I Rated 5 out of 5 stars

ok - I'm no fan of social networking but I LOVE the recommendations I'm getting for books and music. The plugin works and works well. Glue is relatively new so I'm looking forward to what is coming down the pipe

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like using this add-on for media sites like Hulu. It's useful to see reviews of shows from people whose opinions I trust. I can't wait to try it out on Amazon. No more wondering if I can trust the regular reviews or not!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This add-on is handy and I use it from time to time, but there are few thing, that I dislike.
First - There is no way, to personalize it. For example - I don't care much about the part, that's between x visitors, y liked and more suggestions. I don't really look at avies of persons, which liked it. If there would be a button - others, that have liked this, it would be better.
Plus - it would be nice, that toolbar would show up, only when I click on a glue button. Or there would be an option to enable it. Because I'm quite often on Last FM and I don't need it all the time, but it pops out every time -_- gosh, that annoys.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

the addon works well, but the site is somewhat of an asspain. Besides, the site, glue, is more for the dumber people who like dumber music and movies. And bad wine.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

nice concept , but still didn't find it very useful for must of the time

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best plugins for FireFox...
u.nu/58c54

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.12). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I really like this addon. It helps expand my horizon to alternate good movies that may not have made it to the box office.
The website is even better, check out getglue.com!
I use this website all the time to find movies that I have never seen before.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great idea and I wish there were some alternative to this aaddon, as this slows firefox almost to a cral some times and also is very focused on the community part (for promoting the product) and much less focused on the reccomendations and he user itself. The reccomendations that actually do exist isnt very thought through, and isnt "personalized" by any means (its just simply, you liked diablo 1 you must like diablo 2) and often of no use what so ever. I imagined this a "last.fm" for eveything on the internet but i was sadly mistaken. I wish someone else could bring a similar addon, or alternatively that this addon gets a major overhaul :S 2 stars. Should have got 1 but the idea is indeed nice and needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.11). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Great idea and I wish there were some alternative to this aaddon, as this slows firefox almost to a cral some times and also is very focused on the community part (for promoting the product) and much less focused on the reccomendations and he user itself. The reccomendations that actually do exist isnt very thought through, and isnt "personalized" by any means (its just simply, you liked diablo 1 you must like diablo 2) and often of no use what so ever. I imagined this a "last.fm" for eveything on the internet but i was sadly mistaken. I wish someone else could bring a similar addon, or alternatively that this addon gets a major overhaul :S 2 stars. Should have got 1 but the idea is indeed nice and needed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.11). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's good but i'm not a fan of the social aspect. The status bar that pops up is too focused on other users, i'd prefer it to be customisable so it can be more focused on recommendations.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A great community for finding people who have similar interests. Glue also suggests topics based on a person's compiled interests. Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.3.19). 

Simply the BEST! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have tried many browser plug-ins and was always disappointed by too many bugs, no doing what they say and crashing constantly. Glue has NONE of these issues........NONE. It does everything it says and more.

Glue easily out performs the competition in accuracy, ease of use, speed, convenience, and making social interaction more fun. You just won't find anything better than Glue!

Glue does the work for you in finding recommendation for books, movies, music and more--doing this along with your friends finds. And also giving you the info on what they (your friends/family) think. One of my favorite features about Glue, and they are many, is that it doesn't interrupt or make you leave your page your on while your surfing. It's positioned at the bottom of your screen, making it easy to see and read. Glue has made my Internet surfing and information finding 100% better and easier. I love it!

So if you want a plug-in that really does work, does what it claims to do and has no bugs or issues, get Glue today and ENJOY!

Thanks to the Glue team for such a wonderful product :)
Gayla
Las Vegas

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.3.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely love the ease of using Glue! It's a very simple tool that offers so much. I always send links of things that I like through Facebook and Twitter, it's a very easy way of updating my friends on new things that I like, or am currently interested in, or browsing at the time. The shuffle button was a very welcomed addition to Glue's current features. I love the idea of having Glue suggest different things (movies, music, books etc.) and then being able to shuffle through those different suggestions. Glue has come a very long way since I first started using it, and it just keeps getting better!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.3.17). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's a great tool to find new things that you like. Everything from Movie Stars to Music to Books and even electronics. it pops up on certain websites when you visit different media to give you suggestions but if you can find this annoying you can easily turn it off and it's very easy to share your finds with your friends on facebook and twitter

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.3.17). 

Glue rocks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Glue is one of the greatest way to discover new stuff such as music, movies, books and etc. depending on your likes. It is easy to use and it supports many sites while keeping you stay connected with other people who have similar tastes with you. I love glue and I recommend everyone to try it who wants to keep discovering new stuff that they will like.
As in the title, glue really rocks and also will rock you if you let, too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.3.17). 

Get Glue Now If You Haven't Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi all this is @JRStratford on Twitter and Glue floats my boat so to speak. It's really handy to gather what you like off of pages and put together compilations of interest, funny, memorable, and even dry facts if your geeky like I am. :) Seriously you should get glue and try it out. I'd love to hear you twit about how you like it and though you'd be welcome to follow me you sure don't have to. I hope to see many for Glue Geeks out their gathering what they find interesting, fun, and exciting!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Glue is creative & fun! It is amazing to find new artists, musicians, actors, movies, etc. Everyone should give it a try. Glue sticks with you and you can also meet new people with similar likes while being able to chat with them too.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When I first downloaded glue I wasn't sure if i'd like it.
Now I love it.The glue bar opens on IMDB,netflix, amazon and tons of other sites (if your fave one isn't listed you can contact them to suggest the site). I love that you can share reviews on tumblr, twitter,friendfeed, and amazon.With amazon it puts whatever you review on your amazon wishlist.
I can't wait to see what other sorts of products are added to review on glue.
this is a really great add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.18). 

SPAM SERVICE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

This add-on is a spam distribution network. If you uninstall it you have no power to tell it to stop emailing you. USER BEWARE! (by the way if you use gmail set up a filter and delete emails from digest@getglue.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.18). 

my new recommendation engine Rated 5 out of 5 stars

so I just noticed that every time I visit an online video site (hulu, tv.com, etc), I'm no longer using their recommendation pages to find new shows, but instead looking on my "glue for you", or even just browsing through what my friends are watching, and launching the show/movie/clip straight from glue. now, that's a pretty big behavioral change. the ability for me to identify a group of people whose opinions I trust, and source their actions, is amazing (and totally game-changing). If you're not using glue yet, or haven't used it for this purpose, I suggest you try it out, because recommendation algorithms are good, but they're not match for your circle of friends.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.2.18).