Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I have to agree with the others: the floating menu was a seriously bad decision. Reverted to the (execellent) previous version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Floating menu OMFG sucks big time!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I do not like the menubar automatically show :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I dont like the floating menu either, because every time i hover over it my toolbar moves a few pixels up and down. This is annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

hm the change to float menubar breaks my theme integration with KDE4, adding some pixels of a different color. I'm reverting to previous version :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.0.20101005). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I like this extension, especially its new "autoshow" feature. It saves me a row of browsing space without sacraficing anything. I can always access the menu bar as usual when necessary.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Firefox menu Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please hide the orange firefox menu button when other menus are shown in titlebar

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Alt key shortcut - possible to redefine? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on.
Possible improvements:
- Would be great to have an option to redefine the keyboard shortcut that shows the status bar. I use another FF add-on, Zotero, in which Alt key is used for another action. There is a clash then.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Linux FF doesn't have this feature Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I initially thought this extension wasn't necessary as other have pointed out. Then I noticed hiding the Menu Bar isn't available in FF when you're running it in Ubuntu. Thanks for filling in the missing feature.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small, straightforward, and simple. It does exactly what the name implies. No more, no less. The "autoshow" feature is a great idea and turned out to be more useful than I initially thought it would. This is a must-have extension if you: 1) Rarely use the menu bar, and 2) Run Firefox on some OS other than Windows (a similar, built-in feature without the autoshow is only available on that platform).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

According to description it is useless for Firefox. This functionality with Alt is native for Firefox.
If it have some other functionality than it should be described.
For Thunderbird this addon may have sense.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Isn't this functionality something Firefox does anyway? Hide the menu bar via the View menu and then press alt to have it temporarily appear.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great one!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I see that you just released hidemenubar-3.6.20100626-fx+tb on your page, and it works great with Thunderbird 3.1! Thanks so much for this. Great add-on :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on. Simple, straight forward, does exactly what it says. Screen area greatly preserved!
Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100626). 

Thunderbird 3.1 Support Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The add-on is listed for Thunderbird as well, but the last version it worked on was 3.0.1 as far as I remember. Is there any chance that the Hide Menubar add-on will be released for Thunderbird 3.1 which was just released today?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100512). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the little developer comment there in regards to firefox 3.6 ;-) Works like a charm

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100512). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on! Why let the Menu Bar take up precious vertical screen real estate when a simple press of the Alt key will display it when you need it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100512). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon!
Q1: I have installed HideMenubar 3.6, and restarted Firefox, but menubar is still there, it seems not working?
Ans: Right-click on menubar -> Uncheck the "Menu Bar".

This helped a lot! Might be better to hide the menu bar as default.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100512). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great Addon!!!
PS: If Menu doesn't hide:
Right-click on menubar -> Uncheck the "Menu Bar".

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.6.20100512).