2.0.31 is a show stopper... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Since 2.0.31, when you click on a ftp-served web page, FireFTP automatically open. Moreover, if you happen to open a file link instead of a directory link (ex: an html or pdf file), FireFTP open and pop up a dialog. So, if you have a web page that happen to be on an FTP (instead of HTTP) server, then you will not view the page in the browser, but FireFTP instead start. There used to have an option to 'automatically start FireFTP when you click on an FTP link', which was OFF by default. Now the option is gone, and is hardcoded ON.

The author claims that this have to do with a FF update, but I downgraded to 2.0.28 and it work fine viewing web pages like I did for the last few years.

Still one of the easiest to use FTP browser, don't get me wrong here... But that issue for me is a show stopper as the only way to view those Web pages easily are to use another browser, or disable FireFTP. But that's not until you get burned by FireFTP trying to connect and having a useless dialog popping up in your face... (however, as said, downgrading to 2.0.28 does work fine, so I would suggest this until FireFTP get this fixed).

Regards,
Eric Hoffman

Laufend Scriptfehler Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firefox 52.0.2 64 Bit
Seit einigen Tagen kommen beim Verbinden zum Server laufend Scriptfehler, ein Verbinden zum FTP-Server ist nicht mehr möglich.

Bis zu diesem Zeitpunkt als dieser Fehler auftrat war das Add on sehr gut und einfach zu bedienen.

FireFtp cause FireFox Crash Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Since January, my Firefox stopped to access any website, I tried to reinstall it but still the same problem.

Recently, I reinstall it after delete all related data, and it worked well, until I install FireFTP, and the problem reappears.

When I try to access any website, I get this error message "Gah. Your tab just crashed."

Everything returns to work fine after I disable FireFTP.

Please try to fix it as soon as possible, I don't want to use any another FTP client.

Thank You

Error while uploading Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Since the January update, I'm getting a "426 Data Connection: Connection reset by peer." when starting an upload. Before that update, I was able to upload to this specific FTP-server. With e.g. Filezilla I'm still able to upload to it. The debug-log doesn't show anything useful when the error occurs.
Please fix.

actualizacion Rated 1 out of 5 stars

no esta actualizado para las ultimas versiones de firefox lastima es un excelente complemento

latest firefox = old fireftp version 0.99 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

hi,
i ve update the firefox 51.0.1 and the firftp version was downgraded to 0.999999.
i think this is an bug plz fix it.
thanks

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thats's it, thanks for all the support and your great work!

excelente y simple Rated 5 out of 5 stars

por favor, revisa que pueda pasar por proxy con autenticacion

Problems in the latest Firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

FireFTP (I have 2.0.29) is still working but getting an error message on drag and drop which is fixed in a later release. Unfortunately the latest release is marked as incompatible with Firefox 50. Hope this gets resolved soon, FireFTP is a really good FTP extension.
Firefox 50.0.1 was saying it was up to date (in About Firefox). Went to FF website and got the latest (51) and all is now ok.

Please upgrade to 2.0.31 and Firefox 51 and that'll fix the issue.

URGENT..!! Drag & Drop Files STOPPED WORKING Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Its due to the firefox's new update. I am not able to drag and drop the files to upload. Please fix this soon ... !!

Doesnt work :\ Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It jus tkeeps saying Error message= NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI: Component returned failure code: 0x804b000a (NS_ERROR_MALFORMED_URI) [nsIURI.spec]
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/sessionsPasswords.js
Line Number= 136

FireFTP 2.0.30 Error :( Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Today i removed the 2.0.29 of FireFTP , and downloaded the newer one 2.0.30 and got that error :(

Error message= TypeError: 'contains' called on an object that does not implement interface DOMStringList.
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 30

Hope you fix , 4 days we not able to use FTP

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.30).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

I'll fix it up - thanks for the feedback.

Drag & Drop Files no more possible! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Since FireFTP 2.0.29 / Firefox 51.1.0 Drag and Drop files is no more possible.
"Error message=TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL=chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number=29"
Please fix.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29).  This user has 3 previous reviews of this add-on.

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Firefox FTP updates Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I guess the dev should look into this to address the recent error in drag and drop

---
Drag and Drop API

The DataTransfer.items property has been implemented, allowing access to multiple items being dragged and dropped using the HTML Drag and Drop API. To allow this, the DataTransferItem and DataTransferItemList interfaces are now supported as well (bug 906420). This is enabled by default.
The old, obsolete Firefox specific drag and drop API events dragdrop and draggesture are no longer supported. Be sure to update any code still using them to use the HTML drag and drop API (bug 1162050.
---

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Please fix latest version Rated 4 out of 5 stars

FF 50.1 extension disable because it is not signed. Forcing the signature verification to "false" in about:config allow to install, but you cannot drag and drop files anymore, I get an error:

Error message= TypeError: event.dataTransfer.types.includes is not a function
URL= chrome://fireftp/content/js/etc/dragDrop.js
Line Number= 29

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.29). 

This will be fixed in version 2.0.30 - sorry for the inconvenience. You can downgrade to the previous version in the meantime.

Must-have extension Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Actually FireFTP is working like charm on FF Dev Edition. Being able to autoupload while saving code of any sort is absolutely a production push. THX!

PAST
It has been months since I can't create files or folders or even rename files. Why this has not been adressed already?
Again back to FileZilla :(

EDIT: Thanks for your answer. And yes, I am using it on Developer Version because I use it for all my web design and programming stuff. I will import to FF as a workaround waiting for a final solution, because I guess it's something that will be a problem in the future.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

FireFTP Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Todo muy correcto y fácil de entender y usar. Muchas gracias por su colaboración.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

i am user for years :) Rated 4 out of 5 stars

but recently i can't rename anything.
ff 50, ff 51 and up...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Hello, I'll take a look. This is broken on developer versions on Firefox but not on stable release versions so I haven't gotten around to looking at it yet.

Doesn't work nice with Firefox 51 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

same issue that the previous user : cannot rename anything...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28). 

Firefox 51 and rename Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Great extension but ...
... trying to rename a file or folder in firefox (latest beta or nightly) clear out the full name of the element !!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.28).