Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted to use this to post to a blog, but the instructions at Diigo's site seem to be geared toward Chrome. It's apparently an entirely different thing with Firefox and they want to leave how to use it a mystery.I'm sure it's a good add on, but without any documentation, it's kind of useless for any advanced use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed). 

Top Research Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In frustration, I was about to write my own web page markup tool when I wondered if anyone else had tried it. A little research turned up Diigo. Their product topped my own plans and I found no reason to reinvent an excellent wheel. I give it top marks for one of the most useful tools ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed). 

Lopsided; should list tags Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good: it integrates tools like mark read/unread, add to list, and a highlighter.

Bad: a whole toolbar of stuff I don't find useful, yet ignores tons of Feedback Forum requests from users (many migrating from Delicious) for the basic ability to list all of our tags, which forces me to waste time later on fixing cases like where I used "software" instead of "program" or couldn't recall half the tags I needed.

**No, "autocomplete" is not "list all of my tags" & isn't helpful with a ton of research bookmarks/tags unless you have a great memory. (This directed partly at Julian Knight below me.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.27.1-signed). 

Pretty Good, certainly useful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well and allow quick and easy capture of links with additional data that are then shared or private as requried.

@Yuan WANG - you DO get a tag list. Recommended tags are shown when you bookmark also, start typing a tag and you will get matching tags from your own list. It sometimes takes a few seconds to come up if you have a slow connection. Also, the sidebar lists your tags as soon as you start to search & of course the web site itself lists all of your tags. You can also get a tag feed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.27.1-signed). 

My favorite online bookmark Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good....Thanks Diigo

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Incompatible with RoboForm Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice, but seems to have a compatibility problem with RoboForm. I have reported to both companies and they point finger at the other. As of the latest exchange I think the issue is on RoboForm's end because with RoboForm disabled (but not un-installed) there are problems closing pop-up windows opened via JavaScript.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's good to transfer both bookmarks and tags from delicious to diigo,
but the problem is: there is no tag list, not easy to use. I hope that once I click 'Tags', it displays 'Tags List' as quickly as possible, then I chose the tag which I wanted, all bookmarks with this tags appear quickly.

Please improve it, thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox's bookmark dialogue has "Remove" button missing when this addon is installed. Please, fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is better than the delicious bookmarking tool from Yahoo.
It takes a little while to get used to the slight differences but it is, in my opinion, better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed). 

dropdown menu Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The first thing I need in a bookmark addon is a one click drop-down menu button which allows me to navigate through my bookmarks.
I have trouble finding out how to do that with diigo. Anyone knows?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed). 

love! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love diigo! gone are the days of searching around in vain to find bookmarks that i left on one of my browsers. it's so simple and easy! and it follows me wherever i go.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Надзвичайно зручний інструмент для роботи з сервісом Diigo. Можливо не стільки доповнення, скільки сам сервіс має суттєві плюси, за що його можна позначити як маст хев. Організація закладок, функція "читати пізніше", виділення тексту, захоплення вибраної ділянки екрану і ін. Просто супер!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wow! 1-day after my comment, now i am able to move/hide diigo button. nice!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Why can't I remove Big Diigo button from toolbar? It's ridiculous!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Firefox 4 beta 8 compatibility Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What _is_ happening with Firefox 4 beta 8 compatibility??

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8). 

4.0b7 compatibility? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love diigo, but is there a technical reason that this version of the plugin doesn't work with the latest beta of Fx4.0?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.8). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Love it--and whenever have problems. Staff is quick to respond. But no problems in quite a while. Diigo away without fear!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.1). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Version 5 too buggy and annoying for me. Sticking with v4.1 as long as I can.

For example: I use large fonts in Windows and now the tag editing box is unreadable.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.1). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A tip for taking notes with Diigo:

http://j.otdown.com/

Go to J.otDown.com. Type a note and bookmark it to Diigo with a snapshot. You can then edit the note right in Diigo library by clicking "preview" under the bookmark's title, or go back to the note and edit it directly by clicking the its link. The changes will be saved in your Diigo snapshot and your j.otdown note automatically every few seconds. See the ? question mark in j.otdown.com for more info. Pretty cool!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This thing simply rocks! Slowly replacing Evernote with this but I am still working out all the options and kinks due to other extensions.

For example Download Statusbar will not allow me to open Diigo's Bookmark window in order to edit my tags. No contest, Diigo wins! Bye bye, Download Statusbar.

I also have trouble keeping it signed in between browsing sessions (only full FF shutdowns, not quick restarts.) I have so many security add-ons though that I haven't determined which is at fault. However, most of the time it works to enable third party cookies temporarily. (In FF options>privacy>tick third party cookies, login to Diigo, then disable the third party cookies again.)

Strangely, Diigo seems to do better when I don't Whitelist it in all of my security extensions. I haven't determined which ones cause the annoyance though. I will post back when I find out. What I have installed is Noscript, Refresh Blocker, Flashblock, Better Privacy, and Redirect Remover. (I'm not paranoid. Really! I'm just hiding from a big, secret conspiracy. Sshhhh!) :-D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (4.1.0.18).