To try the thousands of add-ons available here, download Mozilla Firefox, a fast, free way to surf the Web!Close
Welcome to Firefox Add-ons.
Choose from thousands of extra features and styles to make Firefox your own.Close
About this Add-on
AKA Private Browsing.
Once turned on this extension monitors FireFox for its activities.
Once turned off Distrust will remove history items cache and cookies that were used during the distrust session.
Note: that cookies are not removed right away but only when FireFox is closed. Distrust does not remove the cookies but makes them expire when FireFox is closed.
For more information on how it works go to:
About the grayed out settings.
They disabled when distrust is active, you should deactivate distrust and change them.
This will be fixed in version 0.6.1 with a info message appearing in the setting dialog if it is opened when distrust is active.