Does the job right Rated 5 out of 5 stars

And also extremely configurable. Bravo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

spendid Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful. this addon should be added when you download firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Excellent Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is great! I just used it to access a website that was behaving badly with the firefox engine. I switched to the IE engine, and I was able to complete my transaction.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Clever Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Technically a very clever solution, but if I need IE I simply use the real IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab is usefull Rated 4 out of 5 stars

If you like Firefox but run into web sites that only work with IE, this is your best option.

It's not perfect. Not every site works well. And it's a shame it's even necessary. But it's the best alternative to switching between browsers or putting up with bad layouts or functionality.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab Works on Linux Rated 5 out of 5 stars

For the record, IE Tab can be used on Linux. I have IEs4Linux installed on my computer (which allows you to use Internet Explorer 5 and 6 on Linux) and can set the IE Tab option to open IEs4Linux as an external application. It works great!!! Just a thought for any Linux user here. I downloaded and installed the windows version of IE Tab (by using User Agent Switcher), set the external app path to /usr/bin/ie6/, and there you have it!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

FireFox 3.0b2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Creo que seria bueno si fuese posible se implementase para FireFox 3.0b2. Gracias

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab and Ebay Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Yes it makes some ebay pages so much more readable removing annoying overlays, but it keeps signing me out when clicking on an item to view it, makes it impossible for me to actually add an item to watch items. I have uninstalled IE tab and the problem has gone away. A shame it didn't work properly for me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE4OSX Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I've found this utility extremely handy in the past. I hope the developer reads this as I'd like to inform him/her that there is a handy utility called IE4OSX that will run IE 6.0 in Macintosh via X11.

It would be really cool if IE Tab was enhance to call this application from IE Tab in Mac OS X.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

IE Tab always switch back to Firefox when accessing Bookmarks and searching with the imbedded Search Engine on the Top Right Corner Rated 4 out of 5 stars

When I want to continuously use IE Tab to surf the net, every time I access my Bookmarks, the IE Tab is switch off and back to using Firefox engine. I hope this can be fixed so the browser would keep using IE engine even when I access my Bookmarks and Search Engines.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Thanks a million! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Now I can surf IE-Only sites without having to actually use IE!

But it's pretty slow, as the others said, I think it's because it uses a lot of memory.
Thanks though!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Please fix this problematic extension! Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This otherwise brilliant extension really eats memory. In fact, mozillaZine lists it as a "problematic extension" and recommends that it should be uninstalled (see http://kb.mozillazine.org/Problematic_extensions).
Couldn't the problem be fixed?
It works as a charm before killing you ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Really useful - but memory issues Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful indeed for accessing the IE-only version of Outlook Web Access.

But it uses a lot of memory (80M just to start with) and it uses more and more the longer it runs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Self-viewing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love how this application basically takes advantage of an internal browser to see what a page looks like without cookies without having to open up another program process (IE in this case). It's also great for using mule accounts on websites such as Gaia.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

ietab eats memory Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Hi,

Undoubtly this is a great tool but , it is eating memory on the system. Request you verify some leaky bucket inside the code , i am bounded to uninstall the plugin because of memory issue.

Thanks
Manish

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

תוסף חובה לגולשים ישראלים Rated 4 out of 5 stars

אחלה תוסף שבעולם

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Nice!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this in a professional environment all the time. Develop in Firefox - double check in IE. Now I just need to remember how to set the button on my home PC.

Has anyone incorporated one of these cookie switch add-ons?

thanks again...beautiful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

great! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

great app, very helpful. the options are a bit confusing, though; I'd love to see "view page in IETab" separated from "open link in IETab" (I want to be able to switch a tab's rendering engine, but want to get rid of the "open link in IETab" option)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

BIG Thank You! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly - I was getting so frustrated and not able to see all my folders, etc. in MS Outlook Web Access. Now I'm able to use my work email with all the functionality that I had in IE.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528). 

Breaks FireFox Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It was great, but now breaks the FireFox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.3.3.20070528).