Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have, since so many webmasters are so brainwashed by Microsoft to use proprietary IE only code instead of universal internet standards.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Opera support? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I have used this extension, but now I need Opera, but also in Linux. Could you not add an option to use this extension with Opera? And also add support for Linux?

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

im trying to download the IE tab for firefox but the IE tab is not clickable to download all i see that you can download is uprade firefox which I already have the latest version.this is so frustrating not being able to download a link when you cant even click on it.......HELP PLEASE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

A very useful tool in the struggle to convert IE users over to Firefox!
:)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

The "Add to Firefox (Windows)" is not active- nothing happens when I click on it.

??? Sounds like a great add-on, I hope to be able to try it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Previous Versions Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No need to change the guts of a file....previous versions are here....\r\n\r\nhttp://downloads.mozdev.org/ietab

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

great button! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks to the author for this great button! It is very handy when you can browse sites within the same lovely Mozilla window and even open new sites in new tabs on MSIE engine with a right click.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

You can still get the previous version... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You can use the instructions below to get the current version to work with Firefox 2, or you can click on "Complete Version History" to get the old May 2007 release, which is compatible with Firefox 2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Great add-on. It does work with FF 2.x Rated 4 out of 5 stars

To make it work with FF 2.x, here's what y'all need to do:
Download the .xpi file. Open it with 7-Zip (free software). Select install.rdf, righ-click on it and select Edit. Find '' (no apostrophes), right next to it it should say 3.x. Change it to 2.0. Go to File>Save. 7-Zip will prompt you to update the .xpi file, select Yes. Open the .xpi file from FF: File>Open File...> Select the xpi file. Restart FF. It should work now.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

FFx 2.x compatability b?in updated IE Ta Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best extensions for Firefox. But, a bit of a pain right now if I'm checking out FFx 3beta but still mostly using FFx 2 formy browsing.

Will there be one version of IE TAB that supports both FFx 2 and FFx 3?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Handy Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Needs updated but handy for when accessing services for Microsoft that you need IE for but cant be bothered opening it up

I'll keep it

thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

why?? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been an IE Tab user for a long time, and I tell my friends about it all the time, but today, while my friend is still using firefox 2, was unable to download IE Tab today because IE Tab is only compatible with FF 3?????? What the? Why wouldn't you continue to have a compatible version for firefox 2 still be available? Not EVEREYONE is going to upgrade to FF3 for the SIMPLE fact that it's STILL beta and a lot of ppl don't like beta testing. So what's up with that?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

seamonkey Rated 2 out of 5 stars

this Extensions doesn't work in seamonkey.:(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Needs Updated Rated 5 out of 5 stars

this is an awesome extension but its now getting closer and closer to a year without a single update. were closer and closer to the final firefox 3.0 stage and this is still only compatible up to the alpha 5 stage. are we gonna this ever upgraded to firefox 3.0 rather than stuck on alpha5?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Perfectly! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly! Now my browser has no barrier

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Great!!! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great extension, been using it for a long time.

Now if the memory hogging issue was addressed it would be perfect.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Very Good-- Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I memorize a set of tabs, and reopen them all, Mozilla is opening them using the standard Gecko imaging engine. I looked for "View->Reopen as IE Tab" in the main menu--instead use right mouse on the page, and "view page in IE tab".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Does the job right Rated 5 out of 5 stars

And also extremely configurable. Bravo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

spendid Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful. this addon should be added when you download firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great! I just used it to access a website that was behaving badly with the firefox engine. I switched to the IE engine, and I was able to complete my transaction.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528).