Please update! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I really wish this gets updated for Firefox 4! I've bookmarked several websites that use the same favicon. I had changed each favicon to one that I recognized with each website, but since I updated Firefox to version 4, it erased all of the favicons I set. It's now hard to distinguish which site is which without going to them. I really enjoy this extension and hope it gets updated!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Firefox4 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

this is not a review but bug report. although it has confirmed compatibility with FF4, it displays the very same problem as favicon picker 3, thus screwing firefox's UI completely. Please fix it to work with FF4, or lower the highest supported version to 3.x, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Thoroughly breaks the UI for Tabs and the Bookmark Toolbar in Firefox 4 RC or MacOS. Please don't waste your users' time and goodwill by listing compatibility with a version when it is this egregiously broken.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Doesn't work. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Unlike the reports say, this doesn't work with FF4. Thanks to the developer for his efforts. I hope he fixes it in time for FF4 final release.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Does not work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Does not work with FF4

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Actually not compatible with FF4... Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I was so happy today to see that Favicon Picker was stated as "compatible" with FF4RC1... but it's not. After installing it malfunctioned as with previous FF4betas :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Buggy with Fx 4 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really good up to Fx 4. Bookmarks & Tabs toolbars don't show and can't add icon image in the 'properties' window.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

FF 4 Beta 12 using this grays out my - forward, back and refresh buttons. I have used another version of it for years in FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

buggy, causes a lot of problems with tabs on FF 4.00 12b, please fix

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not really ready for FFX 4. Causes toolbars and tabs to foul-up.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

it works, but not for folders or live bookmarks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Declaring it FF 4 compatible seems to me a little rushed, I use FF 4 Beta 11 and it brakes many things like tabs and the bookmarks bar.
The good thing is that it somehow still does what I needed it for, I could change some bookmarks icons and deactivate the addon after that, but I hope it can be optimized more to work under FF 4 whithout breaking things when FF 4 is final.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Would be nice if it worked. My bookmarks toolbar disappears whenever this is enabled, as do my tabs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

FF4.0b11 problems Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I'm using FF4.0b11 and when I enable Favicon Picker 2, I have some unusual behavior.

Sometimes I can't close a tab. When I try to close the tab, the tab's still there. If I click on another tab, I can't go back to the tab that should have been closed, but it's still there in the tab bar.

Sometimes the location bar doesn't work. It might say "Go to a Web Site" or, if I typed a search shortcut to go to a page, it will only show what I typed rather than the URL of the page. When this happens, it also seems to break any animated page loading features like the throbber on the tab or the one added to a toolbar.

It's not consistent, and it's a little bit difficult to reproduce, but it definitely only happens when I have Favicon Picker 2 enabled.

--
-- Ghodmode

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Not compatible with 4.0b11 Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Although it appears to to be compatible with 4.0b11, tabs-on-top is broken when this extension is enabled. Please mark it as incompatible with 4.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please update Favicon Picker2 to work again with Firefox 4 pre and please Fix also the Issue with the last Tabmixplus Version, now Favicon Picker breaks TMP and Minefield totally.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you please update it to work with Firefox 4 Beta 7.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Great, but... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hi all people here, including the developer of course..!
Well, recently i have installed this extension and after a couple of days
using it, generally i can say that is really great, very useful and should be included in Firefox's releases by default (Internet explorer has this feature many years now).
BUT: unfortunately i found a glitch..!!
The defect is that the extension behaves like an animated-favicon
killer! In most cases.
After i installed it, whenever I visit a site that i know for sure that has
animated-favicon, BY TYPING THE URL in location bar, Firefox displays it (normal behavior). But if i bookmark this
site, the newly created bookmark has the standard favicon for other
browsers without animated-favicon support (IE, Opera, etc)..!! Even
worst: if i visit again the site by clicking the bookmark, Firefox loads the site with the standard favicon!! The only way is to close the tab, flush Firefox’s cache and then reload the site in new tab BY TYPING THE URL in location bar.
Also, if i open bookmark’s options, click browse
and give manually the path to animated-favicon (found it in page’s code), the animated-favicon appears in this dialog box, but clicking save changes nothing has been changed to the already saved bookmark!
Also, i have several bookmarks with animated-icon, saved before the
installation of this extension. But now if i click on any of those bookmarks the site will be loaded with the standard favicon!
You can visit for example the following sites with animated-favicons: www.xronion.gr or www.animatedfavicon.com or www.favicongenerator.org WITHOUT Favicon Picker installed.
Browse them and save bookmarks as usual. Then delete those
bookmarks, flush Firefox’s cache, install Favicon Picker 2 and then
visit again above sites and do the same to see the difference..
Another different example is this site: http://graphiste.crea.free.fr.
Here everything about the favicon appear to be ok with Favicon
Picker but in this case the site uses the known trick of gif animation file renamed to favicon.ico (http://graphiste.crea.free.fr/favicon.ico)..!
I can confirm all above because i have tested the extension at four WinXP SP3 installations, at three different computers on Firefox 3.6.6
and 4.0beta1.
Reading several reviews here, i wonder why no one else hasn’t noticed
this defect.. I don’t believe that i am the only one who likes
animated-favicons..!!
I hope the developer do the appropriate actions to fix this soon..!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great! i have some bookmark that have no icon so its nice. thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I am using the multi-row bookmark toolbar, since I found that it is scrollable, I have 12 lines of bookmarks in the space of two. I added Favicon Picker 2 to my Firefox last night and within an hour almost every single bookmark in the toolbar rows was screwed up. For instance, like 10-15 sites from all over the web had all gotten the Windows Live icon, and sure enough, when I clicked on them, that's where they took me. Even the address within the bookmarks were changed. Then imagine the next 12-15 of your very favorite places on the web all receive the "Firefox add-on" favicon - the green puzzle piece. They have all been changed to the same add-on (one I don't even have installed) and their addresses are gone. The only way I knew how begin to fix these changes was because thankfully, the original bookmark names were not changed. I am running Windows 7, Firefox 3.66.
I am still working on getting them back the way they were. Unfortunately, X-marks backed them up with the new favicons and destinations, so this is all hand work. I do not like to leave poor reviews, because I know the authors work hard on their extensions. But in this case, I feel no choice since this little add-on caused a big headache that I am into the second hour of fixing. )=

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.6.1.14). 

I apologize for the trouble caused by this add-on conflict.

Sorry, about your experience. This is an add-on conflict of which I was unaware. That is not the usual behavior of Favicon Picker 2. Hope you can fix all your bookmarks, and again sorry.