Diigo fails to keep up with Firefox Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I have been a Diigo user for 4 or 5 years, and a paying subscriber for the last year. I am about to end that status, however, as I have grown weary of Diigo's failure to keep up with Firefox's disciplined, rapid delivery cycles, while apparently focusing all their time and attention on iPhone and Chrome apps. They appear to be an undisciplined, hyper ADD, juvenile bunch, more interested in appearing to keep up with the latest technologies than really doing so. Why else would they fail to implement HTML5 for their Firefox apps, and instead store data in prefs.js? Their toolbar apps bog Firefox and IE down to the point of suffocation. Their javascript only bookmark is ok, but there's no focus on improving it. So, I'd prefer to focus my attention and bookmarking activities at a site that has a more serious focus on user requirements. Next stop is my to terminate recurring payments to Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Cannot drag link from address field on to list icon to save URL Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Firefox 9.0.1 on Mac OS X Lion 10.7.2 on MacBook Air late 2011.
When I drag a link from the address field to the toolbar icon representing a list or a tag -- it won't record. This used to work in earlier versions. I tried to drag the favicon and I tried to drag the full URL but none gets saved. I refreshed all and checked in the side bar. I logged out and back in but the links won't get saved by drag and drop :(

Workaround is to "manually" click the "add" button and select the desired list from the menu and hit save. Please fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32.1-signed.1-signed). 

Delete option in sidebar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It would be great if there was a way to delete bookmarks while in the sidebar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32.1-signed.1-signed). 

Doesn't work with FF9 Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Good extension but still doens't work with FireFox 9. The bookmark dialog that comes up when I "bookmark this page" is blank and I have to fill out the URL and other fields manually. This needs to be fixed for this to be a useful extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

thanks for your feedback, but the bugs have been fixed in the latest version, you can upgrade,:-)

Toolbar interferes with other addons Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like diigo a lot but the latest version of the toolbar and FF8 don't get along too well. It interferes with Evernote Clipper and with Joliprint.

The toolbar worked okay in FF7.0.1 in combination with Evernote Clipper. Uncertain about Joliprint.

I have not been able to test earlier versions of the toolbar on FF8.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

I installed Evernote Clipper and Joliprint Just now, but did not find any problem. Can you talk about what's the problem?

Tons of utility and highly customizable. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The Diigo Toolbar has been a staple of my firefox install for at least four years. The items that show up in the toolbar are completely customizable. If you don't like something, go to the settings and remove it.

Thanks for the amazing service and software Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

I like to use Diigo Toolbar Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Diigo toolbar is really great for daily internet users. Bookmarking, sharing, group and sidebar are best options in Diigo. I was using Delicious to get it done but Diigo is providing such a unique facility to save daily web surfing data with unique method and technology. Thanks to Diigo team!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

useless as it renders firefox useless Rated 1 out of 5 stars

0 Stars.
Would have been better if there was sth light weight to just handle the bookmarks and just that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Really, You take an entire browser bar for a single button??? I immediately uninstalled it before attempting to use because it WASTES TOO MUCH REAL ESTATE. Major FAIL.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted to use this to post to a blog, but the instructions at Diigo's site seem to be geared toward Chrome. It's apparently an entirely different thing with Firefox and they want to leave how to use it a mystery.I'm sure it's a good add on, but without any documentation, it's kind of useless for any advanced use.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

Top Research Tool Rated 5 out of 5 stars

In frustration, I was about to write my own web page markup tool when I wondered if anyone else had tried it. A little research turned up Diigo. Their product topped my own plans and I found no reason to reinvent an excellent wheel. I give it top marks for one of the most useful tools ever.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.29.1-signed.1-signed). 

Lopsided; should list tags Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good: it integrates tools like mark read/unread, add to list, and a highlighter.

Bad: a whole toolbar of stuff I don't find useful, yet ignores tons of Feedback Forum requests from users (many migrating from Delicious) for the basic ability to list all of our tags, which forces me to waste time later on fixing cases like where I used "software" instead of "program" or couldn't recall half the tags I needed.

**No, "autocomplete" is not "list all of my tags" & isn't helpful with a ton of research bookmarks/tags unless you have a great memory. (This directed partly at Julian Knight below me.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.27.1-signed.1-signed). 

Pretty Good, certainly useful Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Works well and allow quick and easy capture of links with additional data that are then shared or private as requried.

@Yuan WANG - you DO get a tag list. Recommended tags are shown when you bookmark also, start typing a tag and you will get matching tags from your own list. It sometimes takes a few seconds to come up if you have a slow connection. Also, the sidebar lists your tags as soon as you start to search & of course the web site itself lists all of your tags. You can also get a tag feed.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.27.1-signed.1-signed). 

My favorite online bookmark Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very good....Thanks Diigo

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Incompatible with RoboForm Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice, but seems to have a compatibility problem with RoboForm. I have reported to both companies and they point finger at the other. As of the latest exchange I think the issue is on RoboForm's end because with RoboForm disabled (but not un-installed) there are problems closing pop-up windows opened via JavaScript.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

It's good to transfer both bookmarks and tags from delicious to diigo,
but the problem is: there is no tag list, not easy to use. I hope that once I click 'Tags', it displays 'Tags List' as quickly as possible, then I chose the tag which I wanted, all bookmarks with this tags appear quickly.

Please improve it, thx!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Firefox's bookmark dialogue has "Remove" button missing when this addon is installed. Please, fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is better than the delicious bookmarking tool from Yahoo.
It takes a little while to get used to the slight differences but it is, in my opinion, better.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

dropdown menu Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The first thing I need in a bookmark addon is a one click drop-down menu button which allows me to navigate through my bookmarks.
I have trouble finding out how to do that with diigo. Anyone knows?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.22.1-signed.1-signed). 

love! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love diigo! gone are the days of searching around in vain to find bookmarks that i left on one of my browsers. it's so simple and easy! and it follows me wherever i go.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.18.1-signed.1-signed).