Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very handle tool =)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008050601). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

When Split Browser is running Internote does not work properly. When you click on a note it disappears.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008050601). 

This is what I was looking for! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hey I'm not complaining.....this add-on was exactly what i was looking for. I wanted to be able to split my tabs atleast one of them so that I can go back and forth between two and this does the trick. Thank you so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008050601). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Thanks a lot for this Add-On, I find it very useful.

I would like however to be able to nest more than one tab under each frame (especially tabs that have been open from one source tab)

Thank you again for this great add-on - I love best the ability to scroll with only with mouse-over and not having to click.

Another request is to link frames so that an action on one would affect a choshen other frame (e.g. scroll down one will scroll down the other - especially good for comparison of text or translations)

Thank you

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008050601). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

great idea, but not implemented to the fullest. as you probably know, it doesn't recognize keywords in associated with bookmarks and uses firefox's built-in "I'm feeling lucky" feature. keep up the good work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008050601). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When the browser is forced to quit and you choose to 'restore session', each tab that loads hangs forever, then the browser crashes. You can only start from 'new session'.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008030901). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It just do not work with internote (another very useful add-on). It would be perfect to make them work together!
anyway it was a very nice try!
Hope u fix this problem and then I will surely use it again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2008030901). 

It could be awesome... Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It could be awesome... if it works! Here, Gdocs, Gnotes and many stuff won't work at all; i can't write anything on them while they are on a split tab. Such a pity :/

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

Needs option menu Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use the scroll bar to read a page of text. The popup buttons for split browser jumps up and splits the window 9 times out of 10. I don't like that!!!

give us options to choose which way we want to active the split! I HATE the pop up buttons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

need to have options Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like what this does BUT I hate the popup button on the sides!!!! I use the drag bar to scroll down a page and constantly split the window while doing it because of the popup. An option to choose what way we would like to engage this addon would be great.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

Tab closure Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I just started using this so I can't offer a lot of praise/criticism. But I have a feature request...

I would like to see the option 'Close the tab after it is split in new browser' implemented for the Left/Right/Up/Down buttons that split the current tab. The tab closure works only from context menu option 'Split current tab to...'
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

WINDOWS WONT CLOSE Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Th browser windows that this allows you to add wont close till you close firefox

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

Remove Ad Block Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I was reading a blog entry about split browsers and someone said that you need to remove Ad Block in order to use the split browser properly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

Fine by me Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It never crashed my FF.(I have around 15 other addons) but it did have an incompatability with a previous theme I had used (so I ditched the theme), it showed the buttons in the split browser 3 times in a row

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

SplitBrowser Crashes On Exit Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Nice functionality but aggravating side effects. Split browser appears to be the reason why Firefox crashed on me every time I closed a browser window, pop-up or regular. Only discovered this through trial and error, through lots of restarting Firefox.

For the record, I'm running Firefox 2.0.0.11 on a reasonably equipped Windows XP desktop.

Enjoyed using it otherwise. If this gets fixed, I'd love to hear of it so I can try this add-on again.

Suumimasen. Gambatte, shimoda-san.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

incompatible with adblock plus Rated 3 out of 5 stars

The problem: if this extension is enabled, trying the "open blockable items" feature of adblock plus will fail, without telling you what is wrong (actually the adblock panel (situated at the bottom of the page) is probably open but not displayed).

For me this is a problem. Apart from that the extension probably does the best it can given firefox's restrictions.

Just a thought: add a keyboard shortcut to split to the left/right with the current page in both split; it will be much more useful.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

Crash Firefox Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Even the idea is not bad at all, I was using it for a while but I have this crash problem.

When I (or a javascript) open a window the Split Browser fails in the moment I close that new window. The firefox crashed. And I have to close it with task manager.

I just try to disable and all the problems stopped. Guess that could be depure in other versions. By for now, I not recommended it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120601). 

basic funtionality Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is basic functionality which should be part of every browser; especially since wide screen LCDs are becoming the standard. Tool tips pop-ups in split panes on certain sites (propeller.com) are vastly annoying. I would like to set the split above/below/left/right selectable to a default on the context menu; with all four available options on the toolbar. The split window is not splitting the browser window evenly; I have to resize the split.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007120101). 

Issue with History and Web Dev. ToolBar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is a great tool for browsing. However, if I split two tabs I am only able to use the tools in the web developer toolbar in the right-most view.
I also found this to be the same issue with the drop-down for the browser back/next buttons - especially confusing if I have the left-sided view active, click the back button which makes the right-most view browse back, all the while keeping the left side view active.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007101002). 

Great! But... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Love the add-on. However, the buttons for the new panes (e.g. back, close, etc.) don't show up using the Modern Pinball theme (available from http://mozilla-themes.schellen.net/firefox.html). That's my only complaint, thanks for a useful tool.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.4.2007101002).