Please! make it available for linux too. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I installed this fantastic addon on Vista and it works just great, but I also runing Linux Ubuntu 8.10 and wish to use it there too.
Thank you for your contribution to the community.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Nice tool, but audio lags over time Rated 3 out of 5 stars

I like this tool, but I do have a couple of complaints:

(1) As you create a video over about 90 seconds, the audio begins to lag the video by about 1%-2% per minute. After a 10-minute video, the audio dub may be 20 seconds behind the video, which makes it very difficult for the viewer to understand what is happening. Zafer, is there something I'm doing wrong, or is this a problem eveyone has?

(2) It seems that the only format for saving the videos is .AVI. The files are HUGE, even in "Low Quality" mode. I then have to convert them using another software tool, to MPEG formats that take up less space.

Zafer, you're on to something brilliant here, and I'll be happy to up my rating to "5-stars" if you could solve these two problems!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

New features

New features like compressing video and sound data and setting frame rate are on the way and will be incorporated into the next version.
Thank you for your detailed review.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

The power of Capture Fox is the very fast support to users of Zafer, very kind person.
The final is a very useful Firefox addon that is growing with improvements and suggestions coming from user.
Great work Zafer !

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks

Thank you :)

No sound ? Rated 2 out of 5 stars

No possibility to record sound from audio card.
From microphone is poor sound quality with low level of volume.
Regards
Danilo
(dabruna@gmail.com)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

It's possible

You can route audio output to audio input in the Control Panel -> Sounds and Audio Devices -> Audio -> Sound Recording Properties. So, it's possible to capture sound coming from your sound card.

Thanks,
Zafer

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

quite good.
But i wanna suggest some ideas.
1, can it memorize the setting when you do at last capture.I mean I choose to high quality , not recording sounds. I wish next time I capture, it will directly record with high quality and not recording sounds. Instead, it brings me to the setting window again and all the options reture to default. very lousy , i will say.
2.Can you add one option for capture area. most occasion, we only capture contents for a specifically small area instead of the whole screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.4.080917b). 

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

quite good.
But i wanna suggest some ideas.
1, can it memorize the setting when you do at last capture.I mean I choose to high quality , not recording sounds. I wish next time I capture, it will directly record with high quality and not recording sounds. Instead, it brings me to the setting window again and all the options reture to default. very lousy , i will say.
2.Can you add one option for capture area. most occasion, we only capture contents for a specifically small area instead of the whole screen.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.4.080917b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It's good!It's very helpful for me.In fact it's helpful for everybody!! thank you man

maybe my english is not yet to make a comment in there but I just try=)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.4.080917b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

I'm an leaning technologies instructor. While I was prepearing educational material, looked up a lite tool for capturing screen. That's what I need... Simple, light-weight and on firefox. I tested, nice taste :) It works well. Thanks a lot...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.4.080917b). 

Amazing! Works both for FF and Whole Screen Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Works both for FF and Whole Screen. So simple and easy to use. The captured AVI has good quality, too.

One question: how to capture a Whole Screen without a prelude of shrinking FF and an episode of re-opening FF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.080906b). 

A good feature

Thanks for the feedback :)
The answer to your question is no for now. But that's a good feature to put in the next release.

Amazing! Works both for FF and Whole Screen Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing! Works both for FF and Whole Screen. So simple and easy to use. The captured AVI has good quality, too.

One question: how to capture a Whole Screen without a prelude of shrinking FF and an episode of re-opening FF?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.080906b). 

Sorry! How to feedback Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Sorry to mess up your reviews! Looks like current review system neither provide a preview nor allow revising a posted review(the second review that duplicates). And I have no idea why there was the 3rd posted. I saw that this add-on has not been in BabelZilla for other locales. I've feedback you a mail to ask how to add a locale to your good works.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.080906b). 

Feedback

UPDATE: I've uploaded the extension to Babelzilla. I look forward to assistance in translating.


You can send an email to capturefox[at]advancity.net to contact us. :)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

fantastic! can't believe how easy it is to use,you guy's have done a great job.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.0.080906b). 

Thank you :)

Ease of use was our primary principle while designing the software. Thanks!

Linux ? Rated 1 out of 5 stars

et pour linux c'est possible ?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.080825b). 

linux

Linux is not supported at present.
Linux n'est pas supporté à l'heure actuelle. (translated at translate.google.com)

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

wonderfull.. it is so easy just one click to record and stop. I had already recorded many tutorials to send my employees. Thanks guys...

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.2.080825b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Not installed yet.

Will it capture a full web page as an image, doesn't say. I'm looking for something that will save with one click, thanks.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0). 

Just Capture an image

Capture Fox captures the screen and makes a video with the captured frames. Since there are lots of nice extension that do just capturing and even have editing tools, we focus on video stuff. :)
In the future releases, compression feature will be added to let you have optimized and compressed videos.
Zafer

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is awsome I can start making videos, thanks man!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (1.0). 

Thank you!

Thank you for that motivating feedback which keep us working on improving Capture Fox. :) We always want to hear from you.

Zafer