Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Will this be available for Firefox 3 soon?

Can you add the ability to go to a specific moth, i.e. July 1776, by typing it in, instead of arrowing hundreds of times?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

1 error, 1 suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

James, sorry, I couldn't find any contact info for you, so I will post my comments here.

Thanks for making an extension like this, it is great to see people developing tools for others.

I have found one minor bug, and have on suggestion:

Bug: In March, it seems the transition in days is incorrect from Sunday to Monday in week two (i.e. using the %j command from March 9 to 10 2008 says day "69" for both)

Suggestion:
I think the extension is great, but would love to see it take a little less priority. If it could popup on hover, and not prevent changing tabs, that would be great.

Thanks again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

uitstekende functionaliteit! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Uitstekende add-on. Je kunt helemaal naar eigen behoefte de datum en tijd onderin beeld zetten. Ik heb zelf altijd een verborgen taakbalk om ruimte te besparen, en dan is deze functie ideaal.
Leuk dat je door op de datum te dubbelklikken de kalender kunt krijgen en dan de datum meteen in je clipboard kunt kopiëren.
Ook mooi dat hij ook in het Nederlands werkt. (Kennelijk weet hij dat ik NL als voorkeur heb, want dat kon ik niet zelf instellen.)
Mocht de maker interesse hebben in meer talen: Ik heb een lijstje met maanden en dagen in maar liefst 28 Europese talen klaar liggen!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Hour problem Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I noticed that when using %k to show hours, at midnight the clock shows "%k" instead of "00"
don't know if anybody else got this .
Except for that th adon is very helpful for someone like me ho has the windows "start" task bar hidden, but still would like to have a clock nearby :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Eats CPU Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Nice calendar, however the add-on eats CPU on my old win2k system. On the 300mhz box, I get 5% cpu used when showing just a blank firefox window. Each extra window (that's window not tab) opened uses an *additional* 5%. On faster boxes, you'll get lower numbers, but open 10 or 20 windows and you should see firefox start to appear in the task manager even when idle. I verified this also on a 1.4 Ghz system.

If I had to guess, I would say that the update/refresh increase added to version 1.0.82 is causing it.

There are two problems.

First of all, I'm not displaying the seconds in the add-on, I simply use "%a %b %d". If the user doesn't specify %s or %s, then IMHO the add-on should lower the refresh rate to once per minute or so.

Second, even if I display the seconds the CPU usage shouldn't rise with each open window. If the window is minimized or the add-on doesn't have focus then why bother chewing CPU updating a display that isn't being seen?

Would it be possible to have these two issues fixed? Thanks! :-)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Edit positon Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Good addon, two suggestions

1) Pending: Allow me to prevent the popup as I use it to show the date.

2) On one of my CPU's the second field in the positioning option is zero width so that I can not set the positioning of the display. 2.1) Perhaps you have some suggestion as to how to widen this field. 2.2) Perhaps you have a data file that I could manually edit to change the date display field.

Note: The date is displayed, and so the add-on is still good, but it would be nice to move it to the place that I wanted.

Thanks...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Suggested Change Rated 2 out of 5 stars

I like this extension: it is small, very functional, and provides a nice little calendar, but I have no need to copy a date, in any format, from it.

What I would like, in place of the date picker field, is to enter a short reminder to do something such as 'pay electricty', and have the date in the status bar turn red to notify me that I should check the calander for the reminder.

A small 366 entry X 25 character array would be sufficient. This would greatly increase the utility of this very nice extension.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82).