Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on but it would be nice to be able to control a little more of the options: I don't need the day of the week, and I would like different font style (bold). Also, I don't need the leading "Heh" on the year.

I used Organize Status Bar to push it to the left (next to FoxClocks which I have set to display the time in Israel).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.86). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.86). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent very usefull!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.83). 

Beyond excellent! ... and how to get Civil date alongside Hebrew Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first installed it and saw the little status-bar pane, I thought that was quite nice and it was good.
Then I saw the little Tool-Tip display, and I thought Hey! This is *really* nice.

Then I found the right-mouse menu and the "Open Hebrew Calendar" option and I was BLOWN AWAY!!!

!!! כל הכבוד


This is beyond excellent!

---------------------------------------------------------------------
Jochanan on August 14, 2007 writes:

> I'd like to see Civil (European Date) side by side with that Hebrew date

In case you haven't found it yet, there's a handy add-on called Date Picker/Calendar which will give you just that!
I have them installed next to each other, and they look good. I believe it's just what you're asking for.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.79). 

Beyond excellent! -- and how to get Civil date alongside Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first installed it and saw the little status-bar pane, I thought that was quite nice and it was good.
Then I saw the little Tool-Tip display, and I thought Hey! This is *really* nice.

Then I found the right-mouse menu and the "Open Hebrew Calendar" option and I was BLOWN AWAY!!!

!!! כל הכבוד

This is beyond excellent!

-------------------------------------------------

Jochanan on August 14, 2007 writes:

> I'd like to see Civil (European Date) side by side with that Hebrew date

In case you haven't found it yet, there's a handy add-on called Date Picker/Calendar which will give you just that!
I have them installed next to each other, and they look good. I believe it's just what you're asking for.


This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.79). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first installed it and saw the little status-bar pane, I thought that was quite nice and it was good.
Then I saw the little Tool-Tip display, and I thought Hey! This is *really* nice.

Then I found the right-mouse menu and the "Open Hebrew Calendar" option and I was BLOWN AWAY!!!

כל הכבוד!!!

This is beyond excellent!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.79). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. I find this add-on very useful, and VERY well done. The author updates and improves it regularly. Thanks for making this available Igor.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.78). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great program to let Jewish people know when the Sabbath begins and the Parsha for the week

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.76). 

Vav-Tet or Tet-Vav? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Shalom,
I cannot praise your extension enough. It is extremely useful and well-cone.
One small annoyance that you can probably fix very easily: on the 15th of the month it shows the Heblish date as "vav-tet" instead ov "tet-vav" (by contrast, the 16th shows as "tet-zayin"). Nothing big, really!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.74). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is an outstanding little Hebrew Calendar Add-on with some very useful features. It's available for both Firefox and Thunderbird. The author is constantly updating and improving it. Highly recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.73). 

pity this extension doesn't work with the "ColourfulTabs" etension. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love Hebrew Calendar and find it extremely useful. After installing ColourfulTabs and realizing it isn't working I disabled all extensions one at a time and realized it was Hebrew Calendar that was preventing ColourfulTabs from working.
Great pity - those are two great extensions which I sould love to use! Any chance of fixing it?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.60). 

אין תמיכה בזמנים של ישראל Rated 3 out of 5 stars

שלום חברים,
האם מישהו יודע למה אין תמיכה בזמנים של ישראל (ירושלים לדוגמא) ???!
אם זכור לי נכון, בגרסאות ישנות של Firefox הייתה תמיכה בשקיעה וזריחה של ערים בארץ הקודש.
מכל מקום, לפי שיודע כיצד ניתן להתגבר על בעיה ו אשמח לשמוע תגובה למייל הבא:
roni.tanitam@gmail.com

תודה מראש

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.58). 

Great extension, one thing... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

There's an annoyance under Linux (I'm using Ubuntu with GNOME), where you need to hold down the right mouse button to see the menu and let go on the item you want - the menu closes as soon as you let go.
Other than that, kol hakavod! great extension, really useful

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.56). 

Please add Netscape 9.0 compatibility Not yet rated

I use Netscape Navigator 9.0 and would love to be able to use this extension--please update this. Todah rabah!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.55). 

Very usefull Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The one plug in I use most often!

But I'd like to see Civil (European Date) side by side with that hebrew date. This would make 10 Points :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.50). 

Very Nice Program Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very Useful and user friendly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.47).