Fantastic for multiple e-mail accounts Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's true what they say, you never realise how much you value something until it has gone - even if it was just for a couple of weeks.

For those people with numerous different e-mail accounts with the same provider (Yahoo, Outlook etc), the ability to switch quickly and effortlessly between them is invaluable.

great Rated 5 out of 5 stars

i have used the beta version, and it works perfect with ff20
thanks Steve

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Ура !!!! наконец то теперь работает в 20.0.1 Firefox, версия CookieSwap 13.4.331

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Firefox 20 Support is ready on the addon's website. And Steve (author) says it will be available here on Mozilla as soon as it has been reviewed by the Firefox team.
A very usefull addon for many usages, e.g. blogging, emails, webdeveloper and so on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Broken in FF20 Rated 3 out of 5 stars

Good add-on, but it's broken in Firefox v 20. Need to fix!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

missing cookies Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I use the cookieswap in Pale Moon x64 which is based on FireFox 19.0.2-x64. I record some profiles,but the profiles' cookies will miss when I restart the firefox each time.Switching the profile to check out cookies is all empty. help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Developer

Feel free to contact me via the 'Support Site' or 'Support E-mail' link on the CookieSwap page for assistance.

Does not work in FF20 Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Been using this since the first release.

Now i have to downgrade to FF 19 to keep on using CookieSwap. Not really a big deal for me. But of course you need to ensure compatibility.

Great addon!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

FF20 update

I'm finishing testing for an update to support FF20! Unfortunately Firefox made some changes as part of the per-window private browsing feature that had a major impact on CookieSwap. I should have an update posted here within a week.
Check out http://cookieswap.tinefamily.com/faq/firefox20support for updated information on this issue.

Мой первый add-ons Firefox Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Отличное и очень нужное для многих приложение! Мне для работы нужно много учётных записей и было трудно между ними переключаться. Моё первое приложение, которое я установил в Mozilla, когда ради интереса перешел в него с Opera. Остался в Mozilla только из-за этого приложения. Если"CookieSwap" перестанет поддерживаться в Mozilla, снова уйду на Opera=)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Great for multiple social-media accounts Rated 4 out of 5 stars

As a social-media professional I use plenty of twitter and google accounts and this add-on is making simple to switch from one to another. This feature is potentially useful when you do not want to use 3rd. party tools like Hootsuite. And of course, there are many other uses for CookieSwap.

I can confirm issue with version 20.0 beta, that "Elvis" reported. If I might ask for one feature, could you please make the add-on movable from statusbar (screenshot http://i.imgur.com/DEAzcwN.png)? I have all my add-ons lined besides address bar and it would really help if you make it possible :)

In any case, thanks for your time developing the add-on, Steve!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Sadly, it's not working with FF20 :( It says: "Sorry... Profile Management not supported when in Private Browsing", even though I'm not in private browsing. It happened right after the update, never happened before that.

Is there any trick to fix this? I'm guessing since this addon hasn't been updated since 2011, I shouldn't count on that.

Hopefully some wise people here could fix it as it has happened many times before.

This addon is a must, it sucks losing it. Kudos to the developer.

Cheers!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

FF20 problem

I didn't realize it wasn't working with 20. I'll look into it and provide a fix. Thanks!
For the future, support and contact information is available at http://cookieswap.tinefamily.com/

Good situational tech Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It works as advertised. It is good for multiple identities or for shared computers. Good job!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's better that profile status is independent between windows or tab pages.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Multiple login ? Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The addon is great, but I have to make it clear that the only thing it does is switching between accounts from a same site; obviously, it's not available us to login multiple accounts at the same time at all. So we can't say that it's capable of multiple loging in for any reason. In fact, multiple login is how you can manage each account on a site for each tab/window, that's what I understand. Well, Steve, I think you should do st about this. Thanks :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

works like expected and like a charm Rated 5 out of 5 stars

except the suggestions I already saw at previous comments (profile per tab, etc) I've got one additional suggestion;

Please make it possible to move the switch button. I cannot hide the statusbar without removing the cookieswitcher :(

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's one of the best addon of Firefox. It's very usefull to keep your privacy switching with many Facebook accounts.

I hope that this addon will be added by default in Firefox in the future.

I'm sorry for my english, I speak Spanish really.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

a Tab using a Profile Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Hope a Tab using a Profile, rather than switching.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice addon. one of my fav.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I love your addon, i have one IDEA :
on the task bar of Firefox, where CS button is (with name of the actual profile) I'd like to have different buttons of my different profiles, and then i have just to click on it... instead of double-click or right click.
Thanks for this work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.284). 

about Rated 2 out of 5 stars

Multifox is better in my experience.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.273).  This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I have multiple YouTube and Google accounts. Google has a multiple sign-on feature, but it doesn't work with YouTube yet. This add-on is a lifesaver!

The only thing I would like is a way to restrict profiles to certain domains, so that switching my Google account doesn't also log me out of other unrelated websites such as Twitter.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.273). 

Agreed

The concept of preventing certain domains from being included in cookieswaps is at the top of my 'next feature to implement' list for sure. I'm not sure when I'll have it done, but I agree and plan to implement it at some point.