5 stars Rated 5 out of 5 stars

you read my mind.

Amazing! One one suggestion... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon is incredibly awesome, especially when used with other sidebar addons like OmniSidebar. The only suggestion I can currently think of is making it so it doesn't always sit on top of other windows. When the main Firefox window is not in focus, it can go behind other windows just fine (but not the main Firefox window), but when the main Firefox window is focused, the sidebar is always on top of other windows and it can really get in the way sometimes.

思いの外に「便利」で、素晴らしい機能です。 ぜひ、お試しください。 推奨します。 Rated 5 out of 5 stars

昨年末から、この作者による「ツリー型タブ」を愛用しています。
その(ツリー型タブの)傑出した作品(機能と機敏な修正更新)ぶりに感心し、同一の作者による「他の Addon」もチェックしたことで、気付かされた「傑作」です。

Cyberfox/intel64 (forked-Firefox)を常用しており、(Firefox ユーザーの)多分にもれず、ブラウザをカスタマイズしています。
愛用している Addons は、取捨選択をしながらも「84 アイテム」を数えるほどになりました。 当然、アドオンバー(ツールバー)等には、アイコンなどが多量に並び、たいへん目障りになりがちで、その整理に悩まされています。 その対策として、画面をすっきりと整理し、実機能も向上させるために、各種の「Hide(非表示)機能」を利用しています。
サイドバー(OmniSidebar)は、その一助に重宝していますが、この「イージーSidebar (Ez Sidebar)」を併用することで、画面のサイド側を占有していたサイドバーを「フローティングで分離」でき、「表示位置」も「サイズも可変できる」ため、画面を無駄に専有(邪魔)することなく、大変すっきりと「効率化」してくれました。 挙動も即時に応答し、快適です。

この「イージーSidebar (Ez Sidebar)」は、思いの外に「便利」で、素晴らしい機能です。
ぜひ、お試しください。 推奨します。

追伸
「Hide(非表示)機能」を提供する addons では、「Beyond Australis」、「OmniSidebar」、「Puzzle Bars」、「Tab History Menu fix」、「Tab Groups」を愛用していますが、それらとの競合もなく、更なる機能強化を図れました。

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have tried the latest version of the Ez Sidebar. It is a great addon. But, it would be complete if it has the following features too:-
1. Button to dock the sidebar to Left or Right side.
2. Button to Roll or Minimize the floating window up/down (like many sticky note softwares do)
3. A Hotkey
4. Button or Menu to toggle Bookmarks/History/Addons/Downloads etc.

With the above additions the addon will become much more usable and will be in the same league as All-in-One-sidebar and Omnibar.

Another idea which I think which will make the addon even more bombastic will be if it can show Tabs in the floating window. If it can show Tabs arranged in tree style that would be even better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help Netscapist,
unfortunately not, I've tried a new profile.
The window closes, does not automatically, only minimize.
I have Vista 32 SP2 FF 3.5.5.

Sorry for my english

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for your help Netscapist,
unfortunately not, I've tried a new profile.
The window closes, does not automatically, only minimize.
I have Vista 32 SP2 FF 3.5.5.

Sorry for my english

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hi Ostberlin:
It works for me (Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.1.5) Gecko/20091103 SUSE/3.5.5-3.1 Firefox/3.5.5). Ez Sidebar works on my Windows machine too (Windows XP SP3; Firefox 3.5.5).
Maybe there are incompatible extensions installed on your Firefox.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The update is on the author's site, not works with Firefox 3.5.5.....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The update is on the author's site ( http://piro.sakura.ne.jp/xul/_ezsidebar.html.en ). It works for me (Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux x86_64; en-US; rv:1.9.1.4) Gecko/20091016 SUSE/3.5.4-6.1 Firefox/3.5.4).
Thanks a lot!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Please update Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Could I also ask for an update to this addon? It would be so useful if I could float Scrapbook at the bottom of the page. Thanks for the great work Piro. I'm happy to give a contribution to help with this update.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Yeah, finally some update! But doesn't work quite well on minefield builds at least. When installed and after using toolbar customize it causes menu freeze.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.2.2009110201). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can you give us any information if you did please renew !!! Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you give us any information if you did please renew

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you give us any information if you did please renew

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can you give us any information if you did please renew

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good morning Japan!!!
Update please!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Update Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can someone please create an update for 3.5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

便利なので使っていましたが、サイドバーを切り離した状態だと
Firegestureの挙動がおかしくなったり,
Personal Menuのメニューが開かなくなったりしていましたので使うのをやめました

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Causes me focus problem for new windows Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I like ez sidebar, but the 2008 version causes a problem I don't get with the 2007 version: When I open a new window, it does not get the keyboard focus. (Thus spacebar to scroll down doesn't work until you click to focus in the new window.) This behavior goes away without the 2008 version (i.e. focus works fine in stock firefox or with the 2007 ez sidebar).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please Update for Firefox 3.5

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (3.1.2008052801).