Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's good to transfer both bookmarks and tags from delicious to diigo,
but the problem is: there is no tag list, not easy to use. I hope that once I click 'Tags', it displays 'Tags List' as quickly as possible, then I chose the tag which I wanted, all bookmarks with this tags appear quickly.

Please improve it, thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox's bookmark dialogue has "Remove" button missing when this addon is installed. Please, fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is better than the delicious bookmarking tool from Yahoo.
It takes a little while to get used to the slight differences but it is, in my opinion, better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22). 

dropdown menu Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The first thing I need in a bookmark addon is a one click drop-down menu button which allows me to navigate through my bookmarks.
I have trouble finding out how to do that with diigo. Anyone knows?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22). 

love! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love diigo! gone are the days of searching around in vain to find bookmarks that i left on one of my browsers. it's so simple and easy! and it follows me wherever i go.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Надзвичайно зручний інструмент для роботи з сервісом Diigo. Можливо не стільки доповнення, скільки сам сервіс має суттєві плюси, за що його можна позначити як маст хев. Організація закладок, функція "читати пізніше", виділення тексту, захоплення вибраної ділянки екрану і ін. Просто супер!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wow! 1-day after my comment, now i am able to move/hide diigo button. nice!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why can't I remove Big Diigo button from toolbar? It's ridiculous!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Firefox 4 beta 8 compatibility Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What _is_ happening with Firefox 4 beta 8 compatibility??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8). 

4.0b7 compatibility? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love diigo, but is there a technical reason that this version of the plugin doesn't work with the latest beta of Fx4.0?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it--and whenever have problems. Staff is quick to respond. But no problems in quite a while. Diigo away without fear!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Version 5 too buggy and annoying for me. Sticking with v4.1 as long as I can.

For example: I use large fonts in Windows and now the tag editing box is unreadable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A tip for taking notes with Diigo:

http://j.otdown.com/

Go to J.otDown.com. Type a note and bookmark it to Diigo with a snapshot. You can then edit the note right in Diigo library by clicking "preview" under the bookmark's title, or go back to the note and edit it directly by clicking the its link. The changes will be saved in your Diigo snapshot and your j.otdown note automatically every few seconds. See the ? question mark in j.otdown.com for more info. Pretty cool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This thing simply rocks! Slowly replacing Evernote with this but I am still working out all the options and kinks due to other extensions.

For example Download Statusbar will not allow me to open Diigo's Bookmark window in order to edit my tags. No contest, Diigo wins! Bye bye, Download Statusbar.

I also have trouble keeping it signed in between browsing sessions (only full FF shutdowns, not quick restarts.) I have so many security add-ons though that I haven't determined which is at fault. However, most of the time it works to enable third party cookies temporarily. (In FF options>privacy>tick third party cookies, login to Diigo, then disable the third party cookies again.)

Strangely, Diigo seems to do better when I don't Whitelist it in all of my security extensions. I haven't determined which ones cause the annoyance though. I will post back when I find out. What I have installed is Noscript, Refresh Blocker, Flashblock, Better Privacy, and Redirect Remover. (I'm not paranoid. Really! I'm just hiding from a big, secret conspiracy. Sshhhh!) :-D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

There's a lot of complaining in these reviews, but pretty everything these people are saying is untrue or just plain ignorant.

"Weak privacy" ---- Diigo's "private as default" setting is enabled by default upon installation. Yes, it's browser-specific and it would certainly be best if the setting was stored online, but still, it's a user's responsibility to check the privacy settings when they use public computers to do things they intend to keep private.

"Can't disable public notes" ---- Uhhhh, yes, you can. In fact, there's multiple levels of Public, Private and Group visibility of notes and they're right there in the pain Diigo menu on the toolbar.

"Doesn't work" ---- I've been using Diigo on Firefox 3.5.9 and 3.6.3 for the last 3-6 months and have never had any problems. However, I did email Diigo about a feature request and received a response within a few days.

Anyway, I do have to say that the varieties of highlighting that Diigo is capable of are a bit limited. If you want a really robust highlighting util for your browser, then I recommend checking out Wired-Marker. On the other hand, the Diigo's social networking capacity gives it an edge if that's the kind of thing your into and has the potential to be one of the web's "next big things" if it's developed properly.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Not working for me at all. Can't highlight :( Useless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Weak privacy Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Diigo privacy settings are browser and perhaps even computer specific meaning that if one sets bookmarks to private by default in Firefox and logs out and uses Chrome or IE on another machine or even the same machine the privacy setting for bookmarks is not set to private! The privacy settings are not being stored in the person's account Diigo.

Also the annoying sticky notes. There is no way to disable seeing the public notes which a vast majority are useless test messages by someone else.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Used to work, doesn't now and no help Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to work but now doesn't. Although it shows as being enabled, I no longer have access to the Toolbar..which I use to have.
The diigolet is a bad substitute for someone who's seen the power of the real Toolbar features.

And I sent a "Help" email and never heard back.

I suggest not even bothering with this one as your enjoyment of it can come to an end on any given day and there's no support.

My search continues for a reliable Annotation offering :-(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Not good for Sticky Notes!
Cant Create Notes without Higlighting Text and if I Highlight Text so i cant Create a Sticky Note!?!?!??!?!?!
Whats that?
Bad AddOn!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Diigo is great.

Highlighting the text, adding sticky notes and getting the link to the annotated website beats the hell out of delicious and other similar services.

Taking website snapshots is very useful as well (many links you bookmark get offline over time and web archive doesn't have all of them indexes so this can be a life saver).

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18).