed, my Firefox took twice as long to start, and would begin to get slow after a couple of hours open. After uninstalling IETab and disabling satellite imagery in ForecastFox, it starts up as fast as IE and can run for hours on end with no trouble. I'll try re-enabling satellite imagery in ForecastFox to see if the problem returns. I'll post back here with the results.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Highly Recommended Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks to this excellent extension and Yahoo Radio work in Firefox.
All WYSIWYG HTML Editors in Websites such as asp based Bloger like spaces.live.com (MS Blog and personal free Website) works fine with it.
A way to add scripts like other extensions from ff or like IE Pro will be fine in addition to use adblocker, control Java script (disabled right click) and others. To port the right Firefox menu click will be great so that for example all functions from other Firefox extensions (gTranslate, BBCodeXtra, Cookies Manager,...) will work with it. Also in some cases a option to spoof the web browser UA ID (e.g. IE6 on WinXP ID and IE7 on WinXP / Vista) for compatible tests. Localize IE string to force websites in header request with different Languages from the IE String as option are my suggestions.

Keep it up the great work!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

View websites designed for Internet Explorer in FireFox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Must have addon that allows you to view websites that were designed for MS Internet Explorer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great, but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

...I would very much appreciate a setting where only the specified sites are shown using IE and everything else using Firefox. In other words, when I follow a link in an IE tab and that link points to something not configured to display using IE, Firefox should be used. IE Tab can automatically go from Firefox to IE, so it makes sense that it would be able to go automatically from IE to Firefox as well, if possible. This would be a very convenient feature. Sorry for being so redundant, just trying to make sure that I get my point across. :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Absolutely required if you are in college! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you hate Internet Explorer, then you will need this extension to Firefox in order to view IE-only websites that the school requires you to use.

IE Tab would be better if you didn't actually need IE installed -- so that I could throw Windows out with the trash -- but I suppose it would be impossible to mimic IE's rendering engine without reverse-engineering it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

symply gr8 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great ext. like it.
BBV

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528).