Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension, all the basic functions are working very well with Firefox 29, very happy!!!

Great FoxyTunes replacement Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great FoxyTunes replacement, but I still want some features:
- choosable buttons
- mute/unmute button (without clicking the menu button)
- show/hide button (without clicking the menu button)
- resizable song title area
- copyable song title
- clickable progress mark (hidden for web stream)
- volume slider

Oh god, it actually works... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

FINALLY. I'm surprised no one else has made a FoxyTunes replacement yet. This works, albeit with way less features, but at least it works. Also, this will work on foobar2000, provided you have the WinAmp API emulator plugin. So I'm assuming any media player with a similar plugin should work.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension & an excellent replacement for the now-defunct FoxyTunes. And the control panel has a stop button, which for some reason FT got rid of many versions ago. Only thing I do miss about FT is the little progress mark showing you how far into the song you were.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Ask and you shall receive!

Thanks for the suggestion, Czol. I've added this feature into Foxamp, and should be releasing it soon. :)

Good replacement for Foxtytunes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So far, so good! I've been looking for a replacement for the Foxytunes add on, since Yahoo hasn't updated Foxytunes in AGES ( it no longer works with ANY current version of Firefox ).

Since the only program I'll use to listen to music with when browsing or working on artwork is Winamp, FoxAmp is just fine for me. And if I need to adjust the volume, that's what the volume control on my speakers is for.

I can use the song finder on various websites again thanks to this, and this seems to work with Last.fm, so so far, I'm giving this a big thumbs up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Plase add support for AIMP3 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I hope to find out a version with AIMP3 support and other players too soon

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please update it with a volume slider

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Looked great and simple at first, but after troubleshooting my FF i found out this is causing a cpu spike every 5 seconds. Why? cause in its options it's set to upgrade track name every 5 seconds. Setting this to a higher number just means much less track name change but still will cpu spike at those intervals.

Edit, reply to the developer:
the CPU spikes come from svchost and they make the mouse cursor show the busy cursor every 5 seconds, which is very annoying.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

CPU spike

I'll try to investigate this issue. What kind of a spike are you seeing - how significant is it?

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised. Plays winamp. Would really like to be able to move it, though. Good job! 4/5.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Review - FoxAmp Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is superb

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.15). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finlay i found something to control winamp :D Thank you very much i give you a 5 Stars ^_^ i have just one suggestion please if can make it to move anywhere in firefox , like into toolbar for example :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice tool. configuring which button to show would make it perfekt. Also usefull: direct access to media library playlists :-)

thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.12). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's a great little add-on!It's simple, it's wonderfull. But with the new ff 4 coming i don't like the ideea of status bar. It wouldn't fit with the design. So I have a few recomandations: autohide, like the windows taskbar; customizable (i need only three buttons); and the last I want a little box that pops up and displays playlist and album art.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.12). 

No currently-playing info ): Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This would have been perfect if I got the result the picture shows ):

I'm running winamp 5 but the "currently playing" bar never updates with the current track. When WA wasn't running, the statusbar did print a message about WA not running and the bar lets me control WA as well as launching WA. But I mainly wanted it for the "now playing" feature, so this is a bit of a waste of time for me at the moment ): Pity though.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small and simple,just the way I want it !
Thanks ! Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.11). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Small and simple,just the way I want it !
Thanks ! Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.11). 

Download failure Rated 1 out of 5 stars

for some reason, it wont install on my computer. says
"Download failed
-228"

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.11). 

Problem with Mozilla servers

It appears there is a problem with the Mozilla servers at the moment, and the add-on has not actually been placed on the download server. You can download Foxamp from http://www.owenrudge.net/utils/foxamp if you'd still like to try it.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful add-on, really. It's just simple, easy to use and works perfectly - thanks for making this :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.10). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple, user-friendly, efficient. Excellent.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.10). 

Ongoing FoxAmp Review Rated 5 out of 5 stars

First Impression:
Excellent. No problems so far. Nice and clean, simple, and doesn't add another bloody toolbar like many others.

After One Week:
Found a slight bug where sometimes the song title doesn't update while skipping songs. Other than that, still Great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.10).