Will no longer install Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Used it for years to administer my webpage but with the newest version I'm getting a message to allow the installation in Firefox, then a Restart Browser button, then the same loop. Had to remove it until a new version I guess...Was 5 star product until this happened...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I was pretty happy to find a browser addon to do a quick move between two servers. Using fireFTP i created a directory, was in the process of renaming it when i realized i wasn't going to be needing it so i hit esc (habit as a developer) which left the directory intact without a name. I then attempted to delete the directory with no name which resulted in fireFTP starting the process of removing everything in that directory essentially wiping out that servers entire web root. fortunately that server was only a jump page to the alternate server i was pulling off of so i was able to resolve the issue quickly (still with fireFTP). Long story short, there is a bug that caused my site to be wiped. Should probably make sure that its not possible to create a directory/file with no name at the least.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Sorry to hear it :-/ I'll look into fixing the bug in the next version of FireFTP. Thanks for the report.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Is there a way to sync windows while browsing ? (like in FileZilla)
Sometimes I modify files & need to upload them manually. It's a big mess to try to browse to the correct folder on both remote & local folders.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Yes, you can do that in your account's settings under the Connection tab and Keep directories in sync.

Useful Addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is an excellent tool, which makes using a stand-alone ftp client somewhat needless.
One thing though - it's too easy to accidentally hit the download button instead of upload (or vice versa) as they are adjacent. It would be nice to have them separated and different colours.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Estupenda....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

不错。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The best thing about this addon is that it adds a functionality that is probably not native to browsers but people like me would like to use it directly from firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of most useful plug-ins I have come in cross.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great ftp client, i like that it works right from my browser

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Issues with un un-named folders on the server. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love this program. However, I've run into an issue when creating a new folder on the server and not naming it. When I delete it (on my godaddy hosting) it deletes the tmp folder in my root folder. I'm not sure if it's deleted any other folder/files (maybe because I've killed fireftp as soon as I noticed it deleting several files). FireFTP needs to warn the user if there is no valid folder name and/or not be able to create an un-named folder.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Impressive! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An impressive FTP client that works right from within Firefox!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

New version is stable again! Tks =)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.24.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

not working well in FF 37 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this extension has some serious problems with FF 37 - many file icons don't show until they are moused over - CPU is pegged when scrolling through directories with lots of files - interface (and FF) becomes non-responsive when scrolling through directories with lots of files

tested with a clean profile
FFTP 2.0.23
FF 37 - all
Win 7

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

This is fixed in Firefox 38.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Foarte ok acest program!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Excellent Plugin, but have had issues recently. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have been using this plugin for years and years, and absolutely love it. I highly recommend using this as your main FTP client if possible, as it is fast and easy to use. This particular version does not play well with FFv37 so I reverted back to v36 for the time being.

Thank you so much for your hard work with this addon, it really is one of the best ones out there.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a must have for web developers... or for hackers :). No seriously, this plugin enhances my production in ways that I alone could not even imagine. If you don't believe me that my name should not be Walter O'Brien Scorpion. Well since it is, and because it is - I genuinely guarantee that If you haven't tried this, but work with uploading files on FTP level to remote servers, FireFTP is a must have in your collection - and you don't know it yet!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Handy and easy to use FTP-client Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simply using FireFTP to administer my webpages since years.
My connections are established unsecure and in passive mode.
FireFTP works great for my purpose.
Thanks to the people who made it available and keep updating it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great plugin, but it has become barely usable in Firefox 37. When opening a folder with a lot of files (100 or more will do) Firefox will freeze and sometimes even crash. This often triggers when I try to scroll in this folder or when I try to navigate to a specific file by typing its name. I've had to revert to Firefox 36 to get around these issues, because Firefox 37 goes completely crazy otherwise.

I can confirm that this has nothing to do with other plugins and that Firefox 37 is really really buggy all around! Hopefully you can reproduce these issues and fix them somehow, because FireFTP is extremely important for our business.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.23.1-signed).