Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I can only find characters in the displayed area.
In the Google Photo text document.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.11). 

If you mean you'd like to search in other tabs, you need to use the Find All button in the findbar. If that's not what you mean, I don't understand. This is not the place for bug reports like these as there's no way to have the necessary discussion, please open an issue in the support page or send me an e-mail about this, and try to be as descriptive as possible; what do you mean by "Google Photo text document"?

Must have! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's just a perfect addon. Makes searching on any page simple and it's insanely useful. 10/10

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.11). 

Best (text) find bar available! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hands down the best custom find bar you'll use!

Being able to simply start typing what you're looking for and auto highlighting every instance of that string on the page - including its location on the page via the scroll bar indicator - makes searching far more efficient. Well done!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.11). 

Excellent addon Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FindBar Tweak v 2.1.11, works fine in Firefox 51.0b1 (64-bit), Win 7 (64-bit)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.11). 

I'm glad to hear that. Thank you for updating the review. :) Let me know if you run into any other problems.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"Highlight all matches by default" does not work for me. I have to click highlight all every time.

Fixed. Thx

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Almost perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The add-on is great! Also, it is maybe because I'm using the FT DeepDark theme, but when I put the search bar in the top of firefox, the search bar is not black but kind of grey.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Please send me an e-mail or open an issue in the support page for issues like these, especially if you're using beta versions. I can't reproduce these problems, and I will need more info about it in order to do anything. (I'm very surprised to see you found the beta, which is hosted in the -support- page and not here, but you didn't use that same page to tell me about those issues...)

Great ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I finally found the beta… so thank you very much for this great addon !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Fixed Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank-you for the fixes with 2.1.11b2. The one I missed was closing the Findbar when it loses focus. It is now back to doing it perfectly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

I'm glad to hear it's working fine for you now. :)

FIXED ! :) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

U̶n̶u̶s̶a̶b̶l̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶S̶e̶a̶r̶c̶h̶ ̶B̶o̶x̶/̶F̶i̶e̶l̶d̶ ̶o̶n̶c̶e̶ ̶o̶p̶e̶n̶ ̶s̶t̶a̶y̶ ̶o̶p̶e̶n̶ ̶o̶n̶ ̶a̶l̶l̶ ̶t̶a̶b̶s̶ ̶t̶i̶l̶l̶ ̶y̶o̶u̶ ̶c̶l̶o̶s̶e̶ ̶F̶i̶r̶e̶f̶o̶x̶.̶

T̶h̶i̶s̶ ̶b̶u̶g̶ ̶w̶a̶s̶ ̶r̶e̶p̶o̶r̶t̶e̶d̶ ̶i̶n̶ ̶m̶i̶d̶-̶n̶o̶v̶e̶m̶b̶e̶r̶ ̶a̶n̶d̶ ̶n̶o̶t̶h̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶h̶a̶s̶ ̶b̶e̶e̶n̶ ̶d̶o̶n̶e̶.̶

M̶a̶y̶b̶e̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶a̶d̶d̶o̶n̶ ̶i̶s̶ ̶a̶b̶a̶n̶d̶o̶n̶e̶d̶ ̶b̶y̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶ ̶a̶u̶t̶h̶o̶r̶ ̶s̶a̶d̶l̶y̶.̶


FIXED with the new Beta

Yes !!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Yep, I'm sorry it took me so long to get to it. Thank you for updating the review. :)

Not working properly ff50.x Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Was working well. Now if I use it when I have multiple tabs open, it suddenly appears on every single tab. Even if I close it, if I leave the tab and come back it appears again. Didn't used to do this. Only way to correct it is completely shut down the browser... I'll still give it a 3 as it was pretty great until now, but it needs to be corrected.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Great Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Worked or me but still it needs more functioning..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Can you please be more specific? "More functioning" is far too vague... It's also not even a correct sentence, I assume you mean it needs "more features" but unless you're specific about what you expect or look for, I will never know what can be done to improve the add-on.

Would be great, but needs fix for FF50 (fixed in 2.1.11!) Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Searching in PDFs works again in the new 2.1.11 version, thanks developer :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Edit: thank you for updating the review. :)

Default Highlight all does not work Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It used to before, but it does not work with latest FF.

edit: fixed! thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

I only use this for the animated ring to point out where my search matched Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon. When the "normal findbar" is used vs the custom one, many features are still enabled, but I was confused about that at first. I prefer to use it in normal findbar mode, but I still get match highlighting, which is what I really like about this addon.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Edit: I'm glad you like the add-on. And thank you for editing the review after clarifying your initial issue. :) Please use my e-mail or the support page if you have further questions, so that I can more easily get in touch with you.

It's supposed to do that, so that if you want to find some text in a link, you can use Enter to quickly follow that link. To scroll through the found matches, you can use F3 instead of Enter, or use the normal findbar instead of the quick findbar (there's an option already to always use it, even when typing directly in the web page instead of hitting Ctrl+F).

Find Bar stays open on all tabs even if you attempt to close it Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Update:

After latest update of this add-on it works PERFECTLY once more!
Big thank you to the developer!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Old review:

This add-on has been working great until recently.
The very function for why I installed this add-on was for the possibility to have the Find bar open on all tabs instead of having Firefox open an individual find bar per tab.

When activating the option "Use a single global Findbar for all tabs" the find bar remains open on all other tabs. If you open it on one tab and close it again, it will remain open on all other tabs, and will re-appear by itself if you go back to the tab you previously closed it on.
While you can close it "temporarily" for the page you're currently on, it keeps reappearing if you switch between other tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Edit: thank you for updating the review. :)

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

FindBar Tweak disables find in pdfs in FF50 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

FindBar Tweak cannot find in pdfs when using ff's built-in pdf viewer. Text cannot be search within pdfs when using normal findbar. When uninstall the FindBar Tweak find bar works again. Kindly fix this issue in next version.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Funktioniert nicht mehr, auch werden keine Treffer mehr rechts auf dem Scroll-Balken angezeigt (vorher farblich hervorgehoben, jetzt überhaupt nicht mehr) >
Zeigt Ihnen auf einen Blick die Position des aktuellen Suchergebnisses - Hervorhebung alle Fundstellen zeigt beim Blättern der Seite Ringmarkierungen auf allen hervorgehobenen Fundstellen

Edit: Seems to be o.k. now in version 2.1.11, thanks for your work

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

Issue has been fixed. One of my most useful plugins. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's become an invaluable tool as a front end developer finding content on a page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

Edit: thank you for updating your review. :)

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

firefox 50 does NOT close findbar Rated 2 out of 5 stars

with the update 50, Firefox does NOT close the findbar, it ever open in every tab.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.

A must-have and frankly should be built-in to firefox Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Only 4 stars as "highlight all matches by default" is sadly not working for me as of Firefox 50.0 and it doesn't remember my highlight option when I hide and show the bar on the same tab or even page.. quite inconvenient

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.1.10). 

All issues like these should be fixed with the latest version 2.1.11, I hope you can update your review to reflect this. I'm very sorry it took me so long to get to it.