Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good clock w/ options. The calendar is a great bonus!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Very nice. Just a few tweaks... Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice. Does just what it says and nicely configurable.

I'm holding back on the fifth star because there are a few little details I'd like to see added.
I don't see a forum for 'em, so I'll list them here:

(1) In "Options" window, please add an "Apply" button to effect the change without closing the window.

(2) When picking a date, allow a quick way to change the year.
Suggestion: Allow to highlight either the month or the year; arrows advance/reverse according to selected field. Default is Month, of course.
Better still, perhaps also: Click on top-line month to open a pull-down menu of months (instead of typing month), and make year writeable

(3) Some more convenience when specifying format:
(a) At least leave the Format bar writeable while the "Help" guide is up.
(b) Better still: When the cursor is in one of the Format bars, allow a selection of one of the Formatting Options to enter that Option into the Format Bar.

(4) Open/Close Calendar Display behavior:
Currently, the first click on status-bar pane opens display, second click causes display to minimize to Windows TaskBar, third click does nothing.
I recommend that the second click should simply close display.

(5) Convenient way to return to "Today".
I recommend: Replace the redundundandant "OK" button (which unexpectedly closes the display) with a "Today" (which would be inactive while the date shown is the current date) button.


Okay, that's my list. Nice handy utility, just a few tweaks shy of perfection.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding ... if only a mouse-over could pop up the calendar in lieu of having to click ....

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extenion, the thing I need...!
I would like to support the previous posters request for selection of first day of the week. Over here in Germany it's Monady as well...
Thanks, keep up the good work!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great extension!

Very simple but does what it does very well. Could it be possible to allow for the selection of the first day of the week in a future release? here in Spain the first day of the week is monday, not sunday...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Date Picker/Calendar Rated 4 out of 5 stars

VERY handy add-on, I have one problem.. when using 24 hour time the hour at midnight doesn't work with the format of %k I have it set %k:%M and see %k:00 at midnight up to 01:00. v1.0.82 FF 2.0.0.17

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Re: 1 error, 1 suggestion Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Works Great.

--Note to creator--
James, sorry, I couldn't find any contact info for you, so I will post my comments here.

Thanks for making an extension like this, it is great to see people developing tools for others.

I have found one minor bug, and you seem to have implemented my earlier suggestion (to be able to change tabs with the calendar open):

Bug: In March, it seems the transition in days is incorrect from Sunday to Monday in week two (i.e. using the %j command from March 9 to 10 2008 says day "69" for both)
This also occurs in the first Sunday-Monday transition in November, when the day 307 is missing from 2008.

Thanks again!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

At last! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

At last for FF3! Thanks so much - really handy little extension

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (2.0.63). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Please update for V3 of Firefox. THANKS

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Waiting for FF3 update... Thank you!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, really a nice extension.
I also looking forward for a FF3 version ;-)

Thx in advance

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Love it - waiting for FF3-update - Thanks! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is really very nice, small, fast, as a quick referrer to date, etc. I miss it sadly with FF3!
Please consider an update!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Waiting for update for FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great extension. Waiting for update for FF3

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We need a FF3 version please. Thank you very much.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for the tip Sneaky Fruit. It works great.

For those, like me, who couldn't figure out how to download it, click on the link to ignore version check just under the Add to Firefox button.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

this hint... Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It works great!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little util.
Will work with FF3, but you have to:-
(1) Save 'date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi' to your disk.
(2) Uncompress the file (it's a zip file without the extension)
(3) Edit install.rdf with notepad (search for 2.0.0 and replace with 4.0.0) this number is the latest supported version this add-on works with (tested and installed ok with FF3 v3.0).
(4) Recompress files and folders into date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi (may need to comress as date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi.zip then rename to date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi)
(5) Point your browser to the location of date_picker_calendar-1.0.82-fx.xpi and click on the file (i.e. if you have the file in c:\addons, place this into your URL/Address bar.

Should now install on FF3 and on restart be in your address bar.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I miss having this in FF3. Can it be updated? What a gem it was.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Es una pena que diga que sólo sirve para versiones antiguas.
It is a shame that she says that only it serves for ancient versions

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0.82).