Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I just saw that the "Debugging Preferences" checkbox does not set all preferences I'd like to have.
(https://developer.mozilla.org/en/Setting_up_extension_development_environment#Development_preferences)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is really handy thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazingly useful addon.

Just a little error in the dump : "TypeError: lit is null". This does not seem to impact addon behavior, but this always remember me I should go to bed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A extension developer's best friend.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This addon is helpful but it should never mess with nglayout.debug.disable_xul_cache if not changed explicitly via it's menu.
Currently it always sets the value to false even if I set i to true in about:config. The same happened if one of my addons needs to change the value temporarily at FF startup. It took me a long time to find who was the culprit. Please fix it, for now I am quite annoyed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very useful
i liked the JS injecting feature as it replaces the restart ffx operation
so thanks guys it deserves as much stars as there is
@Geoff : http://tinyurl.com/yfsfof6

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Fantastic Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is very good and has saved me a lot of time, however I could save more time if the Tools menu options had shortcut keys, the most important (for me anyway) would be "Reload all Chrome", yes I know I can do Alt-T X C but Ctrl-Alt-R for example would be much better, in my opinion.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090902). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A simple and easy to use set of development tools.
If you need to test your XUL or JavaScript code snippets quickly and easily than this is what you need. I used the XUL and JS tools over 5 months without any problems. I think this add-on is about as bug-free as they come

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090502). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This plugin is awesome. It helps a lot for faster add-on developing. Thank you for this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20090502). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great !! Tout pour develloper ses extensions correctement !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The painkiller for the extension developer enthusiast. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

A must for any extdev! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This makes the life of any extension developer so easier. Still not obvious to set up correctly on first use (for example, instructions about the .zip client should be clearer) but becomes essential once you get into serious extension development.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

10x

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love this extension. Being a developer, it is one of my mostly used one. The JavaScript Shell is a must have. Just click on enumerateWindows, choose your window and try out everything interactively. It's a very helpful extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Surely nice for developers. The only thing I do hate about it is that I can only set all the debug preferences on or off. I don't actually need "disable_xul_cache" but if I change it to false it will be reset to true after restart. I have to edit extensiondevOverlay.js manually every time I reinstall it :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Must to have!
Especially, JS Injecter is quite usefull.

I hope 2 things:
1. Add the feature to restart Firefox since sometimes (when we break chrome) "Reload all Chrome" don't work and I need to restart.

2. I want to execute the code with Ctrl+Enter in "Javascript Environment" (like firebug js console).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is just what I was looking for. However, on my machine this locks up on FireFox 3 Final..is it just me?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

one of the must have great extensions to find bugs and prototype fast :) :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Definetively the best. It saves a lot of time

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.20080526).