Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best add-on I use. My FF3 is hurting without this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

yw!

Thanks Peter.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Googlebar is a must have for me so unless there is a compatible version of Firefox then the latter does not get upgraded.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Nicely worded

"so unless there is a compatible version of Firefox" lol... yeah... I heartily agree. Browser versioning... is not supposed to remove... one's extensions. Some may see the browser->extension as just a couple of frills on top of a good browser... but the truth of it is... you are right. If you must give up your 27 extensions to upgrade your browser... then the browser "can just wait." It is not a chicken or the egg kind of thing at all. One of my favorites... Google BrowserSync will never be FF3 compatible... according to Google... so I am still using FF2 on all my machines... except my testVM I used to make this update with. My extensions get "a compatible browser."

Big Fan! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Too many days without it. I registered only to let you John that I'm really grateful for your work. I love it and thank you for updating it. :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Not very open anymore...

Sorry you had to register... but trust me... anonymous reviews were not working when they tried that way.
As long as I use this extension... you can relax about compatibility updates... I'll do them, for myself and what's left of the userbase.

Breaks bookmark toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ah, I didn't realize that the bookmark toolbar occlusion issue was theme specific. (I can barely find my chrome file so what do I know?!) Thanks for the bug filing info and especially thanks for the awesome googlebar. I only use about five extensions and googlebar is my favorite! I'm changing my review to five stars as it deserves.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Outdated, but functional

You can still file a bug. The link still works.

You expect me to fix the phoenity theme? Lol. Seriously, themes do alot of customizing... if you want to use an extension with a theme, and the extension doesn't work well with a particular theme you use... you should contact those who make the theme and let them know.

And if you need help, have a issue, whatever, and don't like mozdev bugs, you can use the old support page:
http://googlebar.phpbb-host.com

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for updating googlebar for FF3. I really missed it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Sure

My pleasure.

works great -- thanks ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

My favorite add-on. Been using the Google version on FF3 until this morning, when I grabbed v13.

Thanks for keeping this alive, John.

-- stan

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Of course I would.

Ya know...? I still use it, I'm not sure about Firefox 3 yet.

Google's BrowserSync is irreplacable for me. It won't be upgraded to Firefox 3... so... why should I upgrade to 3?

But as long as I can keep Googlebar working, I will. I am not sure how long I will keep it hosted here though. I don't like having no control over the availability to you folks. It's been in the sandbox over a week now.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally! I couldnt wait for Googlebar to be updated for FF3.. None of the other Google toolbar extensions for FF, including Google's own come close in functionality and stability. Thanks for bringing it over to FF3!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

RickNY

RickNY,
Sorry I missed a few days... I kinda wanted to see if the other guys would show up or not, and if so see what they had to say about any improvements. I really think I should put a You Tube search button in. Well... AndyB did stop by the old fort.. mostly to say hello.

Thanks for all the great feedback folks.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm thrilled to again have googlebar running in Firefox. Thanks for the update to 0.9.15.13!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Version 0.9.15.13 is working great with FF3.
My favourite and most used add-on, far better than the official google release.
Thanks for the update and keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon. New version, 0.9.15.13, works very well with FF3.
For me the most useful addon, used every days.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

doesn't work in FF3 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

can't find 9.15.13 anywhere

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.13). 

To: adolph garlic

You are right... but check the sandbox version... 0.9.15.13.
You must register here on addons.mozilla.org first, then it should show up when you select Show all versions. I did note that in the "long description."

Presently, it is marked as only to work with version 3.0 ~ 3.0.*... but you do satisfy that requirement.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply updating the install.rdf file by changing the maxVersion to 4.0.0.* fails for me: FF3 on Win Vista. Absolutely great extension, though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Firefox knows...

that version 4.0.0.* is unacceptable. Try using:
minVersion=2.0
maxVersion=3.0.*

Alternatively... try at the project download page.
http://googlebar.mozdev.org/installation.html

Thank you Lucio Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate you taking the time to explain how to enable google bar.
Best search bar even though it hasn't been updated in ages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Kudos

Thank you for the kind words. I'm sure all the guys who worked on it would be glad to read your comment... though most have moved on to other things. We all still feel the same way about it. It does a few things the official product won't deliver, and there are those things we could not deliver like page rank and form filling. The new version 0.9.15.13 is here awaiting approval by addons.mozilla.org staff. You can get it on mozdev.org's download page for Firefox or register yourself here, and the viewing "Show all versions."
Thanks again.
the Googlebar Team.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF3: Download googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi Unzip & Edit instal.rdf Change line 54 "2.0.0.*" with following "4.0.0.*" save install.rdf, zip it in googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi, Open FF3, Files, Open files, choose googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi Thanks lucjo , googlebar is now working perfectly in ff3.0 .

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF3:
Download googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi
Unzip & Edit instal.rdf
Change line 54 "2.0.0.*" with following
"4.0.0.*"
save install.rdf, zip it in googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi,
Open FF3, Files, Open files, choose googlebar-0.9.15.11-fx+ns.xpi

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I prefer the googlebar over the official Google Toolbar. I hope there's an update for FF 3.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is much better compared to google's toolbar.
I hope there is an update soon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Googlebar is much better than the official Google release. I hope you are going to update it for Firefox 3.0 , I really cant live without the Toggle Googlebar button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Googlebar is much better than the official Google release. I hope you are going to update it for Firefox 3.0 , I really cant live without the Toggle Googlebar button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You can install this on the latest release candidate for Firefox 3. I haven't tested stability, but I did get it installed. Right-click on the link and save the .xpi file to your computer. Rename it to .zip. Unzip. Open install.rdf with notepad. Find the Firefox section and change the maxVersion to something greater than 3.0 (I chose 3.5.0). Save install.rdf. Zip the entire directory back up. Rename back to .xpi. Drag the .xpi into a Firefox window. Voila - it works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.9.15.11).