Rated 5 out of 5 stars

awesome app to access all of my FTP!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.17). 

Loved it... until it just stopped working Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I've been using FireFTP for years, it's a quick, reliable tool that satisfies your everyday FTP needs.

Until... a change came up that messed up everything, my fire FTP is now a white lifeless screen. I've seen countless times the message from Mime Čuvalo asking us to modify our "fireFTPsites.dat". It didn't work.

I made a clean install. It didn't work.

I actually made a different new profile just to be sure. It didn't work.

So unable to fix the addon, I have to use 2.0.6 (that version will actually boot). Still, I hope the dev further tests his addon with differente Firefox locales or something. The white screen bug is still there, and it's not (only, at least) related to its own data.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Hello granmacco,
I can help you out with your issue - you can either convert the file automatically here: http://fireftp.net/help.html
under "I can't add accounts - all of my accounts are a gone and I'm seeing an error saying gSiteManager is undefined"

Or email the file and I will fix it manually for you: http://nightlight.ws/mime/about/contact

Cheers!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Awesome add-on that makes ftp browsing and exchange very simple and easy.

I only wish it had the ability to limit and/or prioritize upload and download speeds so that it can operate in the background during large file transfers.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Working well for FF24 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's absurd we even need this. The basic FF ftp is crippled by not allowing copy/paste/cut, and all the rest - god knows why.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

5+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Must have addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

So easy to access FTP server with this add-on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Mükemmel.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Want less space Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In new Firefox 25 visual space between folder/file are bigger, and we see less item on screen. Can you make some correct?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Simple efectivo y rápido

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

This is a great addon! Unfortunately I can't browse/open any folders on the FTP server while downloading files from it. It doesn't get stuck, but it doesn't open any files or folders when double clicking on them either. For some reason this only happens on the right side (FTP server directories) while I can still browse my local directories on the left side. Is there any solution for this?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

It's a limitation of the FTP protocol to only be able to have one going on at a time unfortunately. Some FTP clients work around this by hooking up multiple connections but FireFTP doesn't do this.

Thunderbird Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this add-on on Firefox.
But is there a chance to see it on Thunderbird one day. It would be extremely convenient for a professional use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Awesome ad Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Helped me alot with uploading the files for my site

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm very like this addon, thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I use FireFTP everyday, very cool addon, thanks !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Awesome Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works for me even better than Filezilla and is easier and more useful in a browser.
My only point of criticism: it slows the rest of my browser down (even noticeably) -> freezes every few seconds while writing and stuff like that (while copying over a Gigabyte Lan Cable)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this ftp mozilla make my day more easier

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Excellent FTP addon to Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon, use it all the time. Contributed in early August for authors hard and worthy work. Have no idea if he actually received donation, hope he did. Thank you for the excellent FTP program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

I did indeed! Thanks for much, Ken ^_^ You rock!

It gets stuck. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I love FireFTP and after more than 5 years I have never had any issue with it until I updated it to the last version. When I select many files, more than 10 for example, and drop them to my HDD from the server, it gets stuck after have downloaded 5 or 6. I have to abort and start again. Virtually I can't download folders with many files inside since it gets stuck. Any idea why this is going on? thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best applications to synchronize files with FTP.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Looking for more enhancements.
I like FileZilla more than this. It lacks nice GUI.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.16).