Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ok

TB errors Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Got the beta to install in TB however there are a few issues that break the addon to work.

First when you try to save the preferences I get a error "TypeError: topOpener.HCalendarRefresh is not a function"

Second the menu that that pops up from a left click shows however nothing works.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Crashes Firefox 28 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Version installed on older Firefox still works on Firefox upgraded to 28. But won't install on a new computer running Firefox 28. Failure to install rates zero.

That fixed it. Thanks. back to 5 stars.

crash fixed in 1.0.6.6

fixed in http://hcalendar.blogspot.co.il/2013/12/mozilla-extension-hcalendar-version.html

Crash Firefox 26 and don`t load. Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Crash Firefox 26 and don`t load. Во время установки на Firefox 26 Мозилла слетает и пишет об ошибке.

fixed in 1.0.6.6

please, use 1.0.6.6 (http://hcalendar.googlecode.com/files/hcalendar1.0.6.6-fx%2Btb.xpi)

Thank you for fixing for FF 26 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yay! Version 1.0.6.6 works on Firefox 26. Thank you for fixing. But why did I have to go to the version history to find it?

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As someone who is learning Hebrew and Jewish culture, this add-on is truly useful. Being able to adjust it to one's location and time zone are definite pluses. Not to mention being able to change the language to Hebrew. It doesn't take up too much space in the browser, and you can chance the font size to suit your needs.

תודה שעשה את זה

Nice add-on, but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It takes a lot of status bar space. Although we can read details hovering this place, this add-on uses text instead of small icon that can change its color depending on regular days/holidays.
Such huge space that it occupies is unacceptable. I was forced to disable it only by this reason. I'll give 5 stars as soon as this issue will be solved, currently it is showstopper

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

עבודה טובה. תודה

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great Add On!
Thanks for the contribution.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for keeping it progress

3 issues:
1. A way to collapse all details into one clickable icon to save status bar space
2. Alphabetically locations order
3. Missing cities such HELSINKI

Five stars afterwards :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5.06). 

doesn't work on Win7, Firefox 4 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

installed latest version (1.0.5.07). the calendar doesn't appear in the bottom bar and going to options and clicking OK generates an Java Script error: "TypeError: opener.opener is null"
;----(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5.06). 

MUST HAVE Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I depend upon this app for the information I need to follow my peoples' events, both ancient and current. Life would be less easy, less happy without it. Do not discard it, please.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5.06). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hello iharz ! Congratulations for that great add-on (I use it) ! I'd like to know, why have you name the days "yom aleph", "yom beth", "yom gimel", etc and not by their real names : "yom Rishon" (for sunday), "yom Sheni" (for monday), "yom Shlishi", "yom Revi'i", "yom 'Hamishi", "yom Shishi" and "yom Shabat" ? Will you fix it soon in a new update ? If yes, when ? Thank you for your answer. 'Ami Artsi------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Bonjour iharz !
Félicitation pour cet excellent add-on (je l'utilise) !Je voulais savoir, pourquoi appelez-vous les jours "yom alef", "yom beit", "yom guimel", etc... et non par leur véritables noms "yom Rishon" (pour dimanche), "yom Sheni" (pour lundi), "yom Shlishi", "yom Revi'i", "yom 'Hamishi", "yom Shishi" et "yom Shabat" ? Comptez-vous résoudre cela ? Si oui, quand ? Merci de votre réponse. 'Ami Artsi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.5.05). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!
The only room for improvement I can see is an addition of being able to choose between the Rabbinical and the Karaite calendars.
Otherwise, it is perfect!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.95). 

I love it! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making the Hebrew Calendar Add-on for Firefox.
I find it very useful.
One thing, though. How about an option to choose between the Rabbinical or the Karaite calendar? That would be great!
Thank again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.95). 

Unless I Am Missing Something, "Civil Date" is There Courtesy of Your O/S Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Have been using Hebrew Calendar for at least 2-3 years. Very useful as our business deals with quite a number of Orthodox Jews. From What I see in both Windows (XP, Vista & 7), date is accessible in the lower right corner of your task bar, and Linux (Ubuntu 9.10) even better, running Day, Month, Date and Time continuously in the upper right hand area of the Linux Task Bar above the browser frame. Use what you have, and leave Igor alone on this one. -S-

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.88). 

Unless I Am Missing Something, "Civil Date" is There Courtesy of Your O/S Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Have been using Hebrew Calendar for at least 2-3 years. Very useful as our business deals with quite a number of Orthodox Jews. From What I see in both Windows (XP, Vista & 7), date is accessible in the lower right corner of your task bar, and Linux (Ubuntu 9.10) even better, running Day, Month, Date and Time continuously in the upper right hand area of the Linux Task Bar above the browser frame. Use what you have, and leave Igor alone on this one. -S-

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.88). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

מראה את התאריך העברי בשורת המצב. לחצו לחיצה ימנית על התאריך (בשורה התחתונה של הדפדפן), והגדירו את השפה ל'עברית'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.86). 

Brings me happiness daily Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Been using this for months - I would compare this extension to a Kippah, it reminds you of the presence of Hashem whenever you have your browser open (which for IT people like myself is all day.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.86). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I find this a very useful tool for work and for daily life. I have just re-installed all my old programs on a new computer and it took me a while to find where this was again! I am delighted to have re-found it and wasted no time in installing it again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.4.86).