Thanks for Updating! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon to use when autosurfing. Keeps the memory down. Thanks for updating!

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

A Hidden Gem! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you MATSUI for this excellent extension and for updating it. Five stars!

Firefox now distinguishes between first-party and third-party cookies. Can you update this extensions to reflect this improvement?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (16.08.12.01).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Seems good for general browsing, not for working into my VM. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I need something that lets me edit this permissions.sqlite data so that I can take out the "http://" with which Ffx (And this Add-on) insist on prefixing the IP address of my VM.
I don't want to allow from http://192.168.1.140.
I want to allow from 192.168.1.140.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.10.11.01). 

Excellent Rated 4 out of 5 stars

A great extension that can be very helpful, thanks to the author. A couple of remarks: for some unknown reason, settings for youtube.com are not imported. They work, they are exported in the .txt file but when the list is imported on a clean state, youtube.com is missing.
I am using version 15.07.06.01, the new version is not Pale Moon compatible, hope you can fix this.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.10.11.01). 

bug? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I noticed a wired bug here.
if I set images from a domain to be site option ( not allow or deny but site) then the picture are shown only at that domain and BLOCKED at other domains that have images from that domain. even setting Firefox to show all images doesn't show the images from domain set as "site" so they are effectively blocked on other places other than their own domain.
even more weird is that the images are not even shown in the affected pages as image place-holders.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.10.11.01).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Great Addon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This is a very great addon. You can edit the List in any other tool after export. But the import dosn't work. I don't know why but can you please fix it. It would help.
Good Job, go on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.07.06.01). 

Works great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exactly what I needed to modify image permissions for a site that redirected from no-www to www version, preventing me from accessing the "View Page Info -> Permissions" the normal way. Was able to add the site address to the list manually with the according image permissions. Literally takes just a few second since the add-on has a clear and easy to understand interface.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.07.06.01). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Is there a way to automate the import of the allowed sites? In hostperm.1 format or otherwise? Planning on deploying this to multiple users, would like to avoid manual work if possible...
Great add-on, exactly what I was looking for!
Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (15.07.06.01). 

Align labels with dropdown boxes Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A very useful add-on. Please can you add the following to your exexcept.CSS file so that is it clearer which labels go with which dropdown box

grid row label { text-align: right; }

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Amazing Add on To save Bandwidth Rated 5 out of 5 stars

To be honest I will give it 5 stars because there is nothing else related to this idea. Perfect. Few bugs here and there is not a big issue and all users seems like agreed with me.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

please fix the import Rated 3 out of 5 stars

the import is buggy, it does not import the last line of the perm file.

it is due to the while loop used instead of the do while loop that should be used as in https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Reading_textual_data#Reading_Lines

the last readline call return false while it does treat the last line, therefore the need of a do while loop

(or fix the export to add the extra empty line, but it is probably not the right way)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Good, but needs these 3 options added. Rated 4 out of 5 stars

ExException seems like a good addon so far.

I would like to recommend the following to the developer.

1. Install in the Less mode, it's less overwhelming at first. Besides the More button would be there for the curious.

2. Add a Complete Deny/Complete Allow button that would automatically put Deny or Allow for the all permissions for the website that is being editted.

3. Add a toolbar button option please. I have even looked at the customize toolbar options thinking I'd missed something.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

is it still being updated?
wish there was "block site" instead of just "documents" and more granular control of java, javascript + plugins, iframes too(if its possible in firefox?)
Most of the terms like "objects, xbl, dtd, i'm not familiar with. Would be good if developer had a support site, downloadable help file, etc.

Thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thank you very much for great addon,i have request,can you add auto export site setting on browser exit.

thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Toolbar Button Alternative here! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great tool to edit/export/import the permissions.sqlite file.

For the missing Toolbar use this local link instead and bookmark it:
chrome://exexcept/content/exexcept.xul

This will lead you to the settings.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox 13 not deny or allow javascript.
Please fix it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

A great start. Toolbar button needed for quicker access Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's nice to be able to control so many permissions. However, a toolbar button is needed since it's kind of irritating to go to the addons manager and change permissions.

A default "deny" option would be nice, something like noscript, which denies all sites and then you allow which sites will run javascript etc.. Something like that would work out great.

It would also be very nice if you could explain what would happen if a person blocks "Document, Dtd, Object,
ObjectSubRequest, Ping, Refresh, Stylesheet, Subdocument, Xbl,XmlHttpRequest" for a particular site (You've also mentioned that some of these content types are not supported by Firefox.

Please explain. Thanks!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Can't find a toolbar button - and would like to have one :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (11.01.11.01.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Update pls

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (09.01.22.01).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

教えて下さい。
あるページのポップアップを拒否したいがために、
ツール→ページの情報→サイト別設定→ポップアップウィンドウを開く→ブロックにしたり、
こちらのアドオンを入れてから、新しいウィンドウを開くのが遅くなってしまいました。
ページのブロックの設定を標準設定に戻し、「ExExceptions」を削除してみたのですが改善しません。
対処法をご教示頂けませんでしょうか。
よろしくお願い致します。

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (09.01.22.01).