Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it very helpfull

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.21). 

Been using it for years - great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Never fails.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

The Best! Peace on Earth! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome!! and most of all eco friendly!!
people like you should live more on this planet!.
That way of thinking..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

Good GUI, features Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I am new to the program. UI looks neat, and common features are fairly complete. The debug trace is handy to investigate some protocol problems with the server.
I tested out FTPS (implicit) - works fine against the server's self-signed certificate. On the other hand, SFTP (which also works fine) appears to only support SHA1 key exchange and HMAC at the highest level. It would be nice to be able to also handle DH-SHA256 and ECDH-SHA2 over secp256k1 for key exchange and HMAC-SHA2-256 for data authentication.

I don't have any knowledge about the security of the addon - in addition to code robusness (which I have not reviewed, and it is a valid question for a any secure application), being integrated info Firefox which takes on quite a beating from external vectors, including the possible dangers of XSS, I don't know yet whether to use this addon or a dedicated client like winscp.

Using 2.0.20 on FF V.32 under WIN7SP1 32b.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

FTP Hostname Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Hi there I recently just downloaded the add-on Fire FTP add-on to Firefox for my computer class. And I haven't been able to connect to a server. I was never sent my FTP Hostname, FTP username, or FTP password. If you could get back to me at your own convenience I'd greatly appreciate it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

This is something that you need to ask your hosting provider for.

Update problem with version 2.0.20 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hello, I have a problem with FireFTP 2.0.20. During the update, the message is that the version is not compatible with Firefox 31.
Update 16/08/14. Thanks for the info. Now I do know.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.20). 

This is a known issue and problem with Firefox's website:
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1052065

You'll have to go currently to this page to get a version that works for 31:
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/fireftp/versions/

Can't Use Network in Windows 7 64-bit Rated 1 out of 5 stars

FireFTP refuses access to XP folders on a local network even though these folders are shared.

Now using Core FTP LE which doesn't have this restriction.

Fire FTP doesn't work at all now on XP Home.
--
Cheemag

Windows XP Home 32-but
Windows-7 Pro 64-bit
Firefox 31.0

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very cool to have the browser ftp client.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wow i like

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.19). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work with latest Nightly.. Again

Update (20.05.14): Updste didn't fix anything so developer doesn't give a crap.. Shame, since it's one of the best addons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Hey-o,
Sorry to hear it's not working on Nightly for you - I'm not seeing this issue myself. Can you be more specific about what doesn't work exactly? You can contact me here for more, free support: http://nightlight.ws/mime/about/contact

(I'll always give a crap but this work doesn't pay the bills so I can only work on it in my spare time ^_^)

Transfert des fichiers vides Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Les fichiers vides sont bien transférés (ce qui n'est pas le cas pour filezilla, malgré mes demandes) cependant leur traitement affecte parfois le transfert d'un fichier voisin qui n'est pas transféré. (observation sur un download joomla sur free). Désolé de signaler ici mais la section assistance n'est pas facile à utiliser.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Bonjour,
Je me débrouille en français mais je ne suis pas français :P

So you're saying the empty files will transfer correctly but the files following it in the queue will not? Can you send me a copy of your log with debug information turned on? (tools->options->interface->show debug info) http://nightlight.ws/mime/about/contact

Merci!

A must have for developer! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on. Thanks a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works great. When you install it, just go to your menu (press alt), go to tools, web developer.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

自从 FileZilla 捆绑流氓软件后一直在寻找其替代品。结果发现这个FF插件。我所需要的功能它都有,包括直接编辑服务器端文件!到目前为止,我觉得这插件很完美!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Support site? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic extension. Been using it for years with very little problems.

I do, however, have a support question. Your support site has lots of answers but I can't seem to find a place to ask a question. Is there perhaps a support forum for FireFTP that I don't know about?

**Edit: After a little research I found the support forum at https://github.com/mimecuvalo/fireftp/issues?state=open

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good app, I liked it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This makes using FTP much, much easier.

It works well, practically faultlessly, creating a simple file manager style interface for accessing FTP. Recommended!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Working like a charm!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A good choose to increase Firefox ability adding a FTP software...

and the symbol is so so cute

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is my favourite FTP client and is very reliable. Thank-you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.18).