Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (6.0). 

Used to work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I used to love this add-on, but now it only works on one of my computers. On the other it sends me to a really long Facebook URL that looks like its about permissions, but is a blank page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (6.0). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

After the last update, it is in conflict with "google.com.br / reader." Firefox crashes when I access the "Google Reader". The problem is related to "scroll.js." Thank you.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.0).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

download link Rated 3 out of 5 stars

go here to download the add-on http://releases.mozilla.org/pub/mozilla.org/addons/258718/
nice toolbar, it could be more usefull and simple however

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

A+ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Don't listen to all 'negative' comments and please bring this extension back online, with an updated notification script eventually. Only facebook plugin that stands the test, in my book! It's even that good I had FEBE installed to export it from my desktop to a new netbook install... I just have the two icons in my toolbar (without the extra one) for my facebook activity, and use the right-click download feature to download flv material from the net. Great! Especially for netbooks in fullscreen mode! Backwards thinking if you find this bloated, you get 2 for the price of one

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Don't install Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I installed it just now and got a tool bar named Video Download Tool bar and i can not uninstall it either..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Good Notification Button, but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good notification button, but the massive unnecessary toolbar with Bing and the unremovable Facebook Like button are annoying. However, with a bit of work, you can remove the two annoyances:

1) Remove the Bing Bar:

i) Click orange Firefox button at top left of browser

ii) Select Options and uncheck the "Video Downloader Toolbar"


2) Hide Facebook Like button:

i) Open (or create) your UserChrome.css file at %APPDATA%\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\tba1oyr6.default\chrome (%APPDATA% path on Windows 7 should be something like: C:\Users\<Your User>\AppData\Roaming\ and for XP something like C:\Documents and Settings\<Your User>\Application Data )

ii) Insert the following to the bottom of your UserChrome.css file:

#vidbar-fb-share-nav-toolbaritem {
display: none !important;
}

Cheers, Karl

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Doesn't work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Doesn't work at all. Brings up a page saying 'Please try again later.' - that's it

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Paradox335 is either incompetent or illiterate. The add-on does start out, upon installation, as a tool bar, but as mentioned in the description, a small tweak in the preferences changes it into a button. It turns into two, actually: one which, when hovered over, shows the number of pokes, unread messages, etc. etc. These are customizable. The second button is a thumb button to share your current webpage as a link on your profile.

After using the add-on for a few hours, it works well. Doesn't interfere with other add-ons I have at the time. I did uninstall it just because I still prefer using an external application for Facebook (Digsby) but it worked just fine, and as it was described. As always, before installing an add-on and immediately giving it a one-star rating, actually read the description and play around with the preferences first. 4 stars. It is good.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Very Useful Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is an understatement to say that I hate checking Facebook a million times a day to see if I have mail or to see if someone commented on a photo of my kitty. It is also an understatement to say this add on is fantastic. Not only does it save me a huge amount of time, it also saves my most of my sanity! Thanks so much!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I think this addon is a useful piece of software that does not put any crap on your system. If you are young, active, avid facebook user, this addon will definitely help you in managing the invitations and other notifications easily while working on your job or studying etc.

I also tested three other utilities of screen capture, translate and video save, all work fluently. I liked the screen capture utility particularly because it works in one click and saves the ENTIRE long page in one file in a single click. I do not know of any other utility that does this.

The translate, search and some other features use Microsoft Bing's technology and work very well too. In general, the customizations make this addon a 5-star one.

Great job developers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a very useful add-on if you love Facebook. It's easy to make screenshots that save right to your computer. I made one of a profile in less than a minute and the image includes everything you would see on the page, not just what is shown on your screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Social media/surfing dream come true! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At first I was skeptical--so many add-ons for Firefox, my phone, and desktop promise to integrate Facebook into the design only to completely fail at it, I was blown away by how flawlessly this add-on accomplishes just that. Facebook is seemlessly integrated into the toolbar, constantly informing me of my friend requests, notifications, messages, etc. And as if that wasn't easy enough, I can "like" ANY page I'm on without bothering with pasting the URL into Facebook!

Not only is it great at linking with Facebook, but it also provides an easy method for taking screenshots of webpages and saving any embedded video. It makes my life on the internet so much easier to know I don't have to constantly Google how to print the screen--it's right there! A 5 star add on for sure!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.61). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It was great but now that I have changed my Facebook password it does not work anymore. Too bad! :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Great! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is very great and useful. Can check notification, friend requests etc without visiting Facebook site. Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Please remove that useless toolbar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension! Once you customize it and get rid of the hugh bing bar its great!

5/5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

4/5
Great addon, but:
Like button reappears after browser restart!
Too much additional stuff built in (Bing toolbar, downloader, ...) Keet it simple, scale it down to be just a facebook add on!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Does it's job but... Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Well first of all, if you are looking for that facebook extension that notifies you of new events, then this is the extension. HOWEVER, this program has been loaded with enormous excess junk, which will simply make many users uninstall upon first use. The final product will be quite useful but will require a user to change the default values (which will take a normal use an extra minute or so to customize)

My suggestion:
* The developers remove all the spam junk that comes with the program (No, we do not need Bing,Save Video, Stumble, Screenshot, Translate or Similar)
OR remove all that junk to being turned off on default (only allow notifications and share), change the default values from 'Show Standalone Toolbar' to 'Only show browser toolbar' and remove pokes as a notification.

If you invoke such changes, I'm sure that you will see a huge rise of numbers towards to your program which will beneficial to you in the long run.

Final Verdict: 3/5 (Does it's job but let down by too much spam, and lack of ease towards customization).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6). 

Problems with deleted posts Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi Developper!

First I would like to say thanks for this truly useful add-on, but I am facing Issues, which surface, when a post, which I commented to, is being deleted, for example if I warn someone about a spammy like. The problem, is, that even though the posts disappear, the notification about the reply is still there, glowing red, I tried to disable the add-on, clearing some cache, but none of this helped.

Please let me know what you think, I am facing the problem on all of my machines(Ubuntu/Xubuntu/Win7) and on FF versions 3.6 - 4.0.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.3.6).