Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly brilliant - the ultimate web clipping/annotating/highlighting and organising tool. Great for compiling materials for blogs, and for research notes. Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

An excellent extension, better than its Chrome counterpart for the dedicated Diigoist. Diigo's Android coverage is still horrible, however, and this extension could certainly benefit from a port that works in the mobile versions of Firefox used in iOS and Android.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

this addon works great, springpad could learn a lot form this one :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Diigo is just a great tool, and I gladly give it 5 stars. But I do feel they are neglecting the Firefox add-on on favor of Chrome's, which is very sad.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon! I used payed account on licorize for collaborative bookmarking and market analysis, but diigo is much better for collaborative bookmarking even on th free account.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I use diigo for bookmarking and this official addon is just what I needed

Pretty great at this time Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome features: You can use it to bookmark the site both online in the Diigo service and in the firefox bookmarks; definable keyshortcuts; You can always download a backup of whole your collection in a zip from the Diigo site.
Some small drawbacks: Sometimes the popup menu above a highlight doesn't appear, reloading the page usually helps. Switching the windows or tabs sometimes closes an unsaved note, which can drive you mad.
Sumary: When you get used to it, it totally makes your browsing workflow.

This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Diigo Toolbar works great with FF 19.0.2 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have no problems at all.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Please, support SeaMonkey also. The poor SeaMonkey was left to the flies.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.37.1-signed.1-signed). 

Best not only online bookmarking system Rated 5 out of 5 stars

don't mislead people with low ratings. People read article from web try themselves they don't beleive your rates.I wonder why it's not still featured.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.37.1-signed.1-signed). 

WARNING! MALWARE!!!! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

WARNING!!! This developer has added MALWARE in the shape of an extremely annoying adware feature sneaked into his ad-ons (Snapfish) that will pop-up and appear on all your searches like a malware/virus. Awesome Screenshot came with this annoying and intrusive feature. Wouldn't be surprised if the same adware is added into his other ad-ons.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.37.1-signed.1-signed). 

digg no longer works for bookmarking Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I loved the diig system for bookmarks, it was so easy to use! But as of this week , it no longer works and I'm having a terrible time trying to export my bookmarks to another system. They recommend kippt but it doesn't work with the latest Firefox . I have contacted kippt, Firefox and digg looking for a solution on how to get my bookmarks as I'm lost without them!
The diig toolbar and system is back up and working as of 10-27-2012. They say that they were hacked and the entire system was done for 48 hours. Glad to have it back! I find it the easiest and quickest way to keep track of articles or anything on the web that I may want to reference later on. Love the diigolet toolbar too. It pops up only when needed so there's not another toolbar tacking up more space on my page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! Easy to use, easy to customize, great free basic use, has tags, searchable from my devices, computers; toolbar can be toggled between full toolbar to a single icon. The most used extension on my Firefox & also Google Chrome. I highly recommend Diigo.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Disgusting Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Used to be good, but has become an absolute no-go since it puts ads at the top of Google search results that viciously appear just the moment you try to click on a search result, such that you end up clicking on the fiendish ad instead.

Yuck, this is the most nauseating ultra-socialist fagness failage I have ever seen in an add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Truly a must-have for my online productivity. Another fantastic extension by diigo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Adverts have been removed in the latest update, so many thanks for that - I'd update my old review if I could, but figure a more recent, 5 star review will at least go some way to balancing things out.

Thank you Diigo!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

BEWARE: Creates Strange Ads on Google Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I just spent the last two hours scanning, removing programs, doing anything I can think of, and then finally removing add-ons one by one and guess what? Diigo's add-on is the one causing my red alert virus panic! Their latest version (5.1.0.34) places ads at the top of my Google search results. They look just like Google Ads(!!) but all the ad links start with "http://62972.xml.premiumxml.com/..." as opposed to "http://google.com" which is usually appended to Google Ads. I probably wouldn't have noticed except that I have AD BLOCK and I shouldn't even be seeing ads unless I whitelist them. Plus, there's no way to even tell that Diigo is connected unless, of course, you start disabling each add-on one by one to see what happens. This is really infuriating! I've been using their service everyday since I transitioned from Delicious but apparently they're not very trustworthy.


[Note]: It looks like Diigo may have reverted their add-on back to the prior version of 5.1.0.33 or at least that's the version currently listed on their add-on page. The one that adds 'incognito' ads was the latest update, 5.1.0.34. However, the add-on doesn't automatically 'down-grade' to the prior version and I haven't received or seen any official notice regarding their spamware addition so they might be trying to slip this under the radar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed). 

Warning: includes adware! Shame, shame! Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I've been using Diigo for a while and had been very happy with it, but it appears that a recent update has silently included code that inserts third-party adverts into Google search results. There's no disclosure of this, and no obvious way to disable. #fail.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.33.1-signed.1-signed). 

collaborative reading experience Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have been using this add-on for well over a year and value most of all the highlight and sharing feature. I use it to share quotes of news articles with a diigo group - just select the quote, right click to highlight and share to group! Especially useful with the free rss feed of your shares diigo provides.

It has some inconveniences though: If you want to use it like me then you have to manually hide the toolbar, disable "public notes" and disable the "save image" features after install.

I would not want to miss it!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32.1-signed.1-signed). 

Having Problems Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I loved and used Diigo for a long time, and appreciated their benefits over Delicious, but having too many problems now. Reading here it seems I'm not alone. I can't really complain given I only used free version and I wish them well. Does anyone know of a good alternative?

Last, with apologies if obnoxious, if you're a book buyer [real books--not eBooks], please check out our free add-on Bargain Book Mole, which is the easiest and fastest way to find the best prices on all books [except eBooks].

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (5.1.0.32.1-signed.1-signed).