and just as i said something Rated 5 out of 5 stars

the changed it to be compat with firefox 3 =P

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20080121.0). 

Bill Rated 5 out of 5 stars

youre kidding right? you dont know what this does? you go to places like userscripts and get a script for the site you want to change the layout to. some scripts remove errors, some remove text based google ads, etc. i cant believe the new release of greasemonkey isnt compat with firefox 3.0b2.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20080121.0). 

What exactly is this supposed to do? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

The description says, "Allows you to customize the way a webpage displays using small bits of JavaScript" but that could mean anything. How about an example, maybe?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Awesome extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Greasemonkey is more suited for the technically able people, but it is one of the most powerful extensions for Firefox, in my opinion.
I have used it every day since the early versions and published dozens of script for the sites I use.

This extension is a bit difficult to grasp at first because most of the value comes from scripts that the extension lets you install. But it is well worth your time if you want to make the best of your time browsing in Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Frank evaluation Not yet rated

+2 Initial creativity
-1 Firefox compatibility
-2 Author reliability
+1 Team member support
-2 Syntactically correct
-2 no "features" present (bugs)
0 GUI
-1 Portability
-2 Bug fixes released to amo on a timely schedule
-2 Listening to user input

Mathematical mean average out of 10 possible points -9 leaving +1 for rating.

This add-on just barely works as of 0.7.20070607.0 which I'm grateful for, but way too many bugs. Perhaps 0.8.0 will be better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Excellent tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The most innovative, useful extension! Thank you for all your hard work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

TOP extension, but needs Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the most useful and versatile FF extension ever, since it allows modification of virtually any HTML page using javascript.

One shortfall is that Greasemonkey changes the HTML only after the page has fully loaded, meaning that any tweaks designed to save load time are rendered useless. Is there a way to intercept and modify the code before it reaches the browser? This would make the ultimate page modification tool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Using with APEX Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks, this add-on combined with the APEX plug-in help save a lot of time!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Great tool Except bug with GMAIL Contacts Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately, Greasemonkey is not compatible with the new Gmail Contact page. Hopefully will be fixed soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Not Awesome Anymore Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the old monkey version. I love using greasemonkey because it gave Blog*Spot user (like me) Trackback capability, but ever since I downloaded the new monkey version I lost Blogger Trackback. The link for Trackback is not available anymore. For that, I want the old monkey back.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.8.20080609.0). 

firefox portable don't like it Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I know that this is not considered a bug, but in firefox portable it does not work. I have installed lots of other plugins that work on firefox portable, but this does't.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Great...but flawed Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Absolutely fantastic idea! Only trouble is, it doesn't work fully. If I go to my webmasters links page, the first page of links populate with the page rank and status property, but moving onto the next page, nothing happens.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Best Add-on ever!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Best Add-on ever!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Good Job Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Just wanted to say that I like your product and find it really helpful. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Great Extension, one request Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love Greasemonkey, it's so cool being able to customize pages I frequently view. I noticed that clicking Edit doesn't display the script on 2 systems (win98, win2k) and I was wondering if this is a known bug.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Very useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A very useful add-on but a bit too complicated for the average web surfer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Gives Power to the People Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Greasemonkey is a way for users to take control of their web experience. Using JavaScript, you can have the final say on how a web page renders. Great for adding productivity enhancements or blocking unwanted page features.

There are some issues with script security and deployment/versioning that you should be aware of, but otherwise its thumbs up.

I wrote a series of blogs on Greasemonkey:

http://dev2dev.bea.com/blog/plaird/archive/2007/08/greasemonkey_in.html

that covers my thoughts in much more detail (pardon the self promotion).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Greasemonkey is Flickr's best friend! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a passionate Flickr user, just gotta love all the little things Greasemonkey does to improve Flickr's interface. And I also found extra icons for Jaiku! Yay. :) Stable, easy & innovative.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Sounds Good but Note Not yet rated

After the Apple Quicktime 7.2 Update Fiasco\r\n\r\nWe get a Little Nervous with Silly things now like duplicate Comments instead of more info & Spelling Errors, here\'s Your Info...as We See it here...\r\n\r\nAllows you to customize the way a webpage displays using small bits of JavaScript. ...\r\n\r\nAllows you to customize the way a webpage displays using small bits of JavaScript.\r\n\r\nHundreds of scripts, for a wide variety of poular sites, are already available at http://userscripts.org.\r\n\r\nYou can write your own scripts, too. Mark Pilgrim\'s definitive Greasemonkey guide, diveintogreasemonkey.org will show you how.\r\n
Also what does the Comment from Your other Site Mean ?
It's great to have Google behind it.
Google is a Little Too much of a Watch Dog

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0). 

Boosts Productivity While Killing Annoyances Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Any time I feel like I like a site but that it could be more useable (ahem, del.icio.us) I create a userscript to fix it! It's satisfying, the JavaScript required is relatively simple, and the best part that other people actually have found and installed my scripts through UserScripts.org!

Actually I have only written 4 userscripts, because usually I find that someone else has already written what I wanted. Anyway, a great tool and a great community!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.7.20070607.0).