Firefox FTP updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I guess the dev should look into this to address the recent error in drag and drop

---
Drag and Drop API

The DataTransfer.items property has been implemented, allowing access to multiple items being dragged and dropped using the HTML Drag and Drop API. To allow this, the DataTransferItem and DataTransferItemList interfaces are now supported as well (bug 906420). This is enabled by default.
The old, obsolete Firefox specific drag and drop API events dragdrop and draggesture are no longer supported. Be sure to update any code still using them to use the HTML drag and drop API (bug 1162050.
---

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Please fix latest version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

FF 50.1 extension disable because it is not signed. Forcing the signature verification to "false" in about:config allow to install, but you cannot drag and drop files anymore, I get an error:

Error message= TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 29

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Must-have extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Actually FireFTP is working like charm on FF Dev Edition. Being able to autoupload while saving code of any sort is absolutely a production push. THX!

PAST
It has been months since I can't create files or folders or even rename files. Why this has not been adressed already?
Again back to FileZilla :(

EDIT: Thanks for your answer. And yes, I am using it on Developer Version because I use it for all my web design and programming stuff. I will import to FF as a workaround waiting for a final solution, because I guess it's something that will be a problem in the future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

FireFTP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Todo muy correcto y fácil de entender y usar. Muchas gracias por su colaboración.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

i am user for years :) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

but recently i can't rename anything.
ff 50, ff 51 and up...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

Doesn't work nice with Firefox 51 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

same issue that the previous user : cannot rename anything...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Firefox 51 and rename Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great extension but ...
... trying to rename a file or folder in firefox (latest beta or nightly) clear out the full name of the element !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Update your plugin Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Update your plugin because firefox messed it up again with their update. over and over again, 100 updates a month, this guys just keep pushing people to chrome.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Since last Update doesn't work well Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since last update I cannot transfer bigger files (espec. jpg) as 90 KB. And smaller one first look like being transfered but don't arrive at my server. Please update!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Solid FTP Client! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this plugin for some years now and I've never had any issues with it. What can I say... It just works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

muy bueno Rated 5 out of 5 stars

excelente

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

超级好用的一个拓展插件 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thx!感谢作者做出如此实用优秀的插件,实在是非常方便!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

How to change to smaller icon? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to know how to change the "giant" icon to a smaller one? The larger one is much larger than the other toolbar icons with icons and text.
Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Didn't work for me Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I wanted to transfer photos from my phone to the computer using my local WiFi network. I can do this using FileZilla, but FireFTP could not connect to my phone.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Freezes up for a few minutes when I try to download a 4GB file over SFTP, but it must be waiting for a `file` remote command to finish or something because when it stops freezing it starts the download as if it hadn't frozen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

best addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

it's a great addon but there is a little issue. I can't extract my zip or tar files on my host with it. I think it's time to add this function

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Amazing FTP addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It helped me a lot. Aweosme addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Used it for years! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've used this addon for years and it works perfectly. It allows me to manage many sites and contains all the options I need.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Fixing Icon Problems Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Open .xpi file (can change extension to .zip), located in folder "skin" is file "overlay.css" which can be opened with a text editor. Change the .../logo32.png to .../logo.png and the sizing issue is solved. Mike

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Proxy problems Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Dear friend, at work I browse the Internet within a local area network with proxy authentication. I think it would be very useful if you could create a box where to put username and password. Thanks a lot! Paolo

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28).