should i get this? Rated 5 out of 5 stars

hi im new to this add on, i jus wanna ask a couple of questions. Q1. dose this have a hq option? cause i wanna put these videos on youtubes
Q2. can u see the mouse when you watch the video u jus recorded?
Q3. is the sound quality good?
Q4.can you add videos you all redy made to others
Q5. how long can you record videos on this

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.5.0.20090419b). 

You should get this

A1. You can put videos on Youtube manually. For now...
A2. Yes you can.
A3. Yes, it's good.
A4. There is no platform specific to capture fox on which you can upload to share your videos.
A5. Depends on your harddisk capacity.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice add-on :)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks

What's the missing feature(s) that makes you give 4 instead of 5 stars? :)

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Great Add-on, I use to make support videos. Would be nice to have a interface options. (one being hotkey enabled and not having the icon with time in the status bar)

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks for the feedback

I appreciate your invaluable feedback.

User Interface Rated 4 out of 5 stars

stunning add-on. very good functionality for an add-on. but definitely needs a UI touch.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Windows only Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Please update it to support Max OS X

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

it's good BUT Rated 2 out of 5 stars

it shuts down..

the first time I installed and tested it was working well but on the next attempt it just suddenly fails..

I almost liked this add-on although there's a flaw..

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

support

Please send an email including your operation system and firefox version info to capturefox@gmail. Did you try v0.5. It's very new but you can give it a try.

Mouse pointer not visible Rated 4 out of 5 stars

This looks like a really useful extension except for one thing - the mouse pointer/cursor is not visible in the recorded video which makes it difficult to use it as a presentation pointer.

I'm guessing this is something to do with the fact that normal Windows screenshots (using the Print Screen key) do not show the mouse pointer .

I'm using windows XP SP3, FF3.0.8

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

It must be visible

I'm also using XP SP3 and ff 3.0.8 (I think now 3.0.9). Mouse pointer is recorded and embedded into the video. I think that problem is specific to your computer and related to some sort of display settings.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

nice

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks

Thanks

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great addon!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thank you!

Experiment v.0.5 please. Waiting for your comments!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for this great plugin. Creating video lessons are much easier with it.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks

Thank you!

Support Rated 1 out of 5 stars

Mac OS X support is recommended.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

In the near future I hope

In the near future I hope, support for Mac will be implemented.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Super easy to use. It's nice to see an add-on that is not overbuilt and simply does one thing well.

I do wish there was a "welcome" screen to give some basic instructions, even if they are really simple.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great addon! Used it to create a few videos. I have uploaded them at: youtube.com/UltamiteRooney

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

That's a wonderful tool.
But why it does not capture the context menus?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

6 stars Rated 5 out of 5 stars

not only can you record firefox and your mic, you can minimize it and go and record other stuff. i cannot belive how they fit it into firefox on a tiny little addon that does so much. awesome job guys, keep at that framerate but with how small the addon is, how can i complain?

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

First 6 Stars

It think Mozilla Addons site counts this as 5 stars :). Thank you for your compliments. Please give v.0.5 a try and share your thoughts.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

please make a version compatible with Mac OS!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is a wonderful add-on! Thank you for all the effort that goes into creating such a user friendly feature!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thanks

Thank you for your support.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Really like this addon. Very straightforward, not too much options; just fine! But a higher framerate would make it even more impressive.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

New features on the way

New features are on the way like setting the frame rate.

Awesome tool! Rated 4 out of 5 stars

It's easy to use and integrates with Firefox. The captures look like perfect quality.

I was wondering one thing though. Will we be getting a smoother video soon, or at all? The video seems to capture images every half second or so, would it be too much to ask for a faster frame rate in the future?

Anyway, great addon!!!

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Yes, you can

Please try version 0.5. It includes XVID and MP3 compression. You can now set the framerate from 1 to 10.

Thanks for your support!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for taking your time to make something for all of us to enjoy. God bless.

This review is for a previous version of the add-on (0.3.5.081007b). 

Thank you!

Thank you for your nice review and support.