Expeditious bug-fixing Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Many tks for fixing the bug in the German locale so fast. Working again flawlessly.
Great add-on.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012120401.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Very useful addon, gives access to hidden but important preferences. (A question: is there a reason why only the settings for memory cache, but not disk cache are available?)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

1.16.2012072101 conflicts with page down gesture of addon FireGestures.Thanks for your work.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I've been using this addon since I don't know when. Specially the page rendition settings and connection settings. It is really the best settings plugin.
Specially it's good for tweaking things so that it uses less memory, which is an issue with laptops that are just some years old (my main laptop is from 2008, which I consider new) it has 1 GB of ram, but the browser (linux version 32 bit firefox) uses like 250-350 mb of ram without some settings in this addon, which would make firefox and the whole system slow and unusable, if I didn't change some things with this addon.
Sadly, this latest version has a bug that makes me have to have it switched off when i don't use it, because when you press some keys like ctrl+c ctrl+v and many others, even the alt gr key triggers the configuration mania window, I hope it gets fixed fast because this always the first addon i get when I have installed firefox on a new system.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012072101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for your speedy response. Symptoms of the problem has been resolved.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012071901.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars

i use firefox 14.0.1 and use configuration mania and with new build wen i use tab or enter or up down left right on keyboard the the option open right up need to get fixed please thanks

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012071901.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addon !
Great way to customize Firefox.
A Helpful developer and the addon is regularly updated.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012062301.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It allows me to configure and customize the most of my firefox, the truth is a great addon!.. :D

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.16.2012050201.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Este complemento lleva al limite unas de las opciones de Firefox, me gusta mucho poder aumentar mi historial y otras cosas que este trae para nosotros, muy bueno por ello.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.15.2012031501.1-signed). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This addon lives up to it's name.

If I could make a feature request...could you add the ability to make the "Recent Updates" button on Firefox's about:addon page display permanently? Additionally it would be great if I could expand the number of items displayed as recent updates. Perhaps 5, 10, 20, and ultimately all addons installed.

Thanks for your time and effort.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.15.2012022701.1-signed). 

the premier tweaker Rated 5 out of 5 stars

You love to tweak and expand the usefulness of your browser? Then this is certainly the add-on for you! Not on that, but the author is a decent human too, bonus! ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011092401.1-signed).  This user has a previous review of this add-on.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

thx for this FF Tweaker

i would be very pleased, would you merge yours, with the GUI:Config ...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011092401.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011080101.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent. This is the very first add-on I'd advise any new Firefox user to install. It's true operation center, like an Super Options module. Very well done, always more than up-to-date since it deals with versions far ahead of stable (her we are with Firefox 6 & 7, and specific options, not only compatible!
Five (5) stars +

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011071000.1-signed). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

5 stars,
Many people I think will use the option to restore the "old" alert() dialogs, you should make this more prominent ;)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011060900.1-signed). 

How about a partial export? Rated 3 out of 5 stars

How about a partial export? Prefs.js includes *everything*, and you may not want to clone your whole Firefox config. You're more likely to have specific config options you wish to apply to others profiles.

The best way I can think of is exporting the desired settings to a user.js file. If a user.js file exists in the profile directory, it will be read, and setting in it will override those in prefs.js Since prefs.js is created and maintained by the browser, manual editing isn't recommended.

I used this trick under FF2, as I had multiple FF profiles customized for different purposes but wanted all to share the same bookmarks file. A one-line users.js file with the appropriate value for browser.bookmarks.file dropped into each profile directory did the trick. (FF3 removed that preference, so I had to come up with a different approach.)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011040901.1-signed). 

Then, How about using FEBE http://softwarebychuck.com/febe/febe70.html ?

See also: https://bitbucket.org/cat_in_136/configuration-mania/issue/26/export-please

Thank you.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Update to developers' reply to __NEEDS__: The link you provided may work for WIN systems but the path to prefs.js for UBUNTU is:
/home/<insert user name here>/.mozilla/firefox/<insert 8 character randon name here>.default/prefs.js

Please original messages fro further details. I've used Configuration Mania for several years, and would likely not use FF without it or something similar. Frankly

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011040901.1-signed). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It is nice to have all of your configurations in one place so you don't have to go looking for them. This extension accomplishes that.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011040901.1-signed). 

export please Rated 3 out of 5 stars

__NEEDS__

an option to export a "settings profile" to EASILY apply to multiple other profiles or email (manually) to others to apply to their own respective firefox profile (with- or without this extension)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2011012301.1-signed). 

[Updated] Re: export please

How about copying the pref.js file directly?

On Windows Vista/7, pref.js locations are : %USERPROFILE%\AppData\Roaming\Mozilla\Firefox\Profiles\XXXX.XXX\pref.js

On unix/linux, ~/.mozilla/firefox/<insert 8 character randon name here>.default/prefs.js


(If you use Firefox 4, it's easier to jump about:support and click "Open Containing Folder".)


BTW, I captured your feature request into my dev issue list : https://bitbucket.org/cat_in_136/configuration-mania/issue/26/export-please.Thank you.

Feature regression Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I'm sad the referrer tab is gone. I know you can modify it from about:config, but it's was nice having an add-on like this where your most commonly used switches are all in one convenient place.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.14.2010121801). 

Today, this site's reviewers disallow **ALL** HTTP settings. They are regard as insecure settings.
(details: https://addons.mozilla.org/ja/firefox/pages/validation#help-22)

Referrer settings are removed since they are HTTP settings.
Unless many people want insecure (but useful) settings, I don't want to give up to pass the review.