Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the bee's knees

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a definite Five star add on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Review can be deleted, see respective discussion on the support page Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As always, this add-on is great, in principle. One of the most important add-ons in my view anyway. However, and sorry for having to say that again, FindBar Tweak makes user editable text boxes on webpages almost unusable.

As soon as you highlight any text in an editable text box, FindBar Tweak goes completely crazy highlighting stuff all over the place. Even if you highlight one single letter only in a text box, every single occurrence of that very letter gets highlighted not only in the text box, but in the entire current webpage:
http://i.imgur.com/P06ETzg.png

Sorry but this bug is pathetic, and I will continue to moan about it until it gets finally fixed -- still hoping that FindBar Tweak does not turn into abandonware after all because it seems that there has been no significant development and bugfixing since January.

Hoping for a fix which will make me donate a significant amount.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

First of all, reviews are not the place for bug reports or support requests, which is why your reviews keep being deleted by moderators, and this has a simple solution as I keep telling you: disable the preference "Fill the findbar with the selected text".

However, that is the intended behavior by default when using that preference, if you select some text anywhere, the findbar will find it, everywhere, it doesn't distinguish between the places where the text is in a webpage.

I have already told you (repeatedly) that I will add the option to restrict this to text boxes or to wherever the text selection is. But this relies on the current rewrite of the add-on I'm doing, because as the add-on is written now, it's next to impossible to add what you want.

I've also already told you I have not abandoned development! Last month I spent over two weeks almost full-time just on the FBT rewrite and I'm not even half-way done. Yes, it is that drastic, but I'm surprised you keep complaining to be honest, you've been to the support page and you've seen the amount of work I still have to do on FBT (and not everything is listed in the issues there even, there's more!).

I do understand that for you the current behavior is not optimal, but that's not even a bug, it's the expected behavior. Again, if you don't like it, disable that preference, it's really that simple, that preference wasn't made for those (like me and apparently you) who select text all the time in their browser while writing, or even just reading.

And you must also understand that I don't live for (or of!) FBT, I will add this option you ask for but it will still take time, as there's a lot more that I have to do before it. Honestly, using words like "pathetic" and "abandon" won't help with this task at all, if anything they only take away my will to dedicate to it the little free time I have...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is more than just an awesome add-on. It is the experience you would expect from the native search functionality. Now that I found it I can't possible think about using Firefox without it. Thanks a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on. Very useful features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

FindBar Tweak should be included in Firefox natively to replace CTRL+F (quickfind) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

New to Firefox v.29.0.1 (from v. 28), I discovered the new appearance of "Australis" ... and really missed "find as you type" feature ...

I did some searches and found this addon ... It does more than the job and should be included natively in FF.

Put it simply : it gives you power over a page where there are thousands of words to let you find quickly and efficiently every occurence of what you are looking for.

From now on and for months, it will be certainly be one of first addon I will add when I do a clean installation.

Just as useful (for me) as adblock plus for instance ...

Thanks a million to developpers for their job.

;-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I'm glad you like the add-on, thanks for the nice words! :)

BTW, if you haven't, you should install the latest beta version, available in the development channel. It may still only be a work in progress, but it offers better compatibility for Australis.

Extremely useful! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for developing this addon. Lots of helpful features.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great! This is so much better than built-in feature. Many thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Finally I found out why I do not have Firefox's own "Find" button:

The button is available with the (ugly) standard skin of Firefox (Default 29.0.1) but not with the skin I use (Winestripe Realfox 4).

But good news:

I just installed the add-on "Find Button" (https://addons.mozilla.org/de/firefox/addon/find-button/).
And it works fine with "Winestripe Realfox 4" and "Findbar Tweak". :-))

Sorry for the long correspondence and
thanks again for your patience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has 4 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Allows users to tweak the find bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best Find add-on ever. Flawless operation. Gives me the Find Bar at all times til I tell it to hide just the way I like it. It's highlighting is ideal in how it pinpoints the highlights so your eyes are immediately drawn to the finds rather than having to waste time looking for highlights. Bravo Quicksaver! Much like my rating of The Fox, Only Better... 5 stars! Thanks for such great add-ons!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Thanks for your kind words, I'm glad you like my add-ons! :)

The Best !!!!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have tried all of the rest and Findbar Tweak is the best. Findbar Tweak is easy to use and has all the features you will ever need. I can't use Firefox without it. It always works and does not conflict with any other addons. It's very customizable and looks modern and native to the the Firefox UI with it's many different customizable options. The developer 'Quicksaver' is great and did a professional job with this addon! Thanks again Quicksaver for FindBar Tweak.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

You're very welcome, I'm glad you like the add-on! :)

My rate Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's ideal addon I have ever seen. I like to customize browser for myself, so have a lot of addons, but no one is such adorable for me like this addon. Thanks a lot for programmers

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Awesome! Finally, a good one! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! I have wished for a good find-bar replace add-on for a long time now!
I like moving it to the top, looks way cooler. I disabled the scope :( my computer isn't fast enough to handle them.
I would really like a whole word only feature though

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I'm glad you like the add-on! I'm already planning to add whole word searching, as well as bunch of new stuff. But it still might take a while, as I don't have much free time to work on it.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super userful add-on. :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really great add-on. I found it when searching for default highlight all option. The add-on far exceeds my expectation and provides many useful function that I even didn't realize how badly I need them.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic, full-featured add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Excellent Plugin. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It`s really wonderfull plugin. The only suggestion i have is to have an option to remember the text because when i change page and hit the find next button, it clears the finbbar box, and i have to retype the text on every new page i want to search. I am using firefox aurora latest version.

Thank you for this plugin.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

This should be happening by default, could you send me an e-mail about this, or open an issue in the support page, explaining exactly what you do and what is (or is not) happening?

Circle all the things. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love the sight circles, no more hunting for the highlighted text. Slow performance when typing is the main down side. Would also like to be able to integrate the Find Bar into the Nav Bar so it doesn't cover parts of the page, drag and drop it there like other toolbar controls.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I already have a few things to do for the performance issues while typing, which should resolve them in the next version. Also, I have planned a feature like what you describe of putting the find bar on the top. However, I don't have much free time to work on my add-ons, so this might still take a while.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm impressed. This add-on has gotten even better since I last tried it. More features, and no UI issues or compatibility problems with All-in-one Sidebar. Very responsive developer!

Be sure to check out what happens when you select the option: "Open 'Find-in-all-tabs' in a separate windows." It searches through all your active tabs at once, and shows you where each hit is. If you have a lot of tabs open, or a lot of data you're working on this is incredible.

I do wish it would search the tab titles so I don't need Tabhunter. But I'm not complaining!

I'm using it in all my profiles now. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

I'm glad you like the improvements! The ability to search tab titles will be added in a future version, but it might take a while as I currently don't have much free time to work on it, sorry.