IE Tab Broken Not yet rated

Using Firefox 2.0.0.13 however it broken.
Not compatible with Firefox 2.0.0.13.

Needs to be updated for use with 2.0.0.13 & 3.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

1.5 is for Firefox 3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The version shown here, 1.5, is for Firefox 3 (beta) only. Go to the "previous versions" link and get version 1.3.3 for Firefox 2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

Version 1.5 is for Firefox 3 only - ignore the "Upgrade Firefox" link. If you are using Firefox 2 (3 is in beta) go to the "older version" link and choose 1.3.3.

I love this extension, but the author sure confused things with this new version!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

IE tab is a useful add-on. But the problem right now is that it is not compatible with the current version of firefox, or there is a download bug on this site. I really love this add-on and wish that the problem causing this extension would be fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Latest version is for FF3 Not yet rated

The latest version of IE Tab is for the beta of FF3. To use IE Tab on FF2 you must install a earlier version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

how to make ietab work with firefox2 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use this extension every day and was a bit miffed when the new version came out and did not support ff2. I have been using the extension with 2.0 for a few weeks and see no reason why the author limited it's use to ff3. It works just fine with ff2. Thankfully it's easy to fix.

First download the xpi file to somewhere on your hard drive. Next since an xpi is just an archive, open the file with a zip program like winzip or 7zip. Now open "install.rdf" with wordpad and edit the line "3.0b3" to read "2.0"

This makes the minimum compatible firefox version 2.0 instead of 3.0b3.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

support version? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

With reference to Nimirooyn and 121040101's situation, there is a solution to make IE Tab compatible with FF2.0.0.13. First, go to http://downloads.mozdev.org/ietab and download the Jun 11 2007 version(thanks to kevin.mills's contribution on finding the solution) and then following caliaa's suggestion on using 7-zip to edit the install.rdf file, then by changing the 3.0 in the 3.0 line to 2.0.0.13, and then save the file. Then, when trying to install the .xpi file, a window message will appear and ask you to associate which program to open the file and all you have to do is just choose firefox from your hard disk and everything should work out fine. A very useful add-on to have.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

I would rate it but I tried to re-install it after my computer crashed. and now it wont let me saying I need to install a newer version of Firefox. A bit difficult seeing I have the very latest version. worked fine on my old setup!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Version - what happened? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I just had to reload Windows XP and everything else on my computer. I have the most current version of Firefox and it's telling me to upgrade? I had the same version before and had installed IE Tab a long time ago just fine. What happened???

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Needs up-to-date IE to work in FF2.x Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Otherwise, great add-on for those pesky IE only websites

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

IE Tab Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I liked the way this tab worked. I had no trouble with it. It worked every time I needed it. I reformatter my C Drive today because of a LOP virus and not I don't see a download button in the add ons. I hope this is temporary !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

This is a great addon BUT it really should be made to support Firefox 2 and 3 especially since 3 is still in Beta! I use Update Notifier to automatically update my extensions and I had to disable it because it automatically installs a newer version that doesn't work with this version of Firefox! Pain In My Ass!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

In response to cindler2000's query, beneath the (non-functioning) "Add to Firefox (Windows)" button, click on the "An older version may work" link. Choose the "Version 1.3.3.20070528 — May 28, 2007 — 167 KB"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

support version? Not yet rated

it's do not support fx2?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

I want to install it on the FF 2 but it sais that i need to upgrade my FF... i have the latest version(2.0.0.13) and yet it do not let me use it.
can some one mail me about how to install it anyway?
nimirooyn@gmail.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Add-on Frustration Not yet rated

IE Tab was a very convenient feature in previous versions but the add-on download page [../firefox/add/1419/] that loads in Firefox 2.0.0.13 is essentially useless, and doesn't even have the customary list of the Firefox versions in which it will function. It has already been reported that it asks for a Firefox Upgrade to use it, so evidently the author hasn't upgraded to even Firefox 2.0 (any) or is waiting for v.3.0! Too bad, as now it is necessary to open IE itself in a sandbox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

@cindler2000,

The newest version of IE tab is only compatible with Firefox 3. You need to click on "An older version may work" to get a version that will work with Firefox 2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A must have, since so many webmasters are so brainwashed by Microsoft to use proprietary IE only code instead of universal internet standards.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Opera support? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi, I have used this extension, but now I need Opera, but also in Linux. Could you not add an option to use this extension with Opera? And also add support for Linux?

Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310). 

Not yet rated

im trying to download the IE tab for firefox but the IE tab is not clickable to download all i see that you can download is uprade firefox which I already have the latest version.this is so frustrating not being able to download a link when you cant even click on it.......HELP PLEASE

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.5.20080310).