This add-on is not compatible with your version of Firefox. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

I reinstall my windows today and wanted install this ad-don, but I get this strange message... I tried 3 older versions of firefox, but still the same... What´s wrong?

Indispensable extension! WebExtensions support planned? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful extension.
Do you plan to use WebExtensions in future releases?

Okay Multifox alternative Rated 2 out of 5 stars

This is an okay alternative to Multifox, however, if I want to have two Gmail accounts or Yahoo Mail tabs open, they keep refreshing to the same profile instead of separate profiles. I've tried adjusting settings - and nothing works. A little frustrating, but not as frustrating as needing to completely log out and back in, I guess.

Excellent add-on Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This really is an excellent add-on to Firefox, to which it gives a fantastic identities management flexibility. Use it with e.g. TabGroups by Quicksilver and you offered yourself a powerfull multi-identities browser!

Mozilla contributors are now ;) trying to implement such a fonctionnality with Containers and Context Plus.

This user has 2 previous reviews of this add-on.

Just works™ Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It just works. Thanks a lot!

excellent add on. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thanks for excellent add on, I am looking for one feature called, access profiles from keyboard shortcuts. like "swap my cookie" add on for chrome. shortcut for next profile, and previous profile. or give next and previous button on toolbar.
||
thanks.

Useless without the most crucial feature. Rated 1 out of 5 stars

The whole point of an add-on like this is to allow people to be able to run multiple accounts at once. Why bother?

Excellent add-on excellent support ! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent add-on excellent support !

Thanks

Yossi

This add-on is excellent!! Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This add-on is excellent!! Saves me so much time not to have to sign in and out of different accounts. Love it love it love it. Thanks so much for this add-on. R

Perfect Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best add-on if you want to open different sessions of a website at a same time.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

HI, you addons is very impressive. But i have one question, please help me.
I have 5 profile on my moliza in window 8.1, but now my laptop is broken. i already take my hard disk to another computer, but how can i fine my 's saved profile loction in the hard disk? Please help me find the location to get my profile back
Thank so much.!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

At first it seemed like an awesome add-on, but no. Wiping the localStorage? I sure wish I read the other reviews before testing it myself, lost quite some important data.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm so glad I found this add-on. It's incredibly useful if you have more than one email address or more than one login. Rather than sign in and sign out again, you can click the Cookie Swap button and switch between your accounts. This has also allowed me to avoid consolidating my Google accounts, such as my Youtube account pre-Google with my Google account, as they keep pushing me to do.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Do not work with "EU cookie law".
"Do you accept cookie" disclaimers are displayed at each cookie swap, even if they are accepted ...
Works perfectly with other cookies content.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Possibly usefull but... break Local Storage feature ! Rated 3 out of 5 stars

After install this addon you will lose your Local Storage data. And this Firefox feature will work as Session Storage.
That's mean Local Storage is deleted after close website, exit Firefox, or swap profile.

[edit: Steve has reported me that's he found this bug. Hope he will fix it...]

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Contact me as this isn't true

Hi Oliezekat...I'd encourage you to contact me at the support e-mail address on the add-on page as what you state about Local Storage isn't true (or it is a problem that should be fixed if you are seeing that happen).

Also, you are incorrect that CookieSwap has removed the sqlite format. The cookies for the active profile are all stored in the the fast sqlite format (as CookieSwap doesn't change that behavior). Only the inactive profiles are stored in the cookies.txt format which enables interoperability and allows users to copy CookieSwap profiles between computers (which a number of users do). This format does not lose any information.
Steve

time saver Rated 5 out of 5 stars

very good applications that saves your time, it enables you to log in multiple accounts of same website ..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful tool to switch between my tow account and the accounts of the family. Really great job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It will be usefull to make auto-choose profile based on URL page.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Nice but unmovable Rated 4 out of 5 stars

I'm sorry to give only 4 stars but I've got a similar problem like LeBaux [edit: mentioned the statusbar].
I've also got many add-ons ordered [edit: in the Add-on Bar] and CookieSwap is frozen on the right. Worst is that sometimes the order is broken and icons are put next to CS. Because of this I swapped to Multifox (pun intended). I'm on Iceweasel 24.3.0 with CookieSwap 13.4.331

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed). 

Movable in the toolbar

Are you using CookieSwap from the toolbar (top of Firefox) or the add-on bar (bottom of Firefox)? The instructions at http://cookieswap.tinefamily.com/help/cookieswap-toolbar talk about how to move the menu in the toolbar. Feel free to contact me at the support e-mail address on the CookieSwap add-on page if you need more help.
Steve

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon as a developer. However, making it *domain specific* would be a huge improvement. That is, profiles are for the domain you're *currently browsing*, and only that domain's cookies are swapped. The user creates profiles on a per-domain basis, not globally. Please consider that, it would be awesome!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (13.4.331.1-signed).