Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Purely indispensable! Waiting for "official" FF4 compatibility (or should we now wait for FF5 already?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

FF 4 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have edited the install.rdf according to Stellumz suggestion and it works like a charm in FF4. Thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Disregard my previous message. It is indeed working after installing the Compatibility Reporter. For some reason, I received an incompatible message after installation. But when I actually uploaded like before, it worked. Thanks for the efforts Firefox team and Sankazim. Looking forward to further developments of this vital software.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Making dragdropupload compatible w/FF4 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Another option for making DDU compatible with FF4 is to install the add-on Add-on Compatibility Reporter. This will allow you to enable DDU, and to test any other disabled add-ons for compatibility.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

"Works in FF4. Go to your Firefox profile/extension. Open {CB56AAF9-68C8-41bd-8E5C-7B53232CF7B9} extension, open with Notepad install.rdf file and change in line 35 <em:maxVersion>4.1</em:maxVersion>. Magic !"

How exactly do I do this?
I have little computer knowledge...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Needs Firefox 4 compatibility! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a great little utility. Needs to be compatible with the Firefox 4 beta releases... argh!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Any chance of updating this for Firefox 4? I'm itching to update and this is one of my must have extensions.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful add-on. any way you can drag and drop into the body of the message rather than specified space?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! It's working again. Where have you been for so long?? Def made my day!!

Thanks, Hannes

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.37).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Doesn't Work Rated 1 out of 5 stars

It's not even available for me to add to the Firefox 3.6.1 toolbar on my Windows 7 machine. I've re-installed it a couple of times and looked all over, but there's no way to even get the tree to show up. :-( Still works on my old laptop with Vista & Firefox 5.1

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks so much! This is the best add on for my needs.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

When I try to drag a file, I get a pop up error window saying this:

DragDropUpload: Some files could not be dropped 1 add more input fields if possible

It was working previously. I have installed and then reinstalled the addon and I still get the same error.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Great but stopped working Rated 3 out of 5 stars

When it worked this was one of the most useful firefox plugins. I don't know if it doesn't work with Windows 7 or if it's an issue with new firefoxes... but please update this. It helped so much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

It would be great to have this work for adding images to new posts on Craigslist. (i.e., items for sale, houses for sale, etc.) Two stars for a great concept, but it doesn't work on the one site where I need it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Not Working Any More Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome add-on BUT UNFORTUNATELY, it stopped working. Any chance we'll see an updated version compatible with the latest Firefox ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome add-on BUT UNFORTUNATELY, it stopped working. Any chance we'll see an updated version compatible with the latest Firefox ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Never mind on it working. I just happened to try it the same day Gmail came out with its own drag and drop file upload system :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works well in FF 3.6 (At least in GMail, which is the only place I have tested and by far the most important) It was not working at first, but then I uninstalled it, restarted FF, then reinstalled, and now it works just fine. Thanks for a great program.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great add-on (love it when it used to work, hence five stars), but it no longer works. Posted questions on wiki page, but no response from developer. Is this is no longer going to be updated?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Drag & drop did not work.
There is no Browse window on my google account just attach file link. But selecting of multiple files works now. so that's just Cool ^_^

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.9.36).