Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works as advertised. Too bad I didn't stumble upon this great addon earlier.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works perfectly. Restores that great findbar feature that Chrome has, with all the examples shown in the scrollbar. Awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice addon. Would like regex/fuzzy search feature. Also suggest to change the preference window into a tab page design which fits better with the new FF design. Thanks for ur wonderful work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I'm glad you like the add-on! Those features are already planned, and I'm working on the add-on as we speak. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice . its got a few unneccessary features which blow it and make it a bit slow(but thats more frefox´s problem than this addons) but its very comfortable and i will keep this installed

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I'm glad you like the add-on!

It's true that the add-on has many different features, but those features that you don't want or need, you can just disable them in the preferences and they won't be even loaded into memory. I'm also already working on the next version of the add-on, which should have a performance boost all over.

可加入搜尋歷史記錄 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5星級工具.
希望可再加入搜尋歷史記錄.及標示可調整背景色.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Any way to change the color of the 'phrase not found' box? Currently it comes up very light pink, I'd like to darken it. If I could access resources... 'not found' I could change it...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Replied to your github message. ;)

Works Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I don't know why the built-in Firefox findbar refuses to give me a match count over 100, but this add on solved the problem quickly and easily. The additional features (such as the ripple effect when you loop through matches) are a bonus. Haven't had any problems using this. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

The Perfect Findbar Enhancement. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is wicked sweet; The BEST Find/bar enhancement, period. Love everything about it. The developer is definitely right with his suggestions, also... "Mozilla Labs: Prospector - Find Suggest" is a great addition. I, also, like "FindList", but it comes with a minor bug, sometimes (If you don't click the find box first, then pressing F3 for the next search may select the next word in the list box). Next on the todo list is to try out "Smart Find" with this awesome addon.

Attention Palemoon'ers: Findbar Tweak 1.4.18 from addons.mozilla.org does NOT work with Palemoon 25.x, instead download a variation of this add-on version 1.2.2 at https://addons.palemoon.org/extensions/search-tools/finderbar-tweak/ Hopefully Quicksaver will add Palemoon Compatibility in the future, but until then, we have a backup plan.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Unfortunately I won't be able to add Pale Moon support in the future. The differences between the current firefox version and the version Pale Moon is based on are just too great to be able to handle backwards compatibility like that.

明白怎么回事了~ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

明白了。原来自动升级后不能正常使用。但再次重启FF,就可以了

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Handy Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Although I already had a working "find" setup this does give a number of good improvements. For me the most useful is the multi-tab support. At this very moment I have 327 open and there certainly are situations in which it will come in handy.

Overall it appears well done and I have yet to see any bugs. Good job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

I'm glad you like the add-on, although I have to admit I'm curious as to why you only gave it 4 stars, since you didn't mention anything negative in your comments.

Still, I hope you consider updating your rating when the next version is released, which will fix many current bugs and implement a ton of new features that will hopefully make the find toolbar the ultimate firefox find tool.

この手のアイテム中、Best-Oneだ! 推奨します。 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

傑作品の「The Fox, Only Better」の開発者のバリエーションならではの「優れた便利アイテム」だ。
開発者の解説通りの機能を有し(webや長大なレポートなどを精査する際には、極めて便利な機能で)、使い始めると欠かせないほどの優れもの。
十分に企画された設計になっており、他の同様なアイテムを凌駕している。
この手のアイテム中、Best-Oneだ!
推奨します。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Thank you for your kind words, I'm glad you like my add-ons! :)

Also looking to keep text in bar when I open a new tab or go to another tab. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It seems what i wrote before about FBT not keeping the same search string in other tabs was due to something on my profile. I loaded another profile under FF 33.1.1 with the same settings and found it works.

Thanks again.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Option to keep text in find bar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I cant seem to figure out how to keep the text in the find bar that I am looking for when I open a new tab or go to another tab. It blanks out and I have to keep re-typing the word that I want to find over and over. I am almost certain it used to do this in previous versions. Best add on I have installed!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

That's a bug that has appeared in recent versions of firefox that I have to fix still. I'm very sorry for the trouble it's causing you.

Best in-page search implementation that I've seen anywhere! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful in-page search ideas and great implementation!

Amazing!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on, find in multiple tabs doesn't seem to work or I am not using it right. PCRE expression search would be a nice to have, great work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Regular expressions is a feature that I'm already planning to add, but there is no expected release date for it so it will still take a while.

Please send me an e-mail or open an issue in the support page about the find in all tabs not working for you, so I can better help you with that problem, as everything seems to work fine for me.

太棒了! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

非常棒!感谢作者!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

FF32,查找当前标签页正常,但切换到其他标签页,查找栏里的关键词消失,望修复,谢谢!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

This is a known bug that I haven't had a chance to fix yet because of lack of time.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant, really helps to spot the hightlighted words.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed). 

Great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great, but I noticed some problems with latest ff versions (I'm on 31 now). Using f2-f3 reverts to the previous searched text. Also, the global findbar feature doesn't always work: sometimes when I change tab the text in the findbar changes. Hope you find the time to fix it. Thanx.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Yep, those are known problems in the latest versions of firefox, which I haven't fixed yet because of lack of time to work on the add-on.

Solid add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you believe that a stock install of Firefox *still* doesn't show the number of search hits?! This add-on sorts that out in a jiffy.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.4.18.1-signed).