Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extenion, the thing I need...!
I would like to support the previous posters request for selection of first day of the week. Over here in Germany it's Monady as well...
Thanks, keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great extension!

Very simple but does what it does very well. Could it be possible to allow for the selection of the first day of the week in a future release? here in Spain the first day of the week is monday, not sunday...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Date Picker/Calendar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

VERY handy add-on, I have one problem.. when using 24 hour time the hour at midnight doesn't work with the format of %k I have it set %k:%M and see %k:00 at midnight up to 01:00. v1.0.82 FF 2.0.0.17

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Re: 1 error, 1 suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works Great.

--Note to creator--
James, sorry, I couldn't find any contact info for you, so I will post my comments here.

Thanks for making an extension like this, it is great to see people developing tools for others.

I have found one minor bug, and you seem to have implemented my earlier suggestion (to be able to change tabs with the calendar open):

Bug: In March, it seems the transition in days is incorrect from Sunday to Monday in week two (i.e. using the %j command from March 9 to 10 2008 says day "69" for both)
This also occurs in the first Sunday-Monday transition in November, when the day 307 is missing from 2008.

Thanks again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

At last! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At last for FF3! Thanks so much - really handy little extension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for V3 of Firefox. THANKS

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Waiting for FF3 update... Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, really a nice extension.
I also looking forward for a FF3 version ;-)

Thx in advance

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Love it - waiting for FF3-update - Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really very nice, small, fast, as a quick referrer to date, etc. I miss it sadly with FF3!
Please consider an update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Waiting for update for FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Waiting for update for FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We need a FF3 version please. Thank you very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the tip Sneaky Fruit. It works great.

For those, like me, who couldn't figure out how to download it, click on the link to ignore version check just under the Add to Firefox button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

this hint... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little util.
Will work with FF3, but you have to:-
(1) Save 'date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi' to your disk.
(2) Uncompress the file (it's a zip file without the extension)
(3) Edit install.rdf with notepad (search for 2.0.0 and replace with 4.0.0) this number is the latest supported version this add-on works with (tested and installed ok with FF3 v3.0).
(4) Recompress files and folders into date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi (may need to comress as date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi.zip then rename to date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi)
(5) Point your browser to the location of date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi and click on the file (i.e. if you have the file in c:\addons, place this into your URL/Address bar.

Should now install on FF3 and on restart be in your address bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I miss having this in FF3. Can it be updated? What a gem it was.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es una pena que diga que sólo sirve para versiones antiguas.
It is a shame that she says that only it serves for ancient versions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Will this be available for Firefox 3 soon?

Can you add the ability to go to a specific moth, i.e. July 1776, by typing it in, instead of arrowing hundreds of times?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

1 error, 1 suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

James, sorry, I couldn't find any contact info for you, so I will post my comments here.

Thanks for making an extension like this, it is great to see people developing tools for others.

I have found one minor bug, and have on suggestion:

Bug: In March, it seems the transition in days is incorrect from Sunday to Monday in week two (i.e. using the %j command from March 9 to 10 2008 says day "69" for both)

Suggestion:
I think the extension is great, but would love to see it take a little less priority. If it could popup on hover, and not prevent changing tabs, that would be great.

Thanks again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

uitstekende functionaliteit! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Uitstekende add-on. Je kunt helemaal naar eigen behoefte de datum en tijd onderin beeld zetten. Ik heb zelf altijd een verborgen taakbalk om ruimte te besparen, en dan is deze functie ideaal.
Leuk dat je door op de datum te dubbelklikken de kalender kunt krijgen en dan de datum meteen in je clipboard kunt kopiëren.
Ook mooi dat hij ook in het Nederlands werkt. (Kennelijk weet hij dat ik NL als voorkeur heb, want dat kon ik niet zelf instellen.)
Mocht de maker interesse hebben in meer talen: Ik heb een lijstje met maanden en dagen in maar liefst 28 Europese talen klaar liggen!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82).