Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of those extensions that I will not go without on Firefox (or Chrome).

I hide my email address for almost every new site which for two times, as it turns out, I was so happy I was able to shut down the email addresses. I extensively use the masking phone number.

I like having the ability to mask by credit card, although I usually use Citi virtual card numbers when using a Citi card but for all others I use Blur. Refunds are super fast for unused virtual card amounts. And it's simple to use virtual numbers.

Customer support is exceptional.

I don't need Ghostery any longer because I can control tracking with Blur.

I am premium. I give this a definite 5 stars.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

VERY cool add on. I absolutely hate having to sign up for websites to view content or get access to certain areas, so this will come in handy. I have it installed and its working great so far. If its possible to update reviews, I will do that to let you know how it goes.

This is a really nice idea and I'm glad I found it. Having to make new e-mail addresses or give out my real one is a pain and my phone is constantly blowing up due to spam emails, so this will help a lot.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

The One Size Fits All App! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The logo featuring the key intertwined with the B is the perfect representation for a password & security manager. It protects your passwords and stops companies from tracking your internet usage. It is a viable, reliable app that also keeps your payments secure. It is a one size fits all app!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Blur Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Hey, it does much more than a regular password generator. For ex.: It masks your email and credit card if you want and stops trackers. More important to me is the help I got [when I made a mess of things - it was really my fault]. They were really fast, clear and patient. Try them for free for a month; you'll see for yourself.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's a great application! I'm using it since DoNotTrackMe. I suggest to everyone who wants be anonymous filling the site's forms.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love the whole service idea that is being offered by this company. So far I am still testing but I can already see it's potential it will have with my personal usage online. Thank you!

P.S - Chat Support is fast, helpful, and reliable!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely incredible. Number one extension for privacy. Masked Credit Cards for online shopping, masked emails for spam reduction, masked phone numbers so no one calls you. Just a great service and woth every penny for the Pro/Premium service. Keeps trackers at bay too. Paired with a VPN...a 1-2 punch of privacy and security.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Support help Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Can't say enough good things about Blur's online support. Fast, responsive and solved my problem by going truly above and beyond. Oh, and I have been using the service for years and this was the only hiccup.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not sure why all the 1 stars. I used to use DoNotTrackMe until it became Blur. It's great. It does what it claims, get it, use it, love it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Formerly Do Not Track Plus Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It a straightforward online personal data protection service. It offers what some people might need if youre willing to pay a premium for it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Excellent Privacy Services Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I stumbled across DNTMe nearly a year ago, and was so impressed, I bought a multi-year premium subscription. Since then, Abine has transitioned to BLUR, which, while a bumpy ride at times, has proven to be an first-rate set of privacy tools. The masked e-mails, masked credit cards, masked phone numbers, password generators, auto login, and tracker blockers all worked nearly perfectly now, and are synced across my devices. There are occasional hiccups, mostly due to certain sites' coding, but Abine's customer service is First Rate. Have a modicum of patience, and any problems always get fixed. I am very pleased with this add-on, and feel that a subscription is money well spent.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

BLUR More then a masking service Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I have used all services offered by BLUR since it's inception. This is hands down the 1 service anyone who is in favor of personal security (and anonymity) must have.
Unmatched support and service, All services offered by Blur premium work flawlessly, I can not say enough good things "get this service you'll be glad you did" ....4hunter4

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I LOVE this company -blocks trackers but most importantly, they mask my credit card information. And the customer service is superb. Can not think of another company that is as fast, thorough and personable. Great company--wish they sold stock!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is awesome! I downloaded this when it was still "DoNotTrackMe", blocking many tracking companies whenever I'm browsing the net. Now it has a whole lot of new features. The masking feature is great. Plus a very nice support team. Two thumbs up!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Blur Extension for Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this product for more than a year now and can say without hesitation, it stands above many others I have tried. The product itself is great, however the reason I say it stands above any comparable product with similar features is because of the customer service the company provides. I've contacted the company at least a dozen times over the past year and a half or so, and they have always been professional and respectful and always work diligently to assure that my expectations are met. Sometimes the cards are not accepted by the merchants, for no fault of the card or the company issuing the card. Some companies flag cards as fraud, if the shipping address and the billing address are in different states. Blur cards are issued out of Massachusetts, so unless you live it that state, you could encounter a problem with endeavoring to use the cards. Even if that does happen, you can have the card refunded back to your account. Sometimes, you can call the company who declined the card and they can enter the numbers manually, but that doesn't always work. No matter what, Blur has always worked with me (and once contacted a company on my behalf because the company claimed to have sent a refund that I never received, after taking an order and later cancelling the order). Blur was able to remand the refund back to me. There are more places that will accept the cards now, than ever before. And when any type of concern may arise, this company's customer service is, without a doubt, first class all the way!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It is an excellent app/plugin that I use all the time. The credentials vault still needs some work but the masked features (credit card, phone, email) are life savers. More than once I have been saved with the masked cards because an unscrupulous company signed me up for recurring charges without my permission. I love this app/plugin!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good program. Also own LastPass and this is an excellent add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This was my primary such add-on and till this day remains one of the best, though now i use couple of others as well.

I have one question - why $49.99 (74% off) Lifetime Subscription for US Customers only!!! This is kind of not nice to your other worldwide users. - eazyvg@gmail.com

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks! Unfortunately, we are currently unable to process international (non-U.S.) billing addresses at this time. We hope to have premium features rolled out for international use within 3-6 months.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a simple add-on that manages passwords and protects your online payment information. Using this extension is much more secure than the standard practice of repeating the same password across multiple sites. It also doesn't slow down your browser at all.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Thanks!

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do Not Track was a great tool as it (allegedly) made it difficult for websites to track your browsing habits. BLUR is a big annoying money-grab. I didn't ask for 'autofill' anything, yet there it is. EVERY time I go to type in an address or a credit card a huge pop-up opens asking me if I want it to autofill stuff that, if you were truly interested in your own privacy above your laziness, you'd NOT leave in the hands of a third party. I have passwords in my head. I have my address in my head. My CC is in my physical wallet where I can retrieve it and use my eyes and fingers to figure out how to fill in the information online WITHOUT needing an add-on to help me.
Now, I'm going to disable this annoying thing and go find an add-on that will prevent websites from tracking me. And nothing more.
So frustrating. Has no one ever heard the expression 'leave well enough alone'? Or 'if it ain't broke, don't fix it'?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.5.1334.1-signed). 

Hi there, I apologize for the inconvenience.

You can always disable the auto-fill feature by adjusting your settings via the extension button in the top right corner of your browser window. To disable this, click the Blur button icon in your browser, and then click "settings" at the bottom of the Blur pop-up window. Next, click "settings for all sites" at the bottom of the Blur pop-up window. Finally, you'll want to disable the options that read "Account Auto-fill", "Account saving" and "Suggest Strong Password".

Once you've done this, you shouldn't be bothered by the pop-ups.